Overview

Location & map

Reviews (42) 8.8

Apartment reviews

42 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.8
Cleaning 8.6
Comfort 8.9
Value for money 8.9
8.8

Sort by:

Anonymous, group of friends, Hoogkarspel, Netherlands I 15 Aug 2013

"The cleaning was done very thoroughly, the apartment was very spacious and bright. The two beds from the bunk beds are rather hard."

"De schoonmaak werd zeer grondig gedaan, het appartement was mooi ruim en helder. De twee bedden van het stapelbed zijn nogal hard."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Anonymous, group of friends, foggia, Italy I 27 Aug 2012

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.8
Ireen, family with young children, Sittard, Netherlands I 14 Aug 2012

"Nice, spacious apartment in working-class area. Clean and comfortable. You can make a nice walk through the nearby park direction parc guell. Too bad you lots of travel time if you go to the beach (about an hour)."

"leuk, ruim appartement in volkswijk. Schoon en comfortabel. Je kunt een mooie wandeling door het dichtbij liggende park maken richting parc guell. Jammer dat je veel reistijd kwijt bent als je naar het strand wilt (ongeveer een dik uur)."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.0
Wanda, family with mature children, Amersfoort, Netherlands I 09 Aug 2012

"Apartment is okay, definitely more than enough for 3 people. Between the locals, very nice. Close to subway and bus, so can easily reach the city centre."

"Appartement is oke, zeker voor 3 personen ruim genoeg. Tussen de locals, erg leuk. Dichtbij bus en metro, dus zo in het centrum."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
robin, family with mature children, Hengelo, Netherlands I 15 May 2012

"Very welcome with proper explanation of just everything, metro and barcelona map, itself few dishwasher tablets, towels and washing machine tablet. Clean and beautiful. No comments about the apartment but picture on site are taken with wide angle camera, dining room and room are in the really just a little smaller than the forecast of the photo."

"Zeer net ontvangst met juiste uitleg van alles, metro en barcelona kaart, zelf paar vaatwastabletten, handdoeken en een wasmachine tablet aanwezig. Schoon en mooi. Geen opmerkingen over het appartement maar foto op site zijn met groothoek camera genomen, eetkamer en kamer zijn in het echt net iets kleiner dan de verwachting van de foto."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Sandra, group of friends, Ten Post, Netherlands I 16 Dec 2011

"Everything was excellent. From the metro to the apartment is the very steep climbing, but the gentleman who checked us gave us the tip of the bus, which is only some 100 meters away from the apartment (uphill) stops and that every 10-15 minutes to the City Centre ("free" for people with a Barcelona card). Ideal."

"Alles was prima in orde. Vanaf de metro naar het appartement is het erg steil klimmen, maar de meneer die ons incheckte gaf ons de tip van de bus, die slechts zo'n 100 meter vanaf het appartement (heuvelopwaarts) stopt en die om de 10-15 minuten naar het centrum rijdt ("gratis" voor mensen met een Barcelonacard). Ideaal."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Sabine, family with mature children, Cannes, France I 04 Nov 2011

"Deco and provision of pleasant rooms, 2 bathroom + wc, kitchen. Beds already made on arrival. WIFI. Proximity to bus stops. No parking place and no place in the street, our car ended up in the pound (€220). Problem in room with bunk beds. Too small cumulus and only 6 towels for 7 people."

"Déco et disposition des pièces agréables, 2 sdb+wc, cuisine équipée. Lits déjà faits en arrivant. WIFI. Proximité des arrêts de bus. Pas de place de parking et pas de place dans la rue, notre voiture a fini à la fourrière (220 € ). Problème de prise dans chambre lits superposés. Cumulus trop petit et seulement 6 serviettes de bain pour 7 personnes."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Angelique, group of friends, Swalmen, Netherlands I 26 Oct 2011

"I actually have no downsides, reception and check in was well arranged, everything you need there was sufficient was close, and metro supermarket and bakery where you could get fresh bread every day. the apartment was located high on a mountain, and from the metro, even though he was close to, was really quite a tiring, especially for older people or people with walking difficulties, for the rest everything OK!!!!"

"Ik heb eigenlijk geen minpunten, ontvangst en check in was goed geregeld,alles wat je nodig hebt was er.metro was dichtbij, en voldoende supermarkt en bakker waar je iedere dag vers brood kon halen. het appartement lag hoog op een berg, en vanaf de metro, ook al was hij dichtbij, was echt wel een vermoeiend, vooral voor wat oudere mensen of mensen die slecht ter been zijn, voor de rest alles OK!!!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Marianne, family with mature children, Hamburg, Germany I 10 Oct 2011

"the apartment was very comfortable, the pictures in the net have promised too much, close to transport links, internet and television (important for kids) no window in the toilet that bedroom window had a not so nice look"

"die wohnung war sehr komfortabel, die bilder im netz haben nicht zuviel versprochen, die nahe verkehrsanbindung,internet und fernsehen dabei(wichtig für kids) keine fenster in der toilette,das schlafzimmerfenster hatte einen nicht so schönen ausblick"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
jean, group of friends, blankenberge, Belgium I 03 Oct 2011

"price and quality where with multiple people. Quiet area and very close to park guell.Good metro access and metro connection close to the app.My friends and I were very satisfied. Not suitable for disabled passengers, very heavy slope to app. and about 250 m from nearest metro station."

"prijs en kwaliteit ingeval met meerdere personen. Rustige omgeving en heel dicht bij park guell.Goede metro verbinding en een metro aansluiting dicht bij het app.Mijn vrienden en ikzelf waren heel tevreden. Niet geschikt voor gehandicapte reizigers,zeer zware helling naar app. en ongeveer op 250m van dichtsbijzijnde metro station."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.0
Harriet, group of friends, Vallejo, United States of America I 29 Sep 2011

"nice shops in neighborhood,good location, bus routes to city center, near Park Guell. Internet access, parking...though it was difficult to get in and out. floors could have been cleaner. The shower curtain could use a washing and the grout needed some attention. Though Vito told us about the operation of the washing machine. It would be nice to have it written or posted for reference. The shades in the living room did not provide much privacy from the neighbors from the other side of the street."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.5
zohreh, family with mature children, madrid, Spain I 23 Sep 2011

"It was well equipped with everyday appliances (hairdryer, iron)."

"estaba bien equipado con los electrodomesticos cotidianos( secador de pelo, plancha)."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
9.3

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation