Overview

Location & map

Reviews (59) 9.1

Apartment reviews

59 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.2
Cleaning 9.4
Comfort 9.0
Value for money 8.8
9.1

Sort by:

, family with mature children, Portland, United States of America I 27 Apr 2011

"Excellent proximity to major points of interest- an easy walk. Many excellent restaurants right around apt. Apt had many conveniences such as a washer and dryer, tv, VCR, CDs, books, maps and though we didn't use all of them because we were so busy exploring beautiful Barcelona. It was great to have them available. The owners obviously take pride in this apt and take care of it. They also provide many very helpful resources for visitors. Loved the lists of Things To Do, restaurants, etc. And the "welcome gift."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
, family with young children, Berchem, Belgium I 16 Apr 2011

"Fine. Very good documentation. Congratulations. Monitoring football-tickets was fine."

"Prima. Zeer goede documentatiemap voorzien. Proficiat. Opvolging voetbal-tickets was prima."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with mature children, Assebroek, Belgium I 11 Mar 2011

"Small, but well equiped appartment. Excellent check-in/out with all necessary information. If we should point out some minor points, it would be that the appartment has little daylight and that the street can be noisy, althose this is not any problem to get asleep thanks to good isolation of the sleeping rooms."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
, Stellenbosch, South Africa I 19 Feb 2011

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
, group of friends, Landgraaf, Netherlands I 09 Feb 2011

"The location, the decor, the beds, the stock foods and the welcome pack. Also the presence of an information folder about Barcelona."

"De ligging, de inrichting, de bedden, de voorraad levensmiddelen en het welkomspakket. Verder ook de aanwezigheid van een informatiemap over Barcelona."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
, family with mature children, Ravenstein, Netherlands I 04 Dec 2010

"excellent service: packaged with good usable tips sent in advance; nice surprise gift on arrival; friendly and helpful hostess (Dutch and English).Apartment has good location on walking distance from Ramblas, port, Gothic town. making coffee goes directly with coffee extract without filter; oven inoperative; apartment has what little outside light."

"uitstekende service :informatieset met goede bruikbare tips vooraf toegestuurd;leuk verrassingsgeschenk bij aankomst; vriendelijke en hulpvaardige hostess(nederlandstalig en engelstalig).Appartement heeft prima ligging op loopafstand van Ramblas,haven,Gotische stad. koffiezetten gaat rechtstreeks met koffie-extract zonder filter;oven buiten werking;appartement heeft wat weinig buiten licht."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Lelystad, Netherlands I 18 Nov 2010

"The comfort, cosiness and location Evening street noise - double glazing on the balcony doors might help."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
, family with mature children, Alphen aan den Rijn, Netherlands I 24 Oct 2010

"location t.o. Centre and metro, atmosphere in the apartment and the neighborhood, receipt by way to stay warm, comfort and owners was in apartment, apartment was complete and very clean."

"ligging t.o. centrum en metro, sfeer in het appartement en de buurt, ontvangst door way to stay én eigenaren was hartelijk, comfort in appartement, appartement was compleet en zeer schoon."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.8
, family with young children, Sydney NSW, Australia I 18 Oct 2010

"Prior to arrival the owners sent us lots of info on bars ,restaurants and getting around..good locale, handy for transport. Apt.spotless[very clean] and a welcome bottle of 'sparkly' too!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with mature children, Hoogland, Netherlands I 12 Oct 2010

"The welcome, the good care during the stay was heartwarming. It felt like a "home". In addition, a nice neighborhood with fine restaurants and small neighborhood shops."

"Het welkom, de goede zorgen tijdens het verblijf was hartverwarmend. Het voelde als een "thuis". Daarnaast een leuke buurt met prima restaurants en kleine buurtwinkeltjes."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
, young couple, San Francisco, United States of America I 13 Sep 2010

"Nice location. Great information on check in. Fluent English speaker. The bed was very short and I could not fit on it lengthwise. I'm only 5'7"."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 10
9.3
, group of friends, Heerlen, Netherlands I 26 Jul 2010

"nice location, enough room, welcome"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation