Overview

Location & map

Reviews (28) 9.0

Apartment reviews

28 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.8
Cleaning 8.5
Comfort 8.9
Value for money 8.6
9.0

Sort by:

Richard, family with mature children, penrith, United Kingdom I 26 Jul 2014

"great location and nice local neighbourhood.couple of bakers,ice cream shop,3/4 bars and supermarket near to apartment,jan very helpful and friendly,highly recommended.will use again."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Ulrike, group of friends, Minden, Germany I 01 Jul 2014

"We arrived late in the evening in Barcelona and were expected by the friendly and likeable Manager on-site. Everything was straightforward and stress-free. The apartment is wonderfully centrally located and our expectations were met completely. We would come back at any time."

"Wir sind spät abends in Barcelona angekommen und wurden schon von dem freundlichen und sympathischen Manager vor Ort erwartet. Alles war unkompliziert und stressfrei. Das Appartement liegt wunderbar zentral und unsere Ansprüche wurden vollkommen erfüllt. Wir würden jederzeit wiederkommen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Elke, group of friends, Wolfenbüttel, Germany I 24 May 2014

"The location in the vicinity of the market is very good. There are nice small bars, bakeries, and restaurants right next door. The connection to the Metro, which is also still very good value for money is very good. In the apartment, a few hooks to hang the things, a mirror in the hallway and cups in the cupboard were missing us. There was an unpleasant smell, which we thought was tolerable only by opening the window in the bathroom. It was very positive that in case of failure of the lifts-we had it twice - was the technician within 2 hours in 9 days, worked on the problem and solved it. "

"Die Lage in der Nähe des Marktes ist sehr gut. Es gibt nette kleine Kneipen, Bäckereien und Restaurants gleich nebenan. Sehr gut ist auch die Anbindung an die Metro, die zudem noch sehr preiswert ist. Im Appartement fehlten uns ein paar Haken zum Aufhängen der Sachen, ein Spiegel im Flur und Becher im Küchenschrank. Im Bad gab es einen unangenehmen Geruch, den wir nur durch das Öffnen des Fensters erträglich hielten. Sehr positiv war, dass bei einen Ausfall des Lifts- wir hatten es in 9 Tagen gleich zweimal - der Techniker innerhalb von 2 Stunden da war, am Problem arbeitete und es löste. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8.0

“Hallo Elke, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Wir haben den Eigentümer bzgl. des Geruchs im Schlafzimmer kontaktiert. Der Geruch wurde entfernt und der Eigentümer hat uns mitgeteilt, dass dieser wahrscheinlich durch den starken Regen entstanden ist. Außerdem wird sich der Eigentümer den Spiegel und die Aufhänger angucken. Wir hoffen, dass Sie dennoch Ihren Aufenthalt in Barcelona genossen haben.”

Paul, group of friends, pijnacker, Netherlands I 15 Apr 2014

"The apartment is small, but nice and centrally located. You are in approx. 20 minute walk to the Ramblas. Right opposite there is a delicious Tapas restaurant and the Baker sits two doors further. 24 hour shops in the immediate vicinity. It is a safe area. Quiet. Tip: go especially to Rest. Bilbao Berria, Placa Nova 3. Super, for little money!!!"

"Het appartement is klein, maar lekker centraal gelegen. Je bent in ong. 20 minuten wandelen op de Ramblas. Recht er tegenover zit een heerlijk Tapas restaurantje en de bakker zit twee deuren verder. 24 uurs winkels in de directe omgeving. Het is een veilige buurt. Rustig. Tip: Ga vooral naar Rest. Bilbao Berria, Placa Nova 3. Super, voor weinig geld!!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.3
Lidy, group of friends, Zevenbergen, Netherlands I 06 Apr 2014

"Fine app. what easy. The cleaning can much better. For us it was fine since we were little. A 10 for the beds. Location good."

"Prima app. wat eenvoudig. De schoonmaak kan stukken beter. Voor ons was het prima, omdat wij er weinig waren. Wel een 10 voor de bedden. Locatie goed."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 6
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.0
Ronald, family with young children, 's-Hertogenbosch, Netherlands I 14 Mar 2014

"The apartment is perfect for a stay in Barcelona. It is only a few steps, approx. 200 m, distance from metro station Poble-Sec. you're fast at all the highlights of Barcelona. Are you in a quarter of an hour on foot at the Rambla or the magic fountain. The apartment is fully equipped. The stairs to the apartment is quite narrow. In the elevator can accommodate up to 3 adults. This, however, we have not experienced as a problem. The receipt at the apartment was perfectly arranged. After landing at the airport a phone call to the contact. This was already waiting at the apartment. The book through WaytoStay and the communication was excellent. Also if you have any questions, we got a quick answer by WaytoStay. At our next city trip we certainly think back on WaytoStay."

"Het appartement is uitstekend geschikt voor een verblijf in Barcelona. Het ligt op een steenworp, ong 200m, afstand van metrostation Poble-Sec. Je bent snel bij alle hoogtepunten van Barcelona. Te voet ben je in een kwartier bij de Rambla of de magische fontein. Het appartement is van alle gemakken voorzien. De trap naar het appartement is vrij smal. In de lift is plaats voor maximaal 3 volwassenen. Dit hebben wij echter niet als een probleem ervaren. De ontvangst bij het appartement was prima geregeld. Na de landing op het vliegveld een telefoontje naar de contactpersoon. Deze stond al te wachten bij het appartement. Het reserveren via WaytoStay en de communicatie verliep uitstekend. Ook bij vragen kregen wij snel een antwoord van WaytoStay. Bij onze volgende stedentrip denken wij zeker weer aan WaytoStay."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Anonymous, family with young children, Voorschoten, Netherlands I 23 Feb 2014

"A lovely apartment, we were in here with our children 13 3n 10 years. The bedding of the children had no deelar Strip making it fall off the bed quilt. Shops and restaurants within walking distance (b is 2 doors below). Fine working heating, what good was so in the evening in February. All is well within walking distance. A must for money."

"Een heerlijk appartement, wij waren hier in met onze kinderen 13 3n 10 jaar. Het beddengoed van de kinderen had geen instopstrook waardoor het dekbed van het bed afvalt. Winkels en restaurants op loopafstand (bakker zit 2 deuren verder). Prima werkende verwarming, wat lekker was zo 's avonds in februari. Alles is goed lopend bereikbaar. Een aanrader voor herhaling vatbaar."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.3
Anonymous, group of friends, Prague, Czech Republic I 03 Dec 2013

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Willemien, family with young children, Muiden, Netherlands I 04 Nov 2013

"The Dutch speaking landlord was huge nice & fun. Apartment fine & modern. Bakeries, supermarkets, fun eateries, all in the street! Metro stops located few minutes ' walk away. In addition, we had great luck with the weather: Sun, the end of October/beginning of november & 25 degrees (in EN storm, cold & rain). We would like to come back!"

"De Nederlands sprekende verhuurder was enorm aardig&leuk. Appartement fijn&modern. Bakkertjes, supermarktjes, leuke eettentjes, alles in de straat! Metrohaltes op paar minuten loopafstand. Daarnaast hadden we enorm mazzel met het weer: zon&25 graden, eind oktober/begin november (in NL storm, koud®en). Wij komen graag terug!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, group of friends, Nickol West, Australia I 03 Nov 2013

"Great apartment in a great location. Easy access to all major tourist destinations, nearby has great shopping and food (cafe a few doors down does excellent breakfast!). Owners were really friendly, and the rooms were good size, clean and bright. I would stay here again. Only negative is that the lift is very small (I get claustrophobic!) but climbing the stairs gave me a good workout, and the lift took care of the luggage!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Anonymous, business group travellers, Alphen aan den rijn, Netherlands I 09 Oct 2013

"the location it was we really clean Tower neit"

"de locatie het was neit echt schoon toren we binnen kwamen"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 6
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.5
Karen, mature couple, Palo Alto, United States of America I 01 Oct 2013

"Excellent location. Michael was very helpful when we needed something. Nice to have a washing machine. Great to have air conditioning! The towels didn't smell clean. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation