Overview

Location & map

Reviews (45) 9.1

Apartment reviews

45 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.2
Cleaning 8.8
Comfort 9.3
Value for money 9.1
9.1

Sort by:

Patricia, family with young children, Gerzat, France I 18 Aug 2013

"Its location and its 2 bathrooms. The cleaning was not properly done: -Dishwasher and dirty microwave -evacuation clogged showers -door "oily" refrigerator -sofa bed sale -unclean dishes"

"Son emplacement et ses 2 salles de bains. Le ménage n'était pas correctement fait : - Lave-vaisselle et micro-ondes sales - évacuations douches bouchées - porte réfrigérateur "grasse" - canapé-lit sale - vaisselle mal nettoyée"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 4
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.0
Anonymous, group of friends, Huizen, Netherlands I 03 Jun 2013

"Comfort and location are excellent from the apartment it was unfortunate, that there was only cold water in the showers."

"Comfort en ligging zijn uitstekend van het appartement Het was jammer, dat er alleen koud water was in de douches."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Stuart, group of friends, dunfermline, United Kingdom I 15 May 2013

"The location, very central and in a safe area,very clean and it was at a good price. Way2stay were very helpful when we wanted to stay an extra day. Didn't like black and white, as they wanted to take 200 extra euros off us, spoilt our stay. When we arrived, the person who met us tried to charged us an extra 200 euro, claiming we had to pay a holiday tax. This person worked for black and white, who I guess own the apartment. It ruined our first day and put a cloud on our stay, as we didn't know if it was going to be charged. All our paper work from when we booked, never mentioned this tax. It was very disappointing, especially after returning to this apartment for the second time, and having a trouble free time before. Another problem we had this year is ants, and a lot of them. Also the shower has a leak, still not fixed from last year"

 
Check-in / check-out 4
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
8.0
Klaas, family with mature children, Oppenhuizen, Netherlands I 04 Apr 2013

"We were very satisfied about this apartment, everything was prefect in order we were with 6 people and had two keys to our disposal was more convenient for us to another key. (we don't have a third or perhaps we asked a key.)"

"wij waren zeer tevreden over dit appartement, alles was prefect in orde wij waren met 6 personen en hadden twee sleutels tot onze beschikking was handiger geweest voor ons om nog een sleutel er bij. (wij hebben niet om een derde sleutel gevraagd misschien hadden we dan wel een gekregen.)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Anonymous, group of friends, Leipzig, Germany I 07 Sep 2012

"For our group of six, the place was perfect. The sleeping rooms, the two bathrooms, the balcony, the kitchen... we enjoyed it. Also the location at the Placa d'Espana."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Anonymous, group of friends, nottingham, United Kingdom I 31 Jul 2012

"The location was very good."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.3
Frédéric, group of friends, agimont, Belgium I 25 Jul 2012

"the apartment is very well located! Metro, Bank and shop nearby! the apartment is also very bright and very nice! the evacuation of one of the 2 bathrooms shower was blocked! This is the only drawback we found and we be a problem!"

"l'appartement est très bien situé ! métro , banque et magasin a proximité! l'appartement est également très lumineux et très agréable ! l'évacuation de douche d'une des 2 salles de bain était bouchée !!! c'est le seul inconvénient que nous avons constaté et qui nous a poser problème !!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Ian, family with mature children, Oatley, Australia I 19 Jul 2012

"Close to the metro, management were very helpful, apartment was very clean and comfortable. Close to a small convenience store. Ideal location to explore Barcelona. Also near the Aerobus stop. The drainage in the main shower did not work, though this was a minor inconvenience. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
stuart, group of friends, dunfermline, United Kingdom I 04 Jun 2012

"The apartment was just fantastic, very clean and in a perfect location. Check in was made very easy by Sylvia,who couldn't have been more helpful.. For anybody looking to book an apartment in Barcelona, I would recommend this apartment very highly. When we come back to Barcelona, this I where we want to stay. The only problem with the apartment is the lock on the security door on the ground floor. There is a little trick to opening it,which we managed, but the people renting the apartment above ours, couldnt manage and rang our flats buzzer a few times,to see if we could let them in. Nothing major, but could do with being fixed."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with young children, Borne, Netherlands I 01 Jun 2012

"Apartment looked clean. Only on top of the refrigerator lay a layer of dust. Was fully equipped. Much traffic noise, because it is close to a large roundabout and the smell down the little restaurant you can smell regularly."

"Appartement zag er schoon uit. Alleen boven op de koelkast lag een laag stof. Was van alle gemakken voorzien. Veel verkeerslawaai, doordat het vlak bij een groot verkeersplein ligt en de geur het restaurantje beneden ruik je regelmatig."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.8
Henry, family with young children, Lochem, Netherlands I 04 May 2012

"-the size/5 people enough room -the location -the completeness -neat PRIMA-showers: after 3 people showering that was cold!!! In multiple reviews also read but still to be done."

"-de grootte / 5 personen genoeg ruimte - de ligging - de compleetheid - netjes PRIMA - douches: na 3 personen douchen werd die koud!!! In meerdere recensies ook gelezen maar nog niks aan gedaan."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Anonymous, group of friends, Lisboa, Portugal I 01 May 2012

"It has everything in the kitchen, bedrooms, internet, bathroom and balcony that's needed to have an excellent stay."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation