Overview

Location & map

Reviews (23) 9.2

Apartment reviews

23 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,2
Cleaning 9,3
Comfort 9,0
Value for money 9,1
9,2

Sort by:

Axel, mature couple, Berlin, Germany I 30 May 2016

"Apartment was very conveniently located on the Metro and a 10 minute walk from La Rambla in a quarter with many restaurants and tapas bars with very mostly local guests. The apartment itself was very clean, sufficiently large and comfortable. The kitchen equipment was sparse, we did not cook but also. I can recommend the apartment of in good conscience."

"Das Appartement lag sehr verkehrsgünstig an der U-Bahn und nur 10 Gehminuten von der Rambla entfernt in einem viertel mit vielen Restaurants und Tapas-Bars mit sehr überwiegend einheimischen Gästen. Das Appartement selber war sehr sauber, ausreichend groß und komfortabel. Die Küchenausstattung war spärlich, wir haben aber auch nicht gekocht. Ich kann das Appartement guten Gewissens weiterempfehlen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
9,3
Anonymous, family with young children, Cape Town, South Africa I 16 Jul 2015

"We stayed in this flat with our 2 girls (6 and 8) and it was perfect for us. A kitchen with most essential things and even a few basics like olive oil, tea, coffee, salt and pepper. A spacious bathroom with basics as well. The apartment was clean and tidy when we arrived and we had wifi, cable tv and air con. The flat is at the back of the building and quiet as a result. The area is brilliant. Central and easy to get around the city and lots and lots and LOTS of wonderful cafes, restaurants and bars around. Also lots of lovely shops to buy groceries and a stone's throw from the San Antoni market. It was totally perfect for a 3 day stay with kids in BCN. Recommended."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9,0
Karen, mature couple, Burton on Trent, United Kingdom I 16 Apr 2015

"The check-in issue was down to a communication problem between Waytostay, agent and us. The apartment is well-equipped and has plenty of space for 2 people in which to relax and feel at home. We like the separate rooms. It looks out onto the rear of other buildings but we found it fascinating and quiet at night. We slept well. The street is not busy but close to main roads and surrounded by some of the best bars and cafes we experienced in Barcelona. Also close to markets, good shops and transport links. "

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8,0
Anonymous, mature couple, Pullach, Germany I 31 Mar 2015

"Everything wonderful"

"Alles wunderbar"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,0
Anonymous, mature couple, Frechen, Germany I 19 Feb 2015

"The check in was friendly, fast and pleasant. The location in a residential area with connection to the Metro and shopping and dining is very good. The apartment was very attentive and hospitable set up. The House is very nice. Still you hear his harness around 1 a.m. little by neighbours, except one, necessarily, or had to concede so loudly."

"Das Einchecken verlief freundlich, schnell und angenehm. Die Lage in einem Wohngebiet mit Anschluss zur Metro und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und Restaurants ist sehr gut. Das Apartment sehr gepflegt und gastfreundlich eingerichtet. Das Haus ist sehr hellhörig. Trotzdem hört man wenig von den Nachbarn, bis auf einen, der um 1.00 Uhr nachts unbedingt sein Geschirr oder so lautstark einräumen musste."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,0
DANIEL, mature couple, OISSEL, France I 14 Dec 2014

"Apartment very comfortable, clean and very well equipped, nice home by Nâdiya husband (Barrar I think) that tells you what it takes.Located in a quiet area, living through its shops and restaurants and without problems; it is possible for those who love walking to visit on foot the bulk of Barcelona (15 minutes from Catalunya square).Recommend for 2 adults with 2 children or 2 teenagers. Thanks for this nice rental owners; If we return to Barcelona we hope to dispose of it again."

"Appartement très confortable,propre et très bien aménagé, accueil agréable par le mari de Nadiya ( Barrar je crois) qui vous explique tout ce qu'il faut .Situé dans un quartier calme ,vivant de par ses commerces et ses restaurants et sans problèmes ;il est possible pour ceux qui aime la marche de visiter à pied l'essentiel de Barcelone (15minutes de la place Catalunia).A recommander pour 2 adultes avec 2 enfants ou 2 adolescents. Merci aux propriétaires pour cette agréable location; si nous retournons à Barcelone nous espérons pouvoir en disposer à nouveau."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, Leiderdorp, Netherlands I 07 Dec 2014

"Nice located apartment. Neighborhood with bars, shops etc. Even though you are in the city it is very quiet in the apartment. Cosily furnished and good bed."

"Leuk gelegen appartement. Buurt met barretjes,winkeltjes etc. Ondanks dat je in de stad bent is het erg rustig in het appartement. Gezellig ingericht en goed bed."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Romain, mature couple, Rouen, France I 02 Dec 2014

"We had to be moved into this apartment because of a last minute change. However, the owner was so accomodating, friendly, and helpful with the checkin and check out. The kitchen has everything you need and the apartment makes you feel at home. Wifi connection was great as well. If we are in Barcelona again we would love to stay in this aparment again or recommend it to our friends. We are very thankful for the employees at WayToStay for ensuring we had the best aparment, stay, and experience in Barcelona."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Sophie, young couple, Liverpool, United Kingdom I 22 Nov 2014

"This apartment was as perfect! The location was brilliant - we walked everywhere. It takes about 30 minutes to walk to the beach, and less to get to places such as la rambla, gothic quarter and montjuic. But it's also very close to a couple of metro stations either end of the road. The area itself is great. It has plenty of restaurants, coffee shops and supermarkets on the doorstep. The apartment is very spacious and we felt that we got great value for our money. We were met at the apartment on our arrival and given a warm welcome. The couple who own this apartment were easy to contact. It's clean and comfortable and we were very sad to leave. The kitchen has plenty of facilities to cook your own meals - we did this lots of times. It felt very homely. Would highly recommend! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, group of friends, Ledeberg, Belgium I 03 Aug 2014

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5
Anonymous, group of friends, Sheffield, United Kingdom I 03 Jul 2014

"The apartment is in an excellent location.Easy to get to the tourist sites but very local and very Catalan.local people very friendly . The apartment was ver comfortable.The only negative comment I would make is that there were limited cooking equipment .There was enough crockery but no mixing bowls, only one small pan which we had to use for boiling water when the kettle stopped working which was OK for a short stay but there were plenty of wine glasses and tumblers !"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,0
Seungyeon, mature couple, seoul, Korea, Republic of I 17 Jun 2014

"Great location, 20 minutes from Earth to within tolerable in Laval city's landlord, a Mr Nadia was very kind!! Barcelona is more special because of the apartment that the fence will also go back brace "

"라발지구에서 가까워요 이십분 이내로 웬만한 주요관광지는 다 갔었네요 집주인인 나디아씨는 매우 친절!! 바르셀로나가 더 특별했던 이유는 아파트라는 점 때문인듯하네요 다시 가도 아용할겁니다 "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation