Overview

Location & map

Reviews (22) 8.4

Apartment reviews

22 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.2
Cleaning 8.6
Comfort 8.4
Value for money 8.2
8.4

Sort by:

Arnout, Ouderkerk aan den IJssel, Netherlands I 10 Sep 2009

"It was a beautiful, clean and serviced apartment (read: everything worked; air conditioning, kitchen equipment). Spacious kitchen and living room. A must for others!"

"Het was een mooi, schoon en onderhouden appartement (lees: alles werkte; airco, keukenapparatuur). Ruime keuken en woonkamer. Een aanrader voor anderen!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Mirjam, Bussum, Netherlands I 25 Aug 2009

"The location of the apartment is perfect: in addition to the hugely fun born area and the bus stop outside the door; apartment sat nicely in the paint and was all the conveniences for the tenants. The elevator went piece and was not repaired and we had no hot but pretty lukewarm water in the bathroom and the kitchen."

"De locatie van het appartement is perfect: naast de enorm leuke wijk El Borne en de bushalte voor de deur; appartement zat mooi in de verf en was van alle gemakken voor de huurders voorzien. De lift ging stuk en werd niet gerepareerd en we hadden geen warm maar behoorlijk lauw water in de badkamer en de keuken."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Vasileios, ATHENS, Greece I 23 Apr 2009

Vasileios rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Stephen, Erskine, United Kingdom I 16 Nov 2008

"The rustic style and decor...and location near the Marina."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
sonia, Ballymena, United Kingdom I 09 Oct 2008

"The apartment was everything I expected. It was just like home from if not better. It was in a great location and would recommend it to anyone thinking on staying in barcelona. 100 times better than staying in a hotel!!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Alan, RANST, Belgium I 22 Sep 2008

"Comfort/luxury/immediate response of the owner in case of problems"

"Comfort / luxe / onmiddellijke reactie van de eigenaar bij problemen"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.5
DEAN C, 98146, United States of America I 13 Aug 2008

"It was very clean, had all kitchen tools needed, wi-fi info was given, nice TV(although language sub-titles would not work for us). Check out was quick and easy. We would do it again. Allow sub-titles to be changeable on TV, more power to shower water, and better(idiot proof ) instructions for washer/dryer(it was one machine for both washing and drying, instruction booklet was VERY confusing and not detailed enough). Check-in was difficult as the Spanish phone system is VERY challenging, at best. I had to get the "Info" ladies at the airport to call for me. The time given(1500) was impossible to meet as we had to walk a long distance( I use a cane), to catch a train into town to the closest station to the apt, then taxi to the apt(turned out to be only a few blocks, that we walked when we checked out). We managed to arrive at 1510, and our person had already left. I was left trying to use the public phone system and finally reached someone. our check-in person arrived soon after. I would suggest "reasonable" times be set, based on how the person is arriving. Also, CLEAR instructions as to the closest train station, nearest bus stop and bus number to take, "apartment entrance on side of bldg"(N,S,E,W or name of street)."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.5
Chris, Perth, Australia I 28 Jul 2008

"Very Convenient Location, Well equipped The bed made a lot of noise when you turned over, so a new one or quiet one would be a great improvement. It actually woke us up."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Fiona, Bristol, United Kingdom I 07 Jul 2008

"Very modern, well decorated and spot on for a short visit. Maria (who organised our keys) was very efficient and helped with directions for us. Suggest in the description of the apartment to mention that the balcony is not one that can be used for sitting out and that there is no view! I had assumed that the balcony would provide a view over to the Marina from the description of the location, but was quite dissappointed to find we faced a brick wall!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Jeff, Austin, United States of America I 24 Jun 2008

"This apartment has a nice lift and is very convenient to the Barceloneta area. It was a great walk to the beach! Clean the floor better and scrub the mold off the shower walls. Also, it would help to place a shower curtain in the shower. Water splashes everywhere. It's very awkward."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 6
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation