Overview

Location & map

Reviews (43) 8.9

Apartment reviews

43 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.0
Cleaning 8.8
Comfort 9.1
Value for money 8.7
8.9

Sort by:

Luc, mature couple, Blankenberge, Belgium I 13 Jun 2012

"Warm welcome, good contact with landlord. Location excellent, public transport to Centre City no problem. All confort present, Wi-Fi connection. Some more glass dishes, frying pans need replaced. Toilet should be secured."

"Warm welkom, goed contact met verhuurder. Ligging uitstekend, openbaar vervoer naar centrum stad geen probleem. Alle confort aanwezig, wifi verbinding goed. Wat meer glasservies, braadpannen nodig vervangen. Toilet dient vastgezet te worden."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Ewald, group of friends, Köln, Germany I 04 Jan 2012

Ewald rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
8.8
Joana, young couple, Rome, Italy I 21 Nov 2011

"The flat is very modern, with all necessary conforts for daily life (dishwasher, dvd player, adsl, etc). Althought it is very small, the space distribution and the decoration make it very pleasant! The location, althought a bit far from the centre, is privilleged due to its proximity to Park Guell and it is also very well communicated! I think is also a safe area. The team is very helpfull: if you need anything you can call them 24/7, and they will, at least. try to solve your problem! I would highly recommend it for a short stay in Barcelona. We had some problems with the electricity, due to a heavy rain, but there was a good and prompt support from the agency team, which compensated for the trouble caused. The bathroom has no windows and is a bit humid (in fact there are some infiltrations on the wall). Also, the flat has large windows, but it does not get a lot of sun (at least at this time of the year), but the air conditioner works as a charm! The area around is a bit quiet and it does not have many amenities, but as I said before, we are not far from the centre, and the bus stop is just 5 min away! As a suggestion, I would include some separate rubbish bins, to allow more easy recycling."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.5
joke, family with mature children, Ootmarsum, Netherlands I 29 Oct 2011

"the decor was beautiful and cared for just like the decor of the kitchen. Wasn't clear how you could reach the apartment. By that not mentioned was that the metro station El Carmel close to the apartment was the first time we have to walk quite far. It might be helpful to indicate when booking in any way you can get there the best."

"de inrichting was mooi en verzorgd net als de inrichting van de keuken. Niet duidelijk was aangegeven hoe je het appartement kon bereiken. Door dat niet vermeld was dat het metro station El Carmel dicht bij het appartement was hebben we de eerste keer vrij ver moeten lopen. Het is misschien handig om bij de boeking aan te geven op welke manier je er het best kunt komen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Susanne, family with mature children, Berlin, Germany I 17 Oct 2011

"1 equipment level 1 for a longer stay location in authentic surroundings 2. towels should at the latest after a week and bed linen changed 2 which must be maintained continuously (a: cabinet door broken, even several new attached by us, b: sliding door handle fell off: fixed by ourselves, c: broken floor lamp)"

"1. Lage in authentischer Umgebung 2. Ausstattungsumfang 1. bei einem längeren Aufenthalt sollten spätestens nach einer Woche Handtücher und Bettwäsche gewechselt werden 2. die Einrichtung muss gepflegt laufend werden (a: Schranktür kaputt, von uns selbst mehrfach neu eingehängt, b: Schiebetürgriff fiel ab: von uns selbst befestigt, c: Stehlampe kaputt)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 6
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Tania, group of friends, Berlin, Germany I 26 Sep 2011

"Bus stop and supermarket nearby. Close to the Park Güell. Nicely decorated apartment (ideal for 2). Cleanliness of the apartment. Elevator. Balcony. For 3-4 people a bit too small. Sofa bed take up much space. Kitchen facilities could be better. A little far from the Center."

"Bushaltestelle und Supermärkte in der Nähe. Nähe zum Park Güell. Schön eingerichtete Wohnung (ideal für 2). Sauberkeit der Wohnung. Fahrstuhl. Balkon. Für 3-4 Personen etwas zu klein. Couch-Bett nimmt viel Platz ein. Küchenausstattung könnte besser sein. Etwas weit vom Zentrum."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.3
Marilyn, family with young children, London, United Kingdom I 06 Sep 2011

"Lovely apartment, clean with everything that you need such as a cooker, hob and washer/dryer. The sofa bed was large and very comfortable. Nice balcony, view directly opposite is not exciting, but if you look to the left then there are amazing views. Good transport links bus just around the corner takes you in to Cataluyna and takes approximately 25 minutes, metro station is a bit further away and is tough going. Quiet residential area. If I had to rate the apartment it would get 4/5. Although the apartment description says that the location is in a laid back mountain suburb, it really should say that the apartment is in a steep hilly area. My son uses a wheelchair and we had to stop using the metro because the hilly roads were to steep to go up and down pushing a chair. The roads might also be difficult to negotiate for older people and those with illnesses such as Asthma. The only other problem was the shower that caused the floor to get wet everytime it was used. Other than that the apartment was lovely."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Frans, family with mature children, Maassluis, Netherlands I 16 Aug 2011

"the overall appearance was fine, equipped with all possible equipment. quiet suburban Street. Fine restaurant on the corner, bus 24 is there in front of you quickly into the city centre."

"de totale uitstraling was prima, voorzien van alle denkbare apparatuur. rustige buitenwijkstraat. Prima restaurant op de hoek, bus 24 staat er tegenover die je snel in het centrum brengt."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Anonymous, family with mature children, Troyes, France I 15 Aug 2011

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Laura, group of friends, Saint Denis, France I 08 Aug 2011

"Very good reception, the apartment is at the height of our expectations, consistent with the pictures seen on the site. The area is quiet and pleasant, El Carmel underground two. not! No negative remarks from the point of view of the rental service...!"

"Très bon accueil, l'appartement est à la hauteur de nos attentes, conforme aux photos vues sur le site. Le quartier est tranquille et agréable, le métro El Carmel à deux pas !! Pas de remarques négatives du point de vue du service de location...!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Jens Pétur A., mature couple, Hafnarfjordur, Iceland I 27 Jul 2011

"The apartment was well equipped, the apartment is almost new. The neighborhood is quiet and good. Glass wall in the bathroom should be between shower base and toilet not between toilet and sink."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Fei, family with mature children, Stuttgart, Germany I 02 Jul 2011

"Glass ~ ^ ^"

"Glass~^^"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation