Overview

Location & map

Reviews (26) 8.7

Apartment reviews

26 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.2
Cleaning 8.3
Comfort 8.7
Value for money 8.4
8.7

Sort by:

Wan Ilma , group of friends, Goettingen, Germany I 02 Apr 2013

"The apartment is spacious, nicely furnished and decorated, and is also well-equipped. The apartment is in a good location in the Eixample neigbourhood; close to subway and bus stops. There are many shops around the apartment. You can also walk to the city center within 15 minutes. It has WiFi and this makes life easier to plan our journey using the interent. The apartment manager, Ines, was very helpful and friendly! She even accommodated our request to check out at 2am! We felt really welcome and at home in Barcelona. The toilet in the master bedroom couldn't be flushed properly. The hydromassage shower should be cleaned throughly"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Rijk, family with mature children, Heteren, Netherlands I 12 Mar 2013

"It was a nice, quiet apartment, metro lying on 5 min walk was also further. There was nothing else to do it though the elevator only to notice otherwise it's many stairs"

"het was een fijn, rustig liggend appartement, metro op 5 min. lopen ook verder was alles goed te bereiken. er was verder niets aan te merken alleen moet de lift het wel doen anders is het veel trappen lopen"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Alison, family with mature children, Watlington, United Kingdom I 14 Feb 2013

"Easy to live in apartment. Five floors up, so nice and quiet. (Note, if you are at all claustrophobic you won't like the lift - it's tiny.) Only a few minutes walk to the metro and a few roads along from an area with lots of restaurants. Apartment was comfortable and had everything we needed. Only Spanish and Catalan TV, mainly showing football! "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.8
Anonymous, family with young children, Vreeland, Netherlands I 30 Oct 2012

"Location is fine, spacious apartment, well cared for, safe environment. Too bad it does not have a balcony, this makes it a bit closed."

"Ligging is prima, ruim appartement, goed verzorgd, veilige omgeving. Jammer dat het geen balkon heeft, hierdoor is het wel wat gesloten."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Linda, family with mature children, Greely, Canada I 16 Jun 2012

"The apartment was well maintained for the most part and very spacious for 4 to 5 people. There were two full bathrooms but the second one was small. The manager (Karen) was very friendly and helpful in providing us with information on the tourist sites and restaurant recommendation. It is in an quiet residential area and some cafes and restaurant close by. Very close to metro station (5-7 mins) walk. The market across the street was closed for renovations but there is a grocery store close by. You can walk to catch the tour bus (15-20 mins) but a very nice walk. The cooking pans needs to be replaced and the water pressure was weak at some times. The two single beds in bedroom 2 could have been more comfortable. They should provide a drying rack to hang clothes up to dry because the lines in the room with the washing machine was humid and clothes took long time to dry."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Naresh , family with mature children, Mumbai, India I 12 Jun 2012

"We had an amazing stay. This appartment had every thing which one needs. Even smallest need was taken care of. The manager n her collegue were very helpful. We shall come back"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
GERARD, family with mature children, rotterdam, Netherlands I 14 May 2012

"The location near the Center. The space and with all comforts. Nice and quiet. Too bad it was at the rear of the apartment building and there's not really an outdoor balcony. "

"De ligging vlakbij het centrum. De ruimte en van alle comfort voorzien. heerlijk rustig. Jammer dat het appartement aan de achterzijde van het gebouw was en er niet echt een buitenbalkon bij was. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Anonymous, mature couple, Thalwil, Switzerland I 29 Mar 2012

"The white couch and big TV. Sorry that's it Karen the Manager was very nice. Very meager facilities with towels, etc. The flat had been cleaned only superficially. Cleanliness to say hello. In particular bathroom, toilets and showers. The kitchen (pots etc. were not really clean. Internet did not work over Wi-Fi. "

"Die weisse Couch und der grosse TV. Sorry das wars Karen die Managerin war sehr nett. Sehr dürftige Ausstattung bei Handtüchern, Geschirr etc. Die Wohnung war nur oberflächlich gereinigt worden. Sauberkeit lässt grüssen. Insbesondere Badezimmer, WC's und Duschen. Auch die Küche (Töpfe etc. waren nicht wirklich sauber. Internet hat über W-Lan nicht funktioniert. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 6
Comfort 6
Value for money 7
6.8
Annette, family with mature children, Gouda, Netherlands I 25 Feb 2012

"Everything is there for a comfortable stay in Barca, wonderful apartment! 2nd bedroom with 2 separate beds is slightly on the small side for adults."

"Alles is aanwezig voor een comfortabel verblijf in Barca, heerlijk appartement! 2e Slaapkamer met 2 losse bedden is iets aan de kleine kant voor volwassenen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, group of friends, Co. Limerick, Ireland I 21 Feb 2012

"very quiet & clean the twin room is very small the beds are too close together"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Emanuele, group of friends, Rome, Italy I 01 Aug 2011

"L'appartamento è molto più bello, accessoriato e accogliente di come viene descritto. E' spazioso e le camere hanno tutto quello di cui è necessario per il comfort. In entrambi i bagni c'è la doccia idromassaggio che funziona molto bene e assicura relax. Ci sono tutti gli elettrodomestici che occorrono e tutti di una buona marca, le serrande sono elettriche e c'è l'aria condizionata nel salone e nella camera matrimoniale. La cucina è molto accogliente e funzionale, ci sono diversi accessori, piatti e altro, il forno, la lavapiatti, la macchina per il caffè espresso e un grande frigo. La connessione internet funziona molto bene e anche la televisione con alcuni canali internazionali. La location è meravigliosa, in quartiere tranquillo e vicino al centro sia a piedi che con la Metropolitana, ci sono diversi ristorantini dove è possibile gustare meravigliose Tapas. Siamo arrivati all'appartamento alle 22.40 e come scritto sul voucher ci è stato fatto pagare € 30 in più per l'arrivo dopo le ore 22 il che è anche giusto se non fosse che l'accoglienza non è stata delle migliori, la persona che ci ha accolto non aveva una penna pertanto non ci è stata fatta la ricevuta del pagamento e del deposito lasciato abbiamo così richiesto un sms di conferma di pagamento sul cellulare e ci era stato promesso che alla partenza ci avrebbero dato la ricevuta ma non ci è stata data. Dell'appartamento e di tutte le sue funzionalità ci è stato spiegato ben poco, ad esempio c'era una bella macchina per il caffè espresso con molte funzioni della Miele che però non abbiamo potuto utilizzare perchè non siamo riusciti a farla funzionare sebbene ci fossimo scaricati il libretto di istruzioni da Internet. Abbiamo chiesto delle informazioni su dove mangiare ma non ci è stata data risposta. Nella camera matrimoniale grande c'è la cassaforte ma anche in questo caso non ci è stato spiegato l'utilizzo e non abbiamo potuto utilizzarla. L'appartamento è perfetto, l'unico problema si trova nel bagno della stanza matrimoniale grande, dove l'acqua scorre sempre e per fermarla bisogna chiudere il rubinetto centrale del bagno."

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.0
Suzanne, group of friends, Melbourne, Australia I 19 Jul 2011

"Karen is great! Great location!! Water filter not working but no big deal!! Bottles water was 1 euro."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation