Overview

Location & map

Reviews (23) 9.1

Apartment reviews

23 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.0
Cleaning 9.4
Comfort 9.0
Value for money 9.1
9.1

Sort by:

Anonymous, group of friends, Milano, Italy I 02 Nov 2016

"Spacious apartment near the Center. Convenient to the metro and close to many restaurants. Comfortable beds. Great value for money."

"Ampio appartamento vicino al centro. Comodo per la metro e vicino a molti ristoranti. Letti comodi. Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.0
Marina, group of friends, , Spain I 13 Jul 2016

"The apartment is impressive. Perfect location to reach any place. The area has all kinds of shops, bars, etc. The apartment very clean and beautiful. What I recommend!"

"El apartamento es impresionante. Ubicación perfecta para llegar a cualquier lugar. La zona tiene absolutamente de todo tipo de comercios, bares,etc. El apartamento muy limpio y precioso. Lo recomiendo!"

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.0
Celine, group of friends, Barcelona, Spain I 09 Jun 2016

"The apartment is located 10-15 minutes walk from Catalunya square, a strategic point in Barcelona we. Therefore, it is very well located to move. The nearest metro is Universidad 5 min walking. It has been very well received. The apartment is charming and cozy. The sofa of the dining room is so mellow, loved! Found a very nice coffeeshop to not even 5 min walk, the Bloom. It is recommended!"

"L'appartement est situé à 10-15 min à pieds de la place de Catalunya, un point stratégique de Barcelone d'après nous. Il est donc très bien situé pour se déplacer. Le métro le plus proche est Universidad à 5 min à pieds. On a été très bien accueillis. L'appartement est charmant et cosy. Le sofa de la salle à manger est tellement moelleux, on a adoré ! On a trouvé un coffee shop très sympa à même pas 5 min à pieds, le Bloom. On recommande !"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, business group travellers, , United Kingdom I 29 Feb 2016

"great flat, great neighbourhood thank you !!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with mature children, SEOUL, Korea, Republic of I 06 Feb 2016

"Really nice memories of Barcelona at home. A short day but here's a live person non-travellers during their stay in Barcelona, originally the same naturalness and comfort. Friendly host, the movie will come out on such a great apartment, wherever you are located close to all the things that made our trip to the Alps jueossneyo. ^^ "

"정말 멋진 집에서 바르셀로나의 추억을 만들었습니다. 짧은 날이지만 여기 머무는 동안 여행객이 아닌 바르셀로나에 원래 사는 사람인 것 같은 자연스러움과 편안함을 느꼈습니다. 친절한 호스트, 영화에 나올 것 같은 멋진 아파트, 어디든 가까운 위치 모든 것들이 저희의 여행을 멋있게 만들어 주었네요.^^ "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, group of friends, Roeselare, Belgium I 29 Aug 2015

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Nicholas, family with mature children, Waltham on the Wolds, United Kingdom I 13 Sep 2014

"The apartment was great. Lost of room and good facilities. Only issues with the fittings is that a lot of the wall power sockets need attention. The location is great - lots of really good restaurants and cafes in the neighbourhood and a range of bakeries and small supermarkets literally on your doorstep. Only negative is that the location is noisy, but I'm not sure you can be both central Barcelona and have it quiet. The location, and facilities made up for the noise for us, however I guess others may find the noise too much..."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5

“Hi Nicholas. We're glad to hear you enjoyed the apartment and thank you for your feedback, we always appreciate it. We're pleased to say that the owner has now replaced all the wall power sockets.”

Andrew, business traveller with family, York, United Kingdom I 31 Aug 2014

"The apartment had 2 double beds and 4 single beds and 2 sleep on sofas. All beds were very comfortable with firm foam mattresses. All rooms were spacious, pretty decorated and had air cons. There was a biggish supermarket just 6 min walk away and a small one just opposite. The only downside was that all 3 bedrooms were facing the very noisy crossing and the noise did never stop (the bins are emptied at around 2am!). "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, family with mature children, Nancy, France I 28 Jul 2014

"bel appartement mais extrêmement bruyant (travaux dans l'immeuble au moment du séjour et à proximité des grands boulevards, voisinage en général) d'autre part, est-il bien nécessaire de laisser à disposition de tous dans un cahier d'adresses de restaurants et visites, les renseignements sur la législation en matière de drogues, sur la façon de procéder pour s'en procurer, et sur les principaux tarifs pratiqués à Barcelone y compris pour les drogues dures ?"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8.0
Carla, family with mature children, Boom, Belgium I 02 Jun 2014

"Nice apartment, huge sleepingrooms. Centrally located. Very friendly manager. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Martin, group of friends, CHARD, United Kingdom I 20 Mar 2014

"Fantastic location. To be recommended to anyone ! Way to Stay could not have been better !"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.3
ANGELA, group of friends, NEWTOWNARDS, United Kingdom I 11 Mar 2014

"I had forgotten to print the details of the apartment and had to call Waytostay for direction. The guy was more than helpful and emailed all the information to my phone. He also provided the phone number of the apartment manager so that we could call from airport arrivals to let her know we were on our way. We were met on arrival and the manager was really lovely, showing us around the apartment and how to work the alarms, appliances etc. This apartment has all the original features, double doors between all the rooms, beautiful ceilings and original tiled floors. balconies for each room and all nicely decorated. Every thing was pristine and the bathrooms have been upgraded to a good standard. The kitchen had all the modern appliances that you would need for a longer holiday, although we were eating out all the time, so didn't avail of them, apart from the coffee machine. There is a lift, which was good for us as we had one older and one pregnant lady in the group. The beds were comfortable, although the memory foam pillows were difficult to get used to. the apartment was very central, a short walk to Catalunia square and only 4 Euro in a taxi. There were lots of lovelyt restraunts around the apartment and we found the prices very reasonable. The only downside was traffic noise, but ear plugs on the second night sorted this and I suppose it's what you would expect for such a central location. I would go back tomorrow, highly recommended! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation