Overview

Location & map

Reviews (23) 8.2

Apartment reviews

23 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,0
Cleaning 8,0
Comfort 8,0
Value for money 7,6
8,2

Sort by:

Stephanie, group of friends, East Palo Alto, United States of America I 20 Jun 2012

"Location and quietness. Manger was really polite and gave us a map. No wifi. Need better towels and more towels. Drain in the shower didn't work well. Small couch bed was broken. Need more blankets for those who sleep on the couch. Also sweep under the couches. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5
Anonymous, family with mature children, Schwerin, Germany I 28 May 2012

"The apartment was clean and practically equipped. The location of the apartment within the Centre is very good. We felt very comfortable and would certainly come back. Because the apartment has no dishwasher, always dishcloths should be in stock. Unfortunately, this was not the case. A coffee container broke us, which was certainly very inexpensive to purchase. For this, the owner kept a 10,00 EUR from the security deposit. We found this inappropriate. "

"Die Wohnung war praktisch ausgestattet und sauber. Die Lage der Wohnung innerhalb des Zentrums ist sehr gut. Wir haben uns hier sehr wohl gefühlt und würden sicherlich wiederkommen. Da die Wohnung über keinen Geschirrspüler verfügt, sollten immer Geschirrtücher vorrätig sein. Dies war leider nicht der Fall. Uns ging ein Kaffeebehälter kaputt, der in der Anschaffung sicherlich sehr preiswert war. Dafür behielt der Eigentümer 10,00 EUR von der Kaution ein. Dies fanden wir nicht angemessen. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7,5
marjorie, group of friends, muret, France I 10 May 2012

"We have not been disappointed by this apartment, the price quality ratio is very correct. The apartment was clean is well equipped is the decoration is very nice. We also enjoyed the reception and the availability of owners and teams of way to stay. Subway nearby. Of course parking facilities in Barcelona are rare... but for this apartment it is impossible to park in close proximity to at least to unload the car! the journey with the luggage was a bit... binding suitcases on wheels essential! However do not charge them too much, the apartment is located on the 3rd floor without elevator and the stairs are very narrow and deserves a small facelift"

"Nous n'avons pas été deçu par cet appartement, le rapport qualité prix est très correct. L'appartement était propre est bien équipé est la décoration y est très agréable. Nous avons également apprécié l'accueil et la disponibilité des propriétaires et des equipes de way to stay. Métro à proximité. Bien entendu les places de parking à Barcelone sont rares... mais pour cet appartement il est impossible de se garer à proximité pour au moins décharger la voiture! le periple avec les bagages a été un peu contraignant... valises à roulettes indispensables!! Cependant ne les chargez pas trop , l'appartement est situé aux 3ème étage sans ascenceur et les escaliers sont très etroit et meriterait un petit ravalement"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
Cornelis, family with young children, Puth, Netherlands I 05 May 2012

"The apartment is centrally located and close to many tourist locations. It is wel maintained and furnished and is value for money The apartment is on the third floor, the stairs are very narrow and not easy accesable. Main issue is the absence of a fire escape routing. In case of a fire, the narrow staircase probably is not accesable. You then are trapped on the third floor. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,0
Dana, young couple, Bowral, Australia I 27 Apr 2012

"Everything was difficult upon arrival. We couldn't get proper directions when we telephoned the lady who was supposed to be meeting us there. She was not at all concerned that we were hugely disappointed with the apartment. The stairs were dangerous, and the apartment stank. Her concern was securing cash money, which I was not prepared to give her until there was a discussion regarding cleanliness and information regarding the apartment. our travel agent had phoned ahead and explained we were honeymooners to make sure the apartment was suitable. She was assured it was 'their nicest apartment in Barcelona', and had been 'recently renovated'. We were in Barcelona for two weeks, and looked at several others- the standard of our was appalling. We asked to go with the lady to her office- she said this was not possible as the office was very far away. We later learned it was just around the corner. We found way to stay difficult to deal with and unable to negotiate with- until our travel agent sent some very stern emails. This was resolved with a compromise, and Armando was obliging in the end. The frustrating thing is that it took several emails and phone calls from our travel agent in Australia to get anyone to listen to us at all. Without our travel agent we would never have been able to speak with Armando at all, as we were stonewalled at every turn. The apartment was in disrepair, with paint coming off the walls and most items broken or dirty. The door between the bedroom and loungeroom was a complete mess and nearly off it's runners. It was heaven to leave and check in to a motel- which was actually cheaper too. I would suggest that way to stay make it easier for clients to communicate with them upon arrival to avoid such frustration. I understand that sometimes pictures do not translate well over the internet, and that there may be slight disappointment or different expectations. Smell does not translate at all. This is why contact was made prior to booking. We were not given all the information, and what we were told was false."

 
Check-in / check-out 4
Cleaning 4
Comfort 4
Value for money 4
4,0
véronique, family with mature children, rennes, France I 11 Apr 2012

"well placed friendly home availability of guests cleanliness of dishes just a little light"

"bien placé accueil sympathique disponibilité des hôtes propreté de la vaisselle éclairage un peu juste"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8,8
Diederik, mature couple, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 05 Dec 2011

"Everything!"

"Alles!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
esther, group of friends, de bilt, Netherlands I 29 Oct 2011

"Top location, check in check out. We found the stairwell very unsafe, in case of calamities not a good emergency route."

"Top locatie, check-in check out goed geregeld. We vonden het trappenhuis erg onveilig, bij calamiteiten geen goede noodroute."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 6
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7,8
Marlies, mature couple, Zeist, Netherlands I 18 Oct 2011

"The location is good, located in La Ribera. Also in case of complaints was quickly and sufficiently adequate responded. The bath was no bath, but a raised shower base with the necessary scale. Also the bed subsided by the legs back and crunched pretty. The paint was peeling off in parts of the apartment and the Windows in the Hall to the apartment were shielded by kapotgescheurd plastic, not optimal."

"De locatie is goed, je zit zo in La Ribera. Ook bij klachten werd snel en voldoende adequaat gereageerd. Het bad was geen bad, maar een verhoogde douchebak met de nodige kalkaanslag. Ook het bed zakte door de poten heen en kraakte behoorlijk. De verf was in delen van het appartement afgebladderd en de ramen in de hal naar het appartement werden afgeschermd door kapotgescheurd plastic, niet optimaal."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 6
Value for money 6
6,5
suzette, group of friends, Fremantle, Australia I 17 Jun 2011

"i liked the space ,a large apartment ,the view and the environment -an ordinary residential suburb with people coming and going and lots of cafes and squares Friendly person who looks after the place Need at least 2 sets of keys as dangerous if one person out and other inside and no key .Map of suburb and places to go on arrival ."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,0
Marjan, group of friends, Harderwijk, Netherlands I 04 Jun 2011

"Its location in a quiet area close to nice restaurants, shops, the beach and many of the sights Its amenities (including a shower!), comfortable seating area, tv, kitchen"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation