Overview

Location & map

Reviews (28) 9.0

Apartment reviews

28 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.8
Cleaning 8.5
Comfort 8.9
Value for money 8.6
9.0

Sort by:

Reto, family with young children, Erlinsbach, Switzerland I 31 Jul 2016

"We stayed in this apartment for two weeks and had a great time! Before arriving we got a mail with all the important informations about check-in and traveling options from the airport to the apartment. When arriving, Michel was waiting for us and explained everything in the apartment. We specially were very happy about the installed air conditioning, the Nespresso coffee machine and the elevator. It's really a small one, but very helpful to get to the 4th floor! The apartment had everything what we needed. The San Antoni area seems to be quite save and we loved all the small restaurants, bars, supermarkets just in our streets. The bakery around the corner opens every day and the "catalan baguette" is cross! As there are few restaurants around the house, there is some noise up to midnight, not a problem for us as we went out for dinner as typically in Spain later in the evening as well. More surprising were the daily disposal-trucks for the waste, specially for the glasses nearly every morning at 6am. Everything worked very good and we highly recommend this apartment, as Michel and Jan are doing a great job!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Elizabeth, group of friends, East Maitland, Australia I 19 Oct 2015

"Great position close to 2 metro stations but close enough to walk to shops, restaurants and museums. Michel met us and was very friendly and helpful. He explained about the apartment which was lovely and clean with very comfortable beds. Very secure building with security alarm on the unit and a safe. The only thing that would have helped was a list of good restaurants nearby as we has a few not so good meals. Libby "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
André, family with mature children, Meckenheim, Germany I 11 Oct 2015

"Very centrally located to three people more than adequate, easy access, many bars and restaurants nearby. Simply great! A good apartment. Definitely a recommendation! "

"Sehr zentral gelegen, für drei Personen mehr als ausreichend, gute Anbindung, viele Bars und Restaurants in der Nähe. Einfach prima! Eine gute Wohnung. Auf jeden Fall eine Empfehlung! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.3
Danielle, family with mature children, Borger, Netherlands I 23 Sep 2015

"We, mother and adult daughter, have a wonderful time here. Very nice received by Michel, we felt right at home. Clean, neat white towels, comfortable apartment with nice views and cozy sounds from the street. That were very well only with the balcony doors open. The apartment is very central and in a nice Street with a pleasant atmosphere. Everything directly around you accessible: supermarkets, bakeries, delis, cafes, restaurants and metro station. Also the aero bus stop is just a few minutes walk away. The only thing is left ... pull your best shoes on and go on the road. Discover wonderful Barcelona with all culture, Sun, good food and fine people. "

"Wij, moeder met volwassen dochter, hebben een heerlijke tijd gehad hier. Erg leuk ontvangen door Michel, we voelden ons meteen thuis. Prima bedden, nette witte handdoeken, comfortabel appartement met leuk uitzicht en gezellige klanken vanaf de straat. Die alleen heel goed te horen waren met de balkondeuren open. Het appartement ligt zeer centraal en in een leuke straat met een prettige sfeer. Alles direct om je heen bereikbaar: supermarktjes, bakkers, delicatessen, cafe's , restaurants en metrostation. Ook de aerobushalte is maar een paar minuten lopen. Het enige wat er overblijft... trek je lekkerste schoenen aan en ga op pad. Ontdek prachtig Barcelona met alle cultuur, zon, lekker eten en fijne mensen. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Linette , mature couple, Rijswijk, Netherlands I 18 Sep 2015

"Cosy area with many good restaurants. Nice atmosphere and the rest of the city is very easily accessible."

"Gezellige buurt met veel goede eetgelegenheden. Leuke sfeer en de rest van de stad is zeer goed bereikbaar."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Ronald, family with mature children, Maarssen, Netherlands I 11 May 2015

"Carrer del Parlament is a very cute Street with many shops and a lot of shops and dining options. Very cozy!! The apartment is modern decorated, clean and fully equipped. The beds are good and great. The metro is nearby but the Center is also good to walk on and also by nice cozy neighborhoods. Until 00:30 on the street is cozy and that you can hear also in the apartment, the nights are quiet. Do you still suffer from the sound then the Windows closed and the air conditioning on. We have found it to be very successful and will be back when we go to Barcelona. Check-in and check-out went very well thanks to Jan. From the airport called Aerobus that we had landed, to the city center, 7-minute walk away, and Jan was a ready at the apartment. "

"Carrer del Parlament is een heel leuk straatje met veel winkeltjes en vooral veel cafeetjes en eetgelegenheden. Zeer gezellig!! Het appartement is modern ingericht, schoon en van alle gemakken voorzien. De bedden zijn goed en groot. De metro is vlakbij maar het centrum is ook goed te belopen en ook nog door leuke gezellige buurten. Tot 0.30 uur is het op straat gezellig en dat hoor je ook in het appartement, de nachten zijn rustig. Heb je toch last van het geluid dan kunnen de ramen dicht en de airco aan. Wij vonden het zeer geslaagd en komen zeker terug als we weer naar Barcelona gaan. De in -en uitcheck verliep zeer goed mede dankzij Jan. Vanaf de luchthaven gebeld dat we waren geland, Aerobus naar het centrum, 7 minuten lopen en Jan stond a klaar bij het appartement. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Johannes, family with mature children, Aachen, Germany I 22 Apr 2015

"nice apartment, good location, nice small cozy restaurants in the close, Drain in the bathroom smells unfortunately."

"schöne Wohnung, gute Lage, schöne kleine gemütliche Restaurants in der nähe, Abfluss im Bad riecht leider."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Kathryn, young couple, oxford, United Kingdom I 08 Feb 2015

"Superb, Michel was his usual jolly, efficient and welcoming self. He was waiting for us on arrival. The apartment is situated centrally for La Ramblas, the harbour, shopping, bars and restaurants. There is a couple of Metro lines very close by. The apartment was wonderful, warm, comfortable roomy and suited us perfectly. The apartment is one we will use again, no complaints just loads of compliments, thank you Michel and co."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Marga, family with mature children, Hengelo, Netherlands I 04 Jan 2015

"Er zijn meerdere leuke kleine supermarktjes in de buurt die heel vaak open zijn. Bij een ervan sprak de werknemer zelfs Nederlands (aan de Ronda de Sant Pau). De Sant Antoni markt was niet altijd op de aangegeven openingstijden geopend. Even controleren dus als je daar heen wilt. In de stad kun je lekker eten bij Tapas 1 maar ook bij allerlei kleine restaurantjes/cafetaria."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Alan, mature couple, Reading, United Kingdom I 29 Sep 2014

"Comfortable, quiet, 4th floor apartment complete with modern equipment and facilities. Super efficient air con. Good location in a friendly, safe tree-lined neighbourhood with some excellent local cafes, bars, restaurants and shops on the doorstep. Sant Antoni market just round the corner and 2 Metro stations and bus-stop very close by. Walking distance to Barcelona centre. Highly recommended."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Anonymous, family with young children, Nijmegen, Netherlands I 14 Aug 2014

"Fine authentic neighborhood in Barcelona just out of the Centre. Very well served by public transport. Extremely friendly and helpful administrator (Michel). For us, family with two children (16 and 18 years) a fine base to discover Barcelona."

"Prima authentieke buurt in Barcelona net uit het centrum. Zeer goed bereikbaar met openbaar vervoer. Uitermate vriendelijke en behulpzame beheerder (Michel). Voor ons, gezin met twee kinderen (16 en 18 jaar) een fijne uitvalsbasis om Barcelona te ontdekken."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Lynne, family with mature children, Glasgow, United Kingdom I 05 Aug 2014

"Michele could not have been more helpful and friendly, he made us feel very welcome. The apartment provided everything we needed and the location was great. We had a fantastic time."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation