Overview

Location & map

Reviews (16) 8.6

Apartment reviews

16 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.4
Cleaning 8.7
Comfort 8.6
Value for money 8.5
8.6

Sort by:

Anonymous, family with mature children, WITTERNESSE, France I 29 Oct 2015

"We stayed in this dwelling in October. The area is quiet but a bit far from the city centre (need to take the subway which is close to the apartment). The accommodation is well equipped, decorated with taste and clean but we regret that there is not some food commodities (pepper, salt, sugar etc.) useful for short stays. The sheets are clean but yellowed for some, as well as that there is no duvet covers. Negative point: a very unpleasant sewer smell."

"Nous avons séjourné dans ce logement en octobre. Le quartier est calme mais un peu éloigné du centre ville (nécessité de prendre le métro qui est proche de l'appartement). Le logement est bien équipé, décoré avec goût et propre mais nous regrettons qu'il n'y ait pas quelques produits alimentaires de base (poivre, sel, sucre...) bien utiles pour les séjours courts. Les draps sont propres mais jaunis pour certains, de même que qu'il n'y a pas de housses de couette. Point négatif : une odeur d'égout très désagréable."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.8
Bruno, mature couple, cergy, France I 11 Nov 2014

"Superbly positioned apartment, quiet for good rest and enjoy the terrace, close to the Rambla and close to the litoral; In addition the Poblenou district is charming, cheerful and includes a lot of small shops and restaurants for all tastes."

"Appartement superbement bien placé, au calme pour bien s'y reposer et profiter de la terrasse, à deux pas de la rambla et à proximité du litoral; de plus le quartier Poblenou est charmant, joyeux et comprend beaucoup de petits commerces et restaurants pour les goûts de tous."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Anonymous, family with young children, Den Bosch, Netherlands I 30 Jul 2013

"Very well equipped, good location close to beach, shops and restaurants, pleasant customer service (and correct) air conditioning was broken! (and could not be repaired within the residence term)"

"Zeer compleet ingericht, goede ligging dicht bij strand, winkels en restaurants, prettige klantenservice (goed bereikbaar en correct) airco was kapot! (en kon niet binnen de verblijfstermijn worden gerepareerd)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.3
Penelope, family with young children, Melbourne, Australia I 14 Jul 2013

"Loved its proximity to the beach as well as cafes, the metro and shops. It was great to have the terrace as well as washing facilities as well as a well-equipped kitchen. It would have been great to have written instructions for the air conditioning, oven and washing machine. It was briefly explained on arrival but it was easy to forget fter dealing with young children and unpacking!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Julius, mature couple, Sneek, Netherlands I 22 Feb 2013

"The comfortable beds and the patio. Smoke by neighbors. During the entire stay of 17 days noise in home especially in bedroom street side tgv sewage work."

"De heerlijke bedden en de patio. Gehorigheid door buren. Tijdens het gehele verblijf van 17 dagen lawaai in huis vooral in slaapkamer straatzijde tgv rioleringswerkzaamheden."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.8
Jeanne, group of friends, Tilburg, Netherlands I 24 Nov 2012

"The beds were good and everything we needed was there the reeked of sewage. Might be an idea to do something under the chairs so that scrolling makes less noise. What was that our agreement is also played dar in we had to pay 150 euros deposit, once there we had to give the credit-card number and permission to 200 euro removing if any damage would be. We had our credit-card not included.Now we had to pay 200 euros deposit cash and we got the money back because the 190 e Sir but had to come back. Not fair and I would like to receive the 10 euro back because it is contrary to the agreement. Also we suddenly had to pay tourist tax, we were not informed about this."

"De bedden waren goed en alles wat we nodig hadden was er Gehorig en het stonk naar riool. Misschien een idee om iets onder de stoelen te doen zodat het schuiven minder herrie maakt. Wat ook speelde is dar in onze overeenkomst stond dat we 150 euro borg moesten betalen, eenmaal daar moesten we ons nummer van de credit-card geven en toestemming om 200 euro er vanaf te halen als er schade zou zijn. We hadden onze credit-card niet meegenomen.Nu moesten we 200 euro borg betalen cash en we kregen maar 190 euro terug omdat de meneer het geld terug moest komen brengen. Niet eerlijk en ik zou graag de 10 euro terug ontvangen omdat het in strijd is met de overeenkomst. Ook moesten we plots toeristenbelasting betalen, we waren hierover niet ingelicht."

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
6.8
Jacobus, mature couple, Den Haag, Netherlands I 30 Oct 2012

"Great apartment with good facilities-not too much sound from upstairs neighbours (by stone floor) -check-in is not good: first belcontact failed. The contact came too late."

"Goed appartement met goede voorzieningen - helaas teveel geluid van bovenburen (door stenen vloer) -inchecken gaat niet goed: eerste belcontact mislukte. De contactpersoon kwam te laat."

 
Check-in / check-out 4
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.5
Anonymous, family with young children, Schwarzenburg, Switzerland I 30 Sep 2012

"Quiet location and everything with the Metro very easy to reach. In the apartment we felt very well, everything we needed was there."

"Ruhige Lage und alles mit dem Metro sehr gut erreichbar. Im Apartment fühlten wir uns sehr wohl, alles was wir brauchten war da."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Jim, mature couple, North Port, United States of America I 20 Sep 2012

"Loved the location. A marvellous facility. Would stay again or recommend. I was going to send a Thank You email Couldn't make dryer work. Lots of outside space so no problem. Just didn't listen to instructions!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, group of friends, Cremona, Italy I 17 Aug 2012

"Some problems like the wifi not working the first day and the a/c stopping for one night, but they were solved in 6 hours more or less. At the check in we have to wait one hour on the time agreed because the manager had a problem with another checkin."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Anonymous, young couple, Neunkirchen, Austria I 07 May 2012

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, Tenerife, Spain I 25 Mar 2012

" One wonderful apartment with all the comforts in the furniture as services. A very modern furniture and modern decor and atmosphere. Despite being somewhat away from the Center I missed nothing in failure and was close to the metro station to go to any part of Barcelona. Once again I have to thank the kindness and professional treatment WaytoStay staff as well as the people responsible for the Check in. Really special!... No doubt he would. To say something, not seemed sure that the main gateway to the apartment did not have a key to be able to lock the door at night.It's magnnetica to open card was comfortable but honestly feel somewhat insecure hold door without lock during the night. Moreover, an extraordinary apartment."

" Un apartamento maravilloso con todas las comodidades necesarias tanto en el mobiliario como servicios. Un ambiente cuidado y con muebles muy modernos y decoración actual. A pesar de estar algo alejado del centro no eché nada en falta y la parada de metro estaba cerca para poder ir a cualquier parte de Barcelona. Una vez más tengo que agradecer la amabilidad y el trato profesional tanto al personal de WaytoStay como a las personas encargadas del Check in. Realmente extraordinario!!.. Sin duda volvería. Por decir algo, no me pareció seguro el que la puerta principal de entrada al apartamento no tuviera una llave para poder cerrar la puerta por la noche.Lo de la tarjeta magnnetica para abrir era comodo pero sinceramente me parece algo inseguro mantener la puerta sin cerradura durante toda la noche. Por lo demás, un apartamento extraordinario."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation