Overview

Location & map

Reviews (25) 9.0

Apartment reviews

25 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.1
Cleaning 9.0
Comfort 9.2
Value for money 8.6
9.0

Sort by:

Maurice, family with young children, Waspik, Netherlands I 13 Aug 2016

"The apartment is nicely furnished. Spacious rooms with good air conditioning. 2 bathrooms also always nice. The beds are fine (Ikea according to me) neatly laid out. Downside was that there was a plastic tarp under the bedding is, for hygiene, but is sweaty. Neat what dishwasher-and wastabletten included. Not only is good, what is the WiFi, this one works only on one bedroom. The location is up on the mountain, above park Guell. There should be a possibility to rent a parking place at the apartment. This is unfortunately not at Waytostay. Near parking is almost impossible. Distance to city centre and beach is pretty great. Price/quality of the apartment is very good!"

"Het appartement is netjes ingericht. Ruime kamers met goede airco. 2 badkamers ook altijd fijn. De bedden zijn prima (Ikea volgens mij) netjes opgemaakt. Minpunt was dat er een plastic zeiltje onder het beddengoed ligt, zal voor hygiëne zijn, maar is wel zweterig. Keurig wat vaatwasser- en wastabletten bijgeleverd. Wat alleen niet goed is, is de WiFi, deze werkt alleen maar op één slaapkamer. De ligging is boven op de berg, boven park Guell. Er moet een mogelijkheid zijn om een parkeerplaats te huren bij het appartement. Dit wordt helaas niet bij Waytostay aangeboden. In de omgeving parkeren is bijna onmogelijk. Afstand tot centrum en strand is best groot. Prijs/kwaliteit van het appartement is erg goed !"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
René, family with mature children, Apeldoorn, Netherlands I 22 Jul 2016

"Bad Wi-Fi. Little pots and pans. Would be suitable for 7 persons. But with 3 was already tight."

"Slechte wifi. Weinig potten en pannen. Zou geschikt moeten zijn voor 7 personen. Maar met 3 was al krap."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.8
Evelyn, family with young children, Ardooie, Belgium I 09 Jun 2016

"Very nice and spacious apartment with all amenities. It is located halfway up the hill with a view of the bunkers of Carmel (romantic spot to see the sunset). With the tram stop you down, with the bus above. It is located in a quiet, working-class neighborhood with resto and supermarket close by. Only downside is that it takes 40 min by metro to the Center. Park Guell is a 20 min walk."

"Heel verzorgd en ruim appartement met alle voorzieningen. Het ligt halverwege de heuvel met zicht op de bunkers van Carmel (romantisch plekje om de zonsondergang te zien). Met de tram stop je beneden, met de bus boven. Het is gelegen in rustige, volkse buurt met resto en supermarktje dichtbij. Enige minpuntje is dat het 40 min duurt met de metro om in het centrum te geraken. Park Guell ligt op 20 min wandelen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Mori, group of friends, Toyohashi Aichi, Japan I 02 Jun 2016

Mori rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, group of friends, , Italy I 15 Aug 2015

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Patrick, family with mature children, , France I 31 Jul 2015

"Nice apartment just above the Park Güell. District correct but without plus.ligne of bus near downtown. A bit noisy apartment however."

"Appartement sympa juste au dessus du parc guell. Quartier correct mais sans plus.ligne de bus à proximité pour centre ville. Appartement un peu bruyant par contre."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Rahid, family with mature children, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 24 Apr 2015

"Upon arrival there was miscommunication to have originated between waytostay and the company we were with onderkoffers blackwhite, whereby 2.5 outdoor. The company gave every time that there was someone on the road, but there was still a half hour to hour. We then so pay for an apartment in which we could not check in. In addition there was indicated that Wi-Fi was present. This connection was very bad and we can't use it. We have costs for internet via our mobile provider for business use."

"Bij aankomst bleek er miscommunicatie te zijn ontstaan tussen waytostay en het bedrijf blackwhite, waardoor wij 2,5 buiten stonden met onderkoffers. Het bedrijf gaf telkens aan dat er iemand onderweg was, maar er kwam steeds een half uur tot uur erbij. Vervolgens hebben wij dus betaalt voor een appartement waarin we nog niet in konden checken. Daarnaast was er aangegeven dat er wifi aanwezig was. Deze verbinding was zeer slecht en hebben wij niet kunnen gebruiken. Wij hebben dan ook kosten voor internet moeten maken via onze mobiele provider voor zakelijke gebruik."

 
Check-in / check-out 4
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 6
6.5
Gergo, group of friends, Budapest, Hungary I 22 Jul 2014

"Nice apartment and comfortable. It is little bit far from the city centre but the transport service excellent day and night as well."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Eline, group of friends, Almere, Netherlands I 30 May 2014

"The apartment was a little further from the Centre, but what we got back was all worth it! Nice, clean, spacious apartment and with all comforts. We were also very friendly and we were allowed to leave our suitcases in the building since we only flew back in the evening. We have had the delicious!"

"Het appartement lag wat verder van het centrum, maar wat we ervoor terug kregen was het allemaal waard! Mooi, schoon, ruim appartement en met alle gemakken voorzien. We werden heel vriendelijk ontvangen en ook onze koffers mochten we in het gebouw laten staan aangezien we pas 's avonds terug vlogen. We hebben het heerlijk gehad!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Tom, family with mature children, Moergestel, Netherlands I 03 May 2014

"Very nice apartment in quiet suburb with views of city. Good beds, except. 2 nice bathrooms with good hot water supply. Kitchen. Enough small shops for your everyday shopping around. Metro L5 Pack El Carmel if you go to city goes (downhill) and pick up bus 24 El Carmel if you go to apartment (downhill). But this is also all well explained by apartment manager. We had a late flight back and were able to leave luggage. Even taxi to airport was ordered for us. Highly recommended, we would be a next time for sure again."

"Erg mooi appartement in rustige buitenwijk met uitzicht over stad. Goede bedden, heerlijk rustig geslapen. 2 mooie badkamers met goede warmwatervoorziening. Keuken van alle luxe voorzien. Genoeg kleine winkeltjes voor je dagelijkse boodschappen rondom aanwezig. Pak metro L5 El Carmel als je naar stad gaat (bergaf) en pak bus 24 El Carmel als je naar appartement gaat (ook bergaf). Maar dit wordt ook allemaal goed uitgelegd door appartementmanager. Wij hadden late vlucht terug en konden bagage achterlaten. Werd zelfs taxi naar vliegveld voor ons besteld. Een echte aanrader, wij zouden het een volgende keer zeker weer boeken."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Johanna, group of friends, Lubbeek, Belgium I 21 Sep 2013

"The apartment looks exactly as it did on the photos, it is modern and cozy! The reception was also good and it was very quiet! "

"Het appartement ziet er exact zo uit als op de foto's, het is modern en gezellig! De ontvangst was ook goed geregeld en het was zeer rustig! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, group of friends, Grave, Netherlands I 07 Aug 2013

"Nice apartment, good design. Very far from the city, still have to pay too high a price for the apartment."

"Mooi appartement, goed design. Erg ver van de stad af, hiervoor nog een te hoge prijs moeten betalen voor het appartement."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.8

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation