Overview

Location & map

Reviews (67) 8.6

Apartment reviews

67 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.0
Cleaning 8.2
Comfort 8.5
Value for money 8.5
8.6

Sort by:

Sharon, family with mature children, Kochav-Yair Zur-Igal, Israel I 24 Oct 2011

"The appartment is nice and well located. Has everything needed in the kitchen and living room. We'll be happy to come back The Air-condicioning didn't work!!! also the WIFI didn't work and we needed it badly."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.8

“Thanks Sharon for your valuable feedback. We are sorry for the inconvenience. The AC and the WIFI works properly now.”

Jeroen, family with young children, Waddinxveen, Netherlands I 23 Oct 2011

"Nice location on a square, spacious apartment with two bedrooms. A towel per person for 4 nights is too little. An extra towel is recommended."

"Leuke locatie aan een plein, ruim appartement met twee slaapkamers. Een handdoek per persoon voor 4 nachten is te weinig. Een extra handdoek is aan te bevelen."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Christoph, family with young children, Buchrain, Switzerland I 21 Oct 2011

"Funktionell, gut gelegen. Wir haben die Besitzerin getroffen und gesagt, dass die Pfannen schon etwas gar stark abgenutzt seinen. Zehn Minuten später hatten wir ein neue gekriegt :-)"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Valentyna, family with young children, Nuland, Netherlands I 13 Aug 2011

"This is a nice apartment in a lovely area, spacious bedrooms, big living room, nice balcony. The apartment would be perfect if the AC worked during the entire stay. When we arrived the AC did not work. It took 4 days to repair it. The kids could not drag either during the day or night during these days. When the owner reported that the AC was repaired, it did work, but was stopping working after a couple of hours. We had to turn on the fuse on the electricity panel regularly, also during the night. When we asked for a compensation for 4 days when the AC did not work, the owner refused any discount. Way to Stay were however very helpful and supportive. Thanks to them we had the AC during at least the second half of our stay. They also offered a (small) reduction on our following booking with them."

"This is a nice apartment in a lovely area, spacious bedrooms, big living room, nice balcony. The apartment would be perfect if the AC worked during the complete stay. When we arrived the AC did not work. It took 4 days to repair it. The kids could not sleep either during the day or night during these days. When the owner reported that the AC was repaired, it did work, but was stopping working after a couple of hours. We had to turn on the fuse on the electricity panel regularly, also during the night. When we asked for a compensation for 4 days when the AC did not work, the owner refused any discount. Way to Stay were however very helpful and supportive. Thanks to them we had the AC during at least the second half of our stay. They also offered a (small) reduction on our following booking with them."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 6
Value for money 8
8.0
JE, family with mature children, Rotterdam, Netherlands I 31 Jul 2011

"great location, nice balcony to a very nice small square was, pillow cases and towels, smoking to old water!Have made a comment about wqel here."

"prima ligging, leuk balkonnetje aan een wel heel leuk pleintje was, kussenslopen en handdoeken,roken naar oud water!Heb hier wqel een opmerking over gemaakt."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
jantje ans, family with mature children, Meppel, Netherlands I 28 Jul 2011

"Nice space, wonderful place, facilities in order, not really clean luxury resort bedding, plates and cutlery were dirty in the closet, few towels, tableware"

"lekkere ruimte, prachtige plek, voorzieningen in orde, luxe vakantieverblijf beddengoed niet echt schoon, borden en bestek stonden vies in de kast, weinig vaat- en handdoeken"

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 6
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.0
Jeroen, family with young children, wilrijk, Belgium I 11 Jul 2011

"Location to cozy square with nice terraces and great food, right in the city but still quiet and cozy, very good reception and service of the owner, good bathroom and 2 toilets, double set of keys, Wi-Fi internet, washing machine, air conditioning and balcony, ideal location for both city and beach, ... in short, highly recommended! The fifth person was to sleep on a sofa bed in sitting room, but this is a fine apartment for four persons."

"Ligging aan gezellig pleintje met leuke terasjes en lekker eten, midden in de stad maar toch rustig en gezellig, heel goede ontvangst en service van de eigenaar, goede badkamer en 2 toiletten, dubbele sleutelset, wifi internet, wasmachine, airco en balkonnetje, ideale ligging voor zowel stad als strand, ...kortom een echte aanrader! De vijfde persoon diende te slapen op een slaapzetel in zitruimte, maar voor vier personen is dit een prima appartement."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Deniz, group of friends, Düsseldorf, Germany I 15 Jun 2011

"The apartment is very nice and clean. It is located in a very well maintained House. The location is just perfect. Walking distance to beach and Las Ramblas. Numerous cafes, restaurants and bars are located in direct Nähe.Schon from the balcony we look at Nice cafes and may from time to time listening to the street musicians. We were excited as a group of friends there and totally. We would like to come back. Also the owner was very friendly and helpful. For 6 persons, two on the sofa have to sleep what is comparatively something Messier than the beds."

"Das Apartment ist sehr schön und sauber. Es befindet sich in einem sehr gepflegten Haus. Die Lage ist einfach perfekt. Strand und Ramblas sind zu Fuß zu erreichen. Zahlreiche Cafes, Restaurants und Bars befinden sich in direkter Nähe.Schon vom Balkon aus blickt man auf nette Cafes und kann ab und zu auch mal den Straßenmusikern zuhören. Wir waren als Gruppe von Freunden dort und total begeistert. Wir würden gerne wiederkommen. Auch der Vermieter war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Bei 6 Personen müssen zwei auf dem Schlafsofa schlafen, was vergleichsweise etwas ungemütlicher ist als die Betten."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.8
Roel, family with young children, Breda, Netherlands I 25 May 2011

"Location, check in and out, apartment in zn generality. There did have some more towels."

"Lokatie, check in en out, appartement in zn algemeenheid. Er hadden wel wat meer handdoeken mogen zijn."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Jules, family with mature children, Amersfoort, Netherlands I 08 May 2011

"Beautiful centrally located in the El Born district. Great base for trips. Spacious apartment for 4 persons."

"Mooi centraal gelegen in de wijk El Born. Geweldige uitvalbasis voor uitstapjes. Ruim appartement voor 4 personen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Sophie, group of friends, Ollon, Switzerland I 21 Mar 2011

"The apartment very well located, close to everything. The beds are comfortable, you slept well. We had a great stay! Too bad there's not other channels than the Spanish television. They wanted to listen to music. a second set of key might be useful."

"L'appartement très bien situé, à proximité de tout. Les lits sont confortables, on a bien dormi. On a passé un excellent séjour ! Dommage qu'il n'y ait pas d'autres chaines que les espagnoles à la télévision. On aurait voulu écouter de la musique. un deuxième jeu de clé pourrait être utile."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Esmeralda, family with young children, Borger, Netherlands I 27 Feb 2011

"Ideal location! Nice furnished apartment. Anita has us well informed about opportunities in the city. Some extra bath towels and kitchen towels would not be a superfluous luxury."

"Ideale locatie! Leuk ingericht appartement. Anita heeft ons goed geïnformeerd over de mogelijkheden in de stad. Wat extra badhanddoeken en keukendoeken zou geen overbodige luxe zijn."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation