Overview

Location & map

Reviews (25) 8.7

Apartment reviews

25 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.8
Cleaning 8.4
Comfort 8.8
Value for money 8.6
8.7

Sort by:

Hilde, Braamt, Netherlands I 29 Mar 2010

"spacious apartment for group, 2 bathrooms"

"ruim appartement voor groep, 2 badkamers"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.8
Lynn, Edinburgh, United Kingdom I 07 Sep 2009

"The apartment itself was beautiful and well equiped ,in a good area and with a great sea view. Laura, ,the owner, was very helpful. We had a super time and the apartment added to the fun particularly with having a good sized balcony. Whilst both double bedrooms were great, the rooms with single beds were tiny-as were the beds. I am sure they would have been perfect for children but a little cramped for adults. The location was lovely but a bit too far out of the centre of Barclona. That being said if we had been there for a week the location would have been fine but for such a short stay we spent too long in getting to the centre."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Joan, Darlington, United Kingdom I 27 May 2009

"Apartment was fantastic. Well situated with shops immediately opposite, lots of local restaurants, five minutes from the beach, lovely pool. Taxis also opposite to get to city centre - about 15 euros. There were eight of us staying in the apartment, the two double rooms were ok, but the two twin rooms were very small."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.5
Tiina, 00150 Helsinki, Finland I 19 May 2009

"The view and location was perfect for us. Pool was nice! The owner was great and gave us good tips about restaurants and places to go. clean, quiet and comfortable place to stay! This was more fore 6 people not for 8. One bedroom was very small maybe 3m2, with no curtains or proper beds. The balcony was not as nice as we expected. There was only a little table for 4 people. Otherwice everything was great!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Marc, Merkem, Belgium I 12 May 2009

"Akira is a friendly man. There is certainly room enough for 6 adults and 2 children. We had 2 high chairs requested, but there was only one, There was no problem of created and within half an hour there was a brand new high chair at the apartment. well anyway. What more do you want?"

"Akira is een vriendelijke man. Er is zeker ruimte genoeg voor 6 volwassenen en 2 kinderen. Wij hadden 2 kinderstoelen aangevraagd, maar er was er maar 1, er werd daar geen enkel probleem van gemaakt en binnen een half uur stond er een splinter nieuwe kinderstoel aan het appartement. goed toch. Wat wil je nog meer ?"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
gregor, airdrie, United Kingdom I 17 Apr 2009

"The owner was very helpful. The standard of accommodatiuon was also very good. The size of the apartment/rooms was ideal for my party of 6 Very minor, but some of the electrical sockets kept tripping the fuses. This was easily sorted and we avoided certain sockets"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Ali, Leeuwarden, Netherlands I 24 Mar 2009

"For a company of, as in our case, 7 persons, is Diagonal a very comfortable apartment. All you need during your stay is present. The owner Akira is very attentive and helpful. But you should get the distance to the centrium can appoint the city 's. Once you are in the Center are, don't you quickly back to the apartment. But the good metro connection covers. It is not the closest, but Selva de Mar metro station Maresme Forum ..."

"Voor een gezelschap van, zoals in ons geval, 7 personen, is Diagonal een zeer comfortabel appartement. Alles wat je nodig hebt tijdens het verblijf is aanwezig. De eigenaar Akira is zeer attent en behulpzaam. Als enig minpunt zou je de afstand naar het centrium van de stad kunnen benoemen. Als je eenmaal in het centrum bent, ga je niet snel even terug naar het appartement. Maar de goede metro-verbinding vergoedt veel. Overigens is niet metrostation Selva de Mar de dichtstbijzijnde, maar Maresme Forum..."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Laura, lichfield, United Kingdom I 17 Mar 2009

"This apartment has lovely views and is near many restaurants and bars. We went for my hen do and there were 8 of us who all enjoyed our stay. The fact that this apartment is quite far for the town centre di bother us but may not be what some people want. There are buses which take you to la rambles and takes 20 mins and there is a taxi point just outside the building. overall a lovely apartment and barcelona is a wonderful city. On arrival we found that there weren't enough mugs and wine glasses for 8 which we complained about and was resolved that day."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Munawer, Allentown, United States of America I 03 Jan 2009

"I enjoyed my stay at the apartment with my family; the place is very attractive, appealing equipped with all the necessities. Very accommodating place and homey. Beautiful view from the 10th floor could be indoors and still have a lovely vacation admiring the scenenary. The owner was a pleasant person and it was a joy doing business with him. A+ recommended."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Edwin, Peize, Netherlands I 09 Oct 2008

"We have really enjoyed the space and location of the apartment. In the future, we will certainly use this apartment again."

"Wij hebben ontzettend genoten van de ruimte en ligging van het appartement. In de toekomst zullen we dan ook zeker weer een keer gebruik maken van dit appartement."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.5
Lynda, Norwich, United Kingdom I 26 Aug 2008

Lynda rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.0
Michael, Bergen, Norway I 27 Jul 2008

"Close to the beach and very good restaurants. Wardrobe doors don't fit correctly as the bathroom doors very hard to open scapes on the floor."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation