Overview

Location & map

Reviews (42) 8.8

Apartment reviews

42 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.8
Cleaning 8.6
Comfort 8.9
Value for money 8.9
8.8

Sort by:

Anonymous, group of friends, BUCHAREST, Romania I 11 Apr 2011

"nice apartment, near the bus station far away from the city center, lack of utilities like soap, some more appropiate dishes, oil, sugar..."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.8
wilma, group of friends, hoogezand, Netherlands I 30 Mar 2011

"everything looked fine, though some minor blemishes but that was going to be a plintje or the door handle, nothing special so. Great location, close to Parc Guell, nice Street, near bus to Center. Fine beds, sufficient cooking utensils, full equipment. Washing machine, dishwasher, dryer, great! There missed a coffee maker. About Tina small issue for an espresso on his Spanish, but Dutch people as we are, we find an ordinary simple machine still pleasant. Luckily we had our senseo carried away ....."

"alles zag er prima uit, wel wat kleine onvolkomendheden maar dat ging om een plintje of de deurkruk, niets bijzonders dus. Prima ligging, vlak bij Parc Guell, leuke straat, vlakbij bus naar centrum. Prima bedden, voldoende kookgerei, volledige uitrusting. Wasmachine, afwasmachine, droger, geweldig! Er miste een koffiezetapparaat. Wel zo'n klein pruttelgevalletje, voor een espresso op zijn spaans, maar hollanders als we zijn vinden we een gewone simpele machine toch prettig. Gelukkig hadden we onze senseo meegesleept....."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
8.5
W.A.M., family with mature children, Zeeland, Netherlands I 23 Mar 2011

"Very friendly and helpful, the receipt of the person of the apartment the apartment was comfortable with all amenities (unfortunately no coffee maker). There were many small ' defects ' to be present at the start, that were not repaired, before we the apartment. The door handle front door was broken, the stainless steel. garbage containers to open lid bathroom, shower not dented/cab door small bathroom was off the rails, strip laminate at door Hall lag los. A check of the apartment if everything was okay, put together the host person did not happen, only a guide, so we were faced with the inconvenience, which is a great pity is such a nice apartment."

"Heel vriendelijke en nette ontvangst van de persoon van het appartement Het appartement was comfortabel met alle voorzieningen (helaas geen koffiezetapparaat). Er bleken vele kleine ' mankementen' aanwezig te zijn bij aanvang, die niet gerepareerd waren, alvorens wij het appartement betrokken. O.a. de deurklink voordeur was stuk, de rvs. vuilnisbakjes badkamer gedeukt/deksel niet te openen, douchecabine deur kleine badkamer was uit de rails, strip laminaat bij deur hal lag los. Een controle van het appartement of alles oke was, samen de ontvangde persoon is niet gebeurd, alleen een wegwijs, dus werden wij geconfronteerd met genoemde ongemakken, wat toch heel jammer is van zo'n mooi appartement."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.5
Petra, group of friends, Rotterdam, Netherlands I 17 Mar 2011

"We were very happy with the 2 bathrooms. The balcony was very fine and the bedrooms. They were very dark what was very pleasant. The couch cushions came very, that was too bad. There were also some minor chores that needed to be done, a loose door handle, a loose-fitting baseboard and Cabinet with loose edges."

"We waren erg blij met de 2 badkamers. Verder was het balkon erg fijn en de slaapkamers. Ze waren erg donker wat heel prettig was. De bankkussens zakten erg,dat was jammer. Verder waren er wat kleine klusjes die gedaan moesten worden, een losse deurkruk, een loszittende plint en kast met losse randen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Jan, family with young children, Nijmegen, Netherlands I 10 Mar 2011

"great location, small shops nearby and the metro at steps."

"prima locatie kleine winkels in de buurt en de metro op loofafstand."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Cornelis, family with young children, Peize, Netherlands I 27 Feb 2011

"A very nice new looking apartment with lots of space for a family of 4, good kitchen and wireless Internet. Park Güell is nearby, but for rest of sights you can take metro, about 400 meters down the road or a taxi (12 Eur). Shops for food are nearby. The keys that you use to enter the building are not functioning well, you really needed some skills and luck to get in. I would suggest to sent a repairman to make small repairs, would give the apartment and extra bonus."

"A very nice new looking apartment with lots of space for a family of 4, good kitchen and wireless Internet. Park Guell is nearby, but for rest of sights you can take metro, about 400 meters down the road or a taxi (12 Eur). Shops for food are nearby. The keys that you use to enter the building are not functioning well, you really needed some skills and luck to get in. I would suggest to sent a repairman to make small repairs, would give the apartment and extra bonus."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Lander, group of friends, Bilbao, Spain I 22 Feb 2011

"It has everything you need. Including DVD, internet and phone."

"Tiene todo lo necesario. Incluidos DVD, internet y telefono."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, group of friends, Utrecht, Netherlands I 17 Feb 2011

"Just like the pictures.. it was great. Almost everything was in a good state. The equipment (fridge, oven, dishwasher, washingmachine) is from the mark Bosch. Internet is good, such as the TV. The furniture is good, modern and fresh. The beds are great. Shower is also great (strong beam), but there's no unlimited supply of warm water. (aprox. 30 minutes) The owners as the people in the neighbourhood are friendly and helpful. As a critical person I really recommend this appartement for family's and young people (besides the distance to the centre). The electricitypower was weak so sometimes we had to turn on the switches (u need some patience). Some little things like the doorhandle was not good attached. In my view there is only place for 5 people. 2 in the MasterBR, 1 in the middle BR, en 2 (f.e. children) in the room with the bunk bed (This room is next to the hall and a bit noisy). But if you want there's place for 2 persons in the livingroom on the sleepingbench. The location: 2 min. from the beautiful Parc Guell, but very far from the centre (12eur for Taxi). But with a 10 min. walk there's a metrostation (10rides for E 8.75) But still this appartement was a positive/great experience for us."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
8.8
Ron, family with mature children, Roosendaal, Netherlands I 30 Oct 2010

"The location is quiet, cozy neighborhood apartment, very complete"

"Prima ligging en rustig, gezellige buurt, appartement zeer compleet"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Rebekah, family with mature children, Omaha, United States of America I 16 Oct 2010

"Thanks very much. We loved the apartment. The only issue was that the elevator was not working, but being that we were only on the first floor....no problem!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Kim, group of friends, Utrecht, Netherlands I 27 Sep 2010

"Whole apartment is nice, with good equipment and plumbing. Owners very nice and helpful. Apartment is located in a place without tourists, really feel yourself amongst Barcelonans. For the window in the living room hang only translucent blinds. Because there is only a sheet of glass as balcony edge 24 hours a day so everyone can look inside."

"Hele appartement is mooi, met goede apparatuur en sanitair ingericht. Verhuurders erg aardig en behulpzaam. Appartement ligt in een wijk zonder toeristen, echt het gevoel dat je tussen Barcelonezen zit. Voor het raam in de woonkamer hangen alleen doorschijnende rolgordijnen. Doordat er alleen een glasplaat als balkonrand is kan iedereen dus 24 uur per dag naar binnen kijken."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
marcel, group of friends, groningen, Netherlands I 20 Sep 2010

"the peace, space, the neighborhood, the new equipment, the beds, beautiful, fully equipped apartment clean on the floors where the sight, but with bare feet walking on led to really dirty feet"

"de rust, de ruimte, de buurt, de nieuwe uitrusting, de bedden, mooi, van alle gemakken voorzien appartement de vloeren waar op het zicht schoon, maar met blote voeten erop lopen leidde tot echt vieze voeten"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation