Overview

Location & map

Reviews (42) 8.8

Apartment reviews

42 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8,8
Cleaning 8,6
Comfort 8,9
Value for money 8,9
8,8

Sort by:

Margit, group of friends, Amstelveen, Netherlands I 20 Sep 2011

"The parking garage was an absolute bonus! It would have been impossible without the garage to park the car. Maybe that is also on the site, because we had not thought about that parking would be so difficult in this district. Furthermore the apartment fully to the expectations and we had a very pleasant stay."

"De parkeergarage was een absolute bonus! Zonder de garage was het onmogelijk geweest de auto te parkeren. Misschien dat dat ook vermeld wordt op de site, want we hadden er niet bij stilgestaan dat parkeren zo moeilijk zou zijn in deze wijk. Verder voldeed het appartement volledig aan de verwachtigen en hebben we een heel erg prettig verblijf gehad."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,0
Jens, family with mature children, Seeshaupt, Germany I 10 Sep 2011

"we traveled by car to barcelona and could use the parking garage in the building. park Guell is in walking distance distance."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Marcel, family with young children, Ismaning, Germany I 25 Aug 2011

"For seven people the apartment is really small. Five people would be good to stay comfortable."

"For seven people the appartment is really small. Five people would be good to stay comfortable."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
8,8
Nathalie, family with mature children, Châtalaine, Switzerland I 25 Aug 2011

"The apartment is very well equipped (TV, machine washing the dishes and the laundry, wifi, dvd player, Ironing Board), nice ceramic, microwave. Rooms beds are comfortable. The apartment is very well secured. It is close to public transport. Residence quiet (meaning not neighbors). Nice air conditioning. Absolute lack of kitchen utensils (bowls, glasses, sponge, vacuum...). The living room sofa is not at all comfortable. Non-existent vacuum. Lift down. The transparent balcony totally lack of privacy, so one is obliged to always close the blinds, what makes it lack of light. We can never reach you by phone. Not enough towels. Fitted sheet for the mattress of the show it was not!"

"L'appartement est très bien équipé (TV, machine à laver la vaiselle et le linge, wifi, lecteur dvd, planche à repasser), vitro-céramique sympa, micro-onde. Les lits des chambres sont confortables. L'appartement est très bien sécurisé. Il est à proximité des transports. Résidence calme (on entend pas les voisins). Climatisation agréable. Manque absolu d'ustensils de cuisine (bols, verres, éponge, aspirateur....). Le canapé du salon n'est pas du tout confortable. Aspirateur inexistant. Ascenseur en panne. Le balcon transparent manque totalement d'intimité, donc on est obligé de fermer toujours les stores, ce qui fait qu'il manque de lumière. On arrive jamais a vous joindre par téléphone. Linges de bain pas suffisant. Drap-housse pour le matelas du salon on en avait pas !"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 6
Comfort 6
Value for money 6
6,5
René, family with young children, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 21 Aug 2011

"Luxury and fully equipped apartment. To our surprise a parking garage under the property. Location places in the neighborhood and close to Park Guell. Supermarket, bakery and restaurant nearby. Slope of the parking garage is a steep turn and smooth, there came hard."

"Luxe en volledig uitgerust appartement. Tot onze verassing een parkeergarage onde het pand. Ligging leuk in de wijk en vlak bij Park Guell. Supermarkt, bakker en restaurant in de buurt. Helling van de parkeergarage is een steile bocht en glad, kwam er moeilijk uit."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,0
Edwin, group of friends, Bruchterveld, Netherlands I 26 Jul 2011

"The appartment is quite spacy, and is very well managable. It's close to the metro and close to park del Carmel and Park Guël. Just an all around nice place to stay for your holiday The bathroom locks aren't working, you can lock them when the doors aren't closed, but when closed they can't be locked."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9,5
Anton, young couple, Leiden, Netherlands I 30 Jun 2011

"Very spacious, comfortable, tranquil, clean (spotless!) and comes wtih decent parking facilities. Not exactly close to the city's major attractions, but well connected by bus and subway. Definitely recommended. It's not managed by WayToStay but by an organisation called "BWH", which (I suspect) resulted in us being provided with the wrong phone number and hence being unable to check in. Eventually, through a lot of phone calls, we managed to get in touch with one of the BWH staff and he gave us the keys several hours later."

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9,0
Anna, family with young children, Naarden, Netherlands I 21 Jun 2011

"Fine apartment. Only some minor, some disturbing repairs needed (door handle front door, strip under door, 1 part of roller blind piece etc.). -The information on the website about the handling of the payment and the deposit was not accurate. The gentleman who had looked after the check-in ATM and specify data credit card deposit went through. Was unfortunately not on site, had a lot of hassle certainly close. -like to arrange end message after completion of stay. Then it's obvious that we have left everything and that there is no booking on our credit card will follow."

"Prima appartement. Alleen wat kleine, wel wat storende reparaties nodig (deurklink voordeur, strip onder deur, 1 deel van rolgordijn stuk etc.). - De informatie op de website over de afhandeling van de betaling en de borg was niet juist. De meneer die de check-in verzorgde had pinautomaat bij zich en borg ging via opgeven gegevens creditcard. Stond jammer genoeg niet op site, had veel gedoe gescheeld. - graag regelen van eindbericht na afronden van verblijf. Dan is het duidelijk dat we alles netjes hebben achtergelaten en dat er geen boeking op onze creditcard zal volgen."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,0

“Door handles and bathroom have been repaired.”

Juana, family with young children, Sydney, Australia I 20 Jun 2011

"Superb location, spacious and has the best bar/restaurante round the córner: Bar Restaurante Las Delicias!!! A few minor repairs must be done, like handles of front door and ensuite bathroom."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,0
Raymond, group of friends, Rotterdam, Netherlands I 15 Jun 2011

"Checkin and checkuit. Good service of the organization that owns this apartment. The apartment is within walking distance of the beautiful park Guell. The park is located slightly further from the City Centre (Ramblas, etc) from here. About 15-25 minutes by public transport or taxi. The metro was about 5-10 minutes walk (Hill), so do it right."

"Checkin en checkuit goed geregeld. Goede service van de organisatie die dit appartment bezit. Het appartment is op loopafstand van het prachtige park Guell. Het park ligt iets verder van het centrum (Ramblas, etc) vandaan. Zo'n 15 - 25 minuten met het OV of taxi. De metro was zo'n 5 - 10 minuten lopen (heuvel af), dus goed te doen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,5
Marisa, family with young children, Nuenen, Netherlands I 11 May 2011

"The appartment is very new and it's pleasant to stay there. The sleeping rooms are situated at the back, and it's very quiet there. The building is situated in a typical spanish neighbourhood with many little shops, bars and neighbours on their balconies and walking and talking on the street. We liked that very much. It's a ten minutes walk to the nearest metrostation "El Carmel". Despite of the description on your site, there was no laptop. So bring you're own if you want to make use of the wifi."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
Jonathan, group of friends, Ruisbroek, Belgium I 14 Apr 2011

"spacious, all you should have was there, modern, a 5-minute walk from park guell, close to metro"

"ruim, alles wat je hebben moet was er, modern, op 5 minuten wandelen van park guell, dicht bij metro"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9,5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation