Overview

Location & map

Reviews (23) 9.0

Apartment reviews

23 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.2
Cleaning 9.0
Comfort 9.3
Value for money 8.6
9.0

Sort by:

Frank, family with young children, Zürich, Switzerland I 26 Apr 2015

"very nice flat / super handling with Carlos / good location / soundproof Windows / very much cash had to take to the hand-over of the apartment. I would have rather done the rental amount with bank payment. "

"sehr schöne Wohnung / super Handling mit Carlos / gute Lage / schalldichte Fenster / Musste sehr viel Bargeld mitnehmen zur Wohnungsübergabe. Ich hätte lieber den Mietbetrag mit Bankzahlung erledigt. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, group of friends, København Ø, Denmark I 18 Sep 2014

"We knew beforehand from the comments on the Waytostay website that this apartment would be noisy (as we have experienced elsewhere in Barcelona) - but actually it wasn't all that bad when you closed the windows at night. The worst noise came from a couple of nightly thunderstorms! And the street noise really is the only negative aspect of this wonderful apartment. The nice new kitchen and the little extra toilet e.g. are bonuses that made our stay just perfect."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Tom, group of friends, Marlow, United Kingdom I 29 Apr 2014

"About 400 meters from the Placa Espanyol but still felt like a local neighbourhood. El Ravel bars tended to be a bit edgier and younger than the Gothic quarter, not so good for food. Generally the area is a bit grungier with more character. Felt safe for most of the time other than one very late night further down near Liceu where a group of prostitutes and pimps were pretty intimidating and had a go at mugging us. The apartment is great, lots of character, light and airy, well equipped, comfortable beds. Traffic noise was not a problem and the bar downstairs is quiet. Carlos was very helpful and friendly and was fine with us staying on later on our departure day."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Anonymous, family with mature children, Stuttgart, Germany I 21 Apr 2014

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.3
Ellen, group of friends, AMSTERDAM, Netherlands I 25 Mar 2014

"With 5 girls stayed 4 nights in this apartment. Super wide, everything within walking distance and Carlos was very friendly. Would definitely recommend the apartment. Only minus: a lot of outside noise at night, so not very fine for light sleepers amongst us."

"Met 5 meiden 4 nachten in dit appartement verbleven. Supergroot, alles op loopafstand en Carlos was erg vriendelijk. Zou het appartement zeker aanraden. Enige minpuntje: wel erg veel geluid van buiten 's nachts, dus niet heel fijn voor de lichte slapers onder ons."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Geraldine, family with mature children, Glen Allen, Virginia, United States of America I 16 Mar 2014

"This was a beautiful apartment with excellent amenities! Location is perfect comfortably off las Ramblas and within easy walking distance of everything in Barcelona. I highly recommend this place!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Marion , family with mature children, Bath , United Kingdom I 02 Apr 2013

"We loved the apartment. The location is close to the Ramblas, the incredible Bocaria market and the wonderful opera house. The flat itself is very stylish and decorated In a minimalist but functional style. The floors and ceilings deserve a special mention as they are truly spectacular. The kitchen is well equipped and a joy to use. Carlos is very helpful and knows the area well. Barcelona is a busy city and it is as clean as it is for a reason. The streets never seem to sleep. We did, however, find it odd that it was necessary to pay the balance of the rent in cash and yet the deposit was payable by credit card."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Roland, family with young children, Den Haag, Netherlands I 02 Feb 2013

"PERFECT location near to Las Ramblas. Large apartment with two bedrooms and large fully equipped kitchen. We where there in January, and heating worked perfectly. Apartment is on the 3rd floor and elevator is available. We would definitely return here. Apartment is kinda noisy. You will hear you neighbors and everything in the house and if you like to have your windows open be aware that the streets are busy throughout the night. As we where with a baby car we had to lift the car a few stairs up to the elevator. "

"PERFECT location near to Ramblas. Large apartment with two bedrooms and large fully equipped kitchen. We where there in January and heating worked perfectly. Apartment is on the 3rd floor and elevator is available. We would definitely return here. Apartment is kinda noisy. You will hear you neighbors and everything in the house and if you like to have your windows open be aware that the streets are busy throughout the night. As we where with a baby car we had to lift the car a few stairs up to the elevator. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, family with young children, Northampton, United Kingdom I 04 Nov 2012

"Space was good as was location"

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.3
Anonymous, family with young children, Berlin, Germany I 29 May 2012

"Location super, apartment very tasteful and spacious! Can you imagine hardly better. SMS messages from the administrator in advance, we were immediately welcomed and instructed. Has worked very well. A misunderstanding of the departure date, which was scheduled to continue in the short term an hour. But still it has sought to ease. "

"Lage super, Apartment sehr geschmackvoll und großräumig! Kann man sich kaum besser vorstellen. SMS-Nachrichten vom Verwalter vorab, wir wurden sofort begrüßt und eingewiesen. Hat alles bestens geklappt. Ein Mißverständnis beim Abreisezeitpunkt, der dann kurzfristig noch eine Stunde vorverlegt wurde. Aber trotzdem hat man sich um Freundlichkeit bemüht. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
8.8
Rita, group of friends, Enschede, Netherlands I 21 Feb 2012

"Super apartment. Fully equipped."

"Super apartment. Van alle gemakken voorzien."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
David, family with mature children, Millwood, United States of America I 04 Jan 2012

"The apartment is very large and beautifully crafted with its tiled flors and ceiling moldings. Carlos was nice and accommodating in setting us up. The apartment location is in a great part of the city, central to everything. It had all of the modern conveniences we wanted in an old world setting. The noise! It's a great apartment if you don't mind not being able to sleep. The upstairs neighbors were heard until nearly 2am on most days. The cafe outside had a raucous crowd every night until 2am, and the garbage trucks and street cleaners came by several times each night. The old apartment just didn't dampen the outside noises."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.3

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation