Overview

Location & map

Reviews (41) 8.7

Apartment reviews

41 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.3
Cleaning 8.9
Comfort 8.1
Value for money 8.3
8.7

Sort by:

Anonymous, mature couple, Arnhem, Netherlands I 22 Oct 2014

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Alex, family with young children, Milton Keynes, United Kingdom I 23 Aug 2014

"Check in and out was very smooth and well organised. i.e receipt written for deposit etc. Spacious apartment, not too far from metro station. Good facilities. Would definitely recommend."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Birgit, family with young children, Afferden Gld., Netherlands I 07 May 2014

"Very nice and spacious apartment. Quiet, despite the busy street in front. Location is great-walking distance Sagrada Familia. Metro station is very close, but to do so. Shops for daily groceries around the corner!"

"Heel fijn en ruim appartement. Rustig, ondanks de drukke straat voor. Ligging is prima - loopafstand Sagrada Familia. Metrostation is niet heel dichtbij, maar wel te doen. Winkeltjes voor dagelijkse boodschappen om de hoek!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.5
Anonymous, family with young children, Mijdrecht, Netherlands I 28 Oct 2013

"Good price quality ratio. Plenty of room, large number of sights within walking distance if you enjoy walking."

"Goede prijs kwaliteitsverhouding. Voldoende ruimte, groot aantal bezienswaardigheden binnen loopafstand als je van wandelen houdt."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Roland, family with young children, Den Haag, Netherlands I 01 Oct 2013

" This apartment is good value for money! We stayed here with a baby or 14 months old. Good location and on 1st floor, bed was fine. Seating area is very nice with a small area outside. Plenty towels, plenty plates/cutlery. Although overall surfaces where cleaned the apartment was in general smudgy. e.g: coach had stains, corners or floors and sanitary where dirty (and not just by forgetting it once!), hairs in bath sink, cooking equipment greasy. Upon checkin and checkout the (temporary) manager was 20 minutes late. "

" This appartment is good value for money! We stayed here with a baby of 14 months old. Good location and on 1st floor, bed was fine. Seating area is very nice with a small area outside. Plenty towels, plenty plates/cutlery. Although overall surfaces where cleaned the appartment was in general smudgy. e.g: coach had stains, corners of floors and sanitary where dirty (and not just by forgetting it once!), hairs in bath sink, cooking equipment greasy. Upon checkin and checkout the (temporary) manager was 20 minutes late. "

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 6
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.3

“Hi Roland, thanks for your review. The owner informed us that the apartment cleaning was not done by the team that normally does the job. That's why. Sorry for the inconvenience. We are happy that you liked the apartment and the location and we hope you had a great stay!”

Neil, group of friends, Stafford, United Kingdom I 24 Sep 2013

"Convenient location, clean and tidy apartment, excellent welcome and departure procedures. Fine if you just need a centrally located base but probably not if you want to spend a lot of time indoors. Yes...the fact that there are no actual windows to the outside world.! The only natural daylight comes through a prison-like grill which looks out on to the floor of an adjoining apartment's terrace.. This has to be a potential fire trap hazard, too. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8.5
Joris, family with mature children, the hague, Netherlands I 16 Sep 2013

Joris rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, group of friends, PARIS, France I 31 Aug 2013

"Check in and check out fast. Too many cockroach in this apartment. We saw cockroaches which practically measured 10 cm. Me who is afraid it was quite complicated. Level comfort, the double bed is very me, so back pain. Level soundproofing, impossible to sleep the open window, there is much too much noise in the apartments side who leave their windows open at all times. The same noise in full night (moaning and howling very suspicious). We thought we had air conditioning in all rooms which would have addressed this problem but this is not the case. The aircon is only in the living room. With respect to the apartment in him even, it is very small. We were 4 and was the right size. Do not go there more (not 7 as indicated the offer). Photographs of the site are misleading, Kudos to the photographer. Finally the apartment is quite far from the beach, allow 1 hour walk. Otherwise the autour shops are pretty good. To go to La Rambla or other tourist areas, expect 30-minute walk. Basically if you like walk this apartment is not bad. "

"Check in et check out rapide. Beaucoup trop de cafard dans cet appartement. Nous avons vu des cafards qui mesuraient pratiquement 10 cm. Moi qui en est peur c'était assez compliqué. Niveau confort, le lit double est très moi, donc mal au dos. Niveau insonnorisation, impossible de dormir la fenêtre ouverte, il y a beaucoup trop de bruit dans les appartements à côté qui laissent leur fenêtres ouvertes en permanence. Du bruit même en pleine nuit (gémissement et hurlement très suspects). Nous pensions avoir la climatisation dans toutes les pièces ce qui auraient réglé ce problème mais ce n'est pas le cas. La clim est uniquement dans le salon. En ce qui concerne l'appartement en lui même, il est très petit. Nous étions 4 et s'était la bonne taille. Ne pas y aller à plus (pas à 7 comme l'indique l'offre). Les photos du site sont trompeuses, bravo au photographe. Pour finir l'appartement est assez loin de la plage, comptez 1heure à pied. Sinon les commerces autour sont assez bien. Pour aller à La Rambla ou autres quartiers touristiques, comptez 30 minutes à pied. En gros si vous aimez marcher cet appart est pas mal. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 4
Value for money 4
6.0
Anonymous, family with young children, B laricum , Netherlands I 24 Aug 2013

"many bedrooms but have 2 small beautiful living room with dining area and useful kitchen where some can be tidied up. pity that only can be ventilated by means of the balcony door open, was thereby very warm inside. were air conditioning and fans in what made it more pleasant. some things were in the kitchen such as location, number of furniture to redecorate. shops and sea/Beach were an hour's run that is very far, what we've done with can bus, metro is not do we have there to bring a stroller. would be excellent if the subway one elevator/escalator was!!!!"

"veel slaapkamers maar wel 2 kleine, mooie huiskamer met eethoek en bruikbare keuken waar wel wat opgeknapt kan worden. jammer dat alleen geventileerd kan worden dmv het balkondeur te openen, was daardoor erg warm binnen. waren wel airco en ventilatoren aanwezig wat het aangenamer maakte. sommige dingen zolas in de keuken waren toe aan een opknapbeurt, aantal kitranden aan opknappen toe. winkels en zee/ strand waren op een uur lopen dat is erg ver, kan met bus wat we gedaan hebben, metro is geen doen daar we een kinderwagen mee te nemen hebben. zou erg fijn zijn als er bij de metro een lift/ roltrap was!!!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.5
Stefan, family with mature children, IJsselstein, Netherlands I 20 Aug 2013

"The location of the apartment is good, the airco made a difference, wifi was working excellent, kitchen is furbished and functional The one improvement to start with is the interior doors. It would be great if the interior door handles and locks receive some attention, because now going to the restroom in the night wakes up the whole neighborhood. Although it cannot be improved it is worth mentioning that the rooms and the bathroom have no windows to the outside, but there are some strange windows to the inside instead! "

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.3
FLORENCE, family with mature children, CORBIE, France I 06 Aug 2013

"quality apartment, practice (well equipped example: washing machine, trade nearby) very good home good location and accessibility to the transport level lack of brightness in the apartment (very closed) little exploitable terrace bad sound insulation (neighbours from above)"

"appartement de qualité, pratique ( bien equipé exemple : machine à laver ,commerce à proximité, très bon accueil bon emplacement et accessibilité au niveau transport manque de luminosité dans l'appartement terrasse peu exploitable ( très fermée) mauvaise isolation phonique ( voisins du dessus )"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Jens, family with mature children, Weinböhla, Germany I 24 May 2013

"Clean functional facilities low light and little fresh air"

"Saubere zweckmäßige Ausstattung wenig Licht und wenig frische Luft"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation