4 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.
"We advised in advance about the hour we where getting in Barcelone ( the day before) and called in the afternoon to confirm and still as we arrived the check-in guy was not there and when we called to see if he is coming he said that he will arrive when he will be there and that he can make us wait 1 to 2 hours cause he was hungry. We got in at 8;30pm Then he got there without a great greeting face or attitude The appartement still had garbage in it and the bed where not that clean, we found panties in the bathroom and old shirt The air conditionning is very disapointed as it only cools down the living room and not the bedroom "
“Dear Brigitte, Thank you for your message. Way to Stay appreciates you taking the time to share your experiences with us! The owner has automatically received a notification of your review. We are sorry to hear your experience in apartment Encants plus did not meet your expectations. We apologize if this caused you any inconveniences and hope you still had a nice time. Our team strives to provide our guests a stay in quality apartments and we have contacted the owner to improve the apartment with the remarks you provided and the apartment is already taken care off. Best regards, Coileen Service Team ”
"The service was pathatic. The cooker in the kitchen did not work and we complaint very second day but till we checked out it never got repaired so we ended up spending lot of money on our dinner and also had throw all the grocery we had baught for cooking. One of the Bathroom door was jammed and we couldn't close the door so all four of us were dependent on one toilet which finally they repaired after harsh calls on the night of sixth day while we were living on 7 th. They had taken advance money & deposit also so not bothered to hear the complaint. Who will pay for our expenses on Dinner which for forced on us in absence of faulty electric cooker & oven. In future we will never book our apartment through waytostay as in the past we had very good experience of apartment booked through other portal. "
"Nice and quiet neighborhood. Well located and close to the metro. supermarket right next door "
"Mooi en rustige buurt. Goed gelegen en kort bij de metro. supermarkt pal naast de deur "
"I thought the apartment was excellent. Great location and good value for money. I would stay again. However we were really unhappy with the check in. We had to wait 45 minutes in the street as the man was late. He then was constantly on his mobile phone which meant check in took way too long and it is just rude and bad mannered to answer calls when with a customer. When we were in the apartment the cleaner was still cleaning too! We had originally said we would che k in at 1600 and she was still cleaning at 1815. Very poor service. "
+1 646 810 8678
Call us for a quickanswer to all your questions
- Customer service before, during and after your stay
- Secure payments, peace of mind
- Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation