Overview

Location & map

Reviews (34) 9.1

Apartment reviews

34 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.2
Cleaning 9.1
Comfort 8.9
Value for money 9.1
9.1

Sort by:

Eileen, group of friends, Pritzwalk, Germany I 30 Jul 2011

"Sergio was very nice and friendly, he gave us good tips and has immediately missing utensils (towels). The apartment was clean and had everything to offer, what you need. The air conditioning was very pleasant... The sudden failure of the elevator (a party gang could unfortunately not angemessem deal with the technology) was for Spanish conditions quickly repaired and we could enjoy again the luxury after two days. The apartment is highly recommended. Great location with best connections and nice people on the spot. The traffic noise was unbearable when Windows are open, but the Windows are well insulated. At full occupancy (7 persons), it's hard to come to rest for those sleeping in the living room."

"Sergio war sehr nett und freundlich, er hat uns gute Tipps gegeben und hat fehlende Utensilien (Handtücher) sofort gebracht. Die Wohnung war sauber und hatte alles zu bieten, was man benötigt. Die Klimaanlage war sehr angenehm.... Der plötzliche Ausfall des Fahrstuhls (eine Partygang konnte leider nicht angemessem mit der Technik umgehen)wurde für spanische Verhältnisse schnell repariert und sie konnten wir nach zwei Tagen den Luxus wieder genießen. Die Wohnung ist sehr empfehlenswert. Tolle Lage mit bester Verkehrsanbindung und nette Leute vor Ort. Der Verkehrslärm war bei geöffnetem Fenster kaum auszuhalten, aber die Fenster sind gut isoliert. Bei voller Belegung (7 Personen) ist es für denjenigen, der im Wohnzimmer schläft, schwer zur Ruhe zu kommen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, family with mature children, Leicester, United Kingdom I 25 Jul 2011

"Everything was there for a comfortable stay in Barcelona. very clean and almost perfect! Although we were on one of the main streets, around the corner from one of the main plazas, the double glazing very much kept out most of the traffic noise. Great location, great rep, very informative. Will use Waytostay again. Sometimes, the air-con was too strong in just one bedroom, blowing directly at the beds, making it very cold, but wasn't cooling the whole apartment. Also the shower fitting in one of the bathrooms was falling out of the wall, making it a little unsafe. Apart from those few things, great place."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
MYRON, solo traveller, MELBOURNE, Australia I 21 Jun 2011

"Sergio was very helpful and quick to respond. Would recommend."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
evert, family with young children, veenendaal, Netherlands I 27 May 2011

"The apartment was very well equipped with washing-drying machine, dishwasher, tv etc."

"Het appartement was zeer compleet uitgerust met o.a. was-droogmachine, vaatwasser, tv etc."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Anonymous, group of friends, Paris, France I 16 May 2011

"space cleaning closeness to metro internet and telephone facilities wellcome suggestions only one towel each glasses that cannot be cleaned in machine lack of baggage storage for late check out bed in living room that can be open only if tv moved"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anthony, group of friends, Dundee, United Kingdom I 28 Apr 2011

"Met by charming Vito who explained everything in detail. Very secure apmt with direct entry via a lift. very clean, pleasent and very well equiped. Great location close to metro lots of bars resturants etc. Superb food/fish market very close by. Very good value and compliments to the owner for their efforts"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
marcela, group of friends, montevideo, Uruguay I 21 Apr 2011

"The new and dynamic appliances, tableware and furniture, good availability of water, the comfort of the beds, security, etc. lack of defined space to hang clothes, one of the baths pool inconvenient for use."

"Lo nuevo y dinámico de los electrodomésticos, vajilla y mobiliario, la buena disposición de agua, la comodidad de las camas, la seguridad, etc Falta de espacio definido para colgar ropa, pileta de uno de los baños incomoda para su uso."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.3
Sarah, group of friends, Freiburg, Germany I 11 Apr 2011

"The apartment offers everything as it is given (dishwasher, washing machine, hair dryer, etc.) Our expectations were exceeded, everything is new, super nicely decorated and very clean, especially the beds were very clean (even under the mattress!) location, in the kitchen there was everything you need quiet even though it is on a street. If we go again to Barcelona then we would choose this apartment again. To recommend in any case! The elevator was auser operating on 3 by 5 days, because the apartment on the third floor that was somewhat awkward with suitcases at check-out."

"Das Appartment bietet alles wie es angegeben ist(Spülmaschine, Waschmaschine, Fön etc. ) Unsere Erwartungen wurden übertroffen, alles ist neu, super schön eingerichtet und sehr sehr sauber, vor allem die Betten waren sehr sauber (auch unter der Matratze!) zentrale Lage, in der Küche gab es alles was man braucht, ruhig obwohl es an einer Straße liegt. Wenn wir nochmal nach Barcelona fahren dann würden wir sicher wieder dieses Appartment wählen. Auf jeden Fall weiterzuempfehlen! Der Aufzug war an 3 von 5 Tagen auser Betrieb, da die Wohnung im 3 Stock liegt war das etwas ungünstig mit den Koffern bei der Abreise."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Carsten, group of friends, Norderstedt, Germany I 22 Mar 2011

"The Internet connection and equipment of the apartment were super! The apartment was great. Unfortunately we couldn't find not right there at the beginning. Would have been nice if the landlord (outside) would have met with us outside the entrance of the apartment. Otherwise, everything was super awesome. Good location and the Windows are super-insulated! Thank you."

"Der Internetanschluss und Ausstattung der Wohung waren super !! Das Apartment war super. Leider konnten wir es am Anfang nicht richtig finden. Wäre schön gewesen, wenn sich der Vermieter mit uns vor dem Eingang der Wohnung (draußen) getroffen hätte. Ansonsten war alles super genial. Gute Lage und die Fenster sind super isoliert!! DANKE."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.5
Leonid, group of friends, Berlin, Germany I 10 Mar 2011

Leonid rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation