Overview

Location & map

Reviews (27) 8.7

Apartment reviews

27 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.3
Cleaning 8.8
Comfort 8.1
Value for money 8.4
8.7

Sort by:

Anonymous, mature couple, duizel, Netherlands I 20 Mar 2014

"excellent apartment in a very convenient place if you go the marathon walk ..... and otherwise too!"

"prima appartement op een zeer gunstige plek als je de marathon gaat lopen..... en anders ook!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, group of friends, Hemmingen/Arnum, Germany I 21 Aug 2013

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.3
Aleksandrs, family with mature children, Birmingham, United Kingdom I 11 Jul 2013

"We had a pleasant stay in this apartment. Landlord spoke good english and there was no issues with communication. Every appliance was in working condition apart from the kettle that never got to the boiling point. Double bedroom and living room had air conditioners in them apart from the second bedroom, however there was a fan. One of the bedrooms doesn't have a window in it. Apart from that good, reasonably clean and equipped with basics such as towels,iron, hair dryer etc. apartment. Looks exactly as it is shown on pictures."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Anonymous, group of friends, Templeogue, Ireland I 20 Apr 2013

"Very efficient and pleasant management. Central location. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Jacek, family with mature children, Munich, Germany I 25 Mar 2013

"Very friendly landlord!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Heidi, family with mature children, Luzern, Switzerland I 01 Jul 2012

"Centrally located, public transport moderately well located, well secured (door closed, door locks) a quiet backyard, kitchen well equipped. ideal for our needs apartment second bedroom was smallish and rather grumpy because without window, air conditioning would be good to have"

"Zentral gelegen, OeV-mässig gut gelegen, gut gesichert (Haustüre geschlossen, Türschlösser) ruhiger Hinterhof, Küche gut ausgerüstet, für unseren Bedarf ideale Wohnung zweites Zimmer war eher klein und da ohne Fenster eher muffelig, Klimaanlage wäre gut zu haben"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Trudy, family with mature children, Bedum, Netherlands I 01 Jul 2012

"All amenities were present. Apartment was clean. Location is excellent, around a variety of dining options and supermarket in the street. Bus and tram stop within walking distance. Dutch contact. All in all, highly recommended for a nice week Barcelona unfortunately there is 1 room with no Windows and no ventilation. Apartment is on the third floor and is only accessible via a staircase portal with fairly steep stairs."

"Alle benodigdheden waren aanwezig. Appartement was schoon. Ligging is uitstekend, rondom diverse eetgelegenheden en supermarkt in de straat. Bus- en tramhalte op loopafstand. Nederlands contactpersoon. Al met al een aanrader voor een lekker weekje Barcelona Helaas is er 1 kamer zonder ramen en in het geheel geen ventilatie. Appartement ligt op de derde etage en is alleen te bereiken via een trappenportaal met redelijk steile trappen."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.8
Klara, group of friends, Garbsen, Germany I 18 Jun 2012

"The location is great, the House is very nice, two metro stations in the vicinity heard everything (E.g. discussions of neighbors until 02.30 were not uncommon!), no washbasin in the toilet"

"Die Lage ist super, zwei Metrostationen in der Nähe Das Haus ist sehr hellhörig, man hört alles (z.B. Gespräche des Nachbarn bis 02.30 waren keine Seltenheit!), Kein Waschbecken in der Toilette"

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.0
evelyne, group of friends, saint lo, France I 19 May 2012

"the clarity of the main room, modern furnishings and the proximity of shops too bad that our person contact person does not speak the french! not opening in a room very noisy apartment at night, doors slamming, people running screaming down the stairs or even people that descend the suitcases by rolling down the stairs market-by-market all night!"

"la clarté de la pièce principale, l'ameublement moderne et la proximité des commerces dommage que notre personne référente ne parle pas le français! pas d'ouverture dans une chambre appartement très bruyant la nuit, les portes qui claquent, les gens qui courent crient dans les escaliers voire des gens qui descendent les valises en les faisant rouler dans les escaliers marche par marche le tout en pleine nuit!"

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.8
Henricus Anton, group of friends, Rotterdam, Netherlands I 12 May 2012

"Good location of the apartment (bakery, small supermarket, metro and bus), well equipped kitchen, good beds. For 4 persons had liked more towels (now 7 for 5 days). One more was finer. What dank air, but probably tricky to fix with old houses. "

"Goede ligging van het appartement (bakker, supermarktje, metro en bus), goed ingerichte keuken, goede bedden. Voor 4 personen hadden er meer handdoeken gemogen (nu 7 voor 5 dagen). Eéntje meer was fijner geweest. Wat bedompte lucht, maar waarschijnlijk lastig op te lossen met oude huizen. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.5
Lena, family with mature children, Essen, Germany I 30 Apr 2012

"The apartment was clean and centrally located just a few hundred meters away from the Metro station. In 10 minutes on foot, it was on the Ramblas and in 20 minutes at the port. Because the apartment was renovated and was apparently just painted over the concrete wall, the apartment has had a relatively strong colour / concrete smell! The second bedroom was very small and without Windows (it felt a bit like in a small storage closet). Overall, the apartment was relatively thin, and the living room of the neighbors was the second bedroom, so you could hear every word with (and unfortunately the Spanish neighbors are only relatively late gone to bed). For people with a fear of heights, the staircase to the apartment is somewhat difficult, because the stairs is very narrow and on the House wall high winds, so that is in the middle of a large shaft."

"Das Apartment war sauber und lag zentral nur wenige hundert Meter von der Metro Station entfernt. In 10 Min. zu Fuß war man an den Ramblas und in ca. 20 Minuten am Hafen. Da das Apartment frisch renoviert war und anscheinend einfach über die Betonwand gestrichen wurde, hat das Apartment einen relativ starken Farb-/Betongeruch gehabt! Das zweite Schlafzimmer war sehr klein und ohne Fenster (man hat sich ein bisschen wie in einer kleinen Abstellkammer gefühlt). Insgesamt war die Wohnung relativ hellhörig und das Wohnzimmer der Nachbarn lag direkt am 2. Schlafzimmer, so dass man jedes Wort mithören konnte (und leider sind die spanischen Nachbarn erst relativ spät schlafen gegangen). Für Leute mit Höhenangst ist das Treppenhaus zur Wohnung wohl etwas schwierig, da die Treppe sehr schmal ist und sich an der Hauswand hochschlängelt, so dass in der Mitte ein großer Schacht ist."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.5
Marc, mature couple, sydney, Australia I 20 Apr 2012

"early checkin on arrival NOISE, The apartment above was being renovated, on a 1 to 10 scale the noise was a 10. From.0800 to 1800 you could hardly hearyourseves talking. We were only told on arrival that there would be some noise but most was finished. This was a blatent lie. From unit 2 next door, they had parties 2 out of 3 nights we stayed .On a 1 to 10 this was a 12. You could not hear yourselves or the TV. We had to put another matress one the floor in the main bedroom and use sleeping pills and ear plugs to get any sleep. We were abused by the neighbour when we complained and were told "to call the police and see where that gets you, He said I have been here for 8 years and can make as much noise as I like""

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 6
8.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation