Overview

Location & map

Reviews (110) 8.6

Apartment reviews

110 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.5
Cleaning 8.6
Comfort 8.1
Value for money 8.2
8.6

Sort by:

Hilde, group of friends, burcht, Belgium I 28 Feb 2016

"the stay was ok"

"het verblijf was ok"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Farker-Deters, group of friends, Munich, Germany I 10 Nov 2015

Farker-Deters rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.3
Stéphane, family with mature children, Lorient, France I 03 Aug 2014

"Very good reception of the owner with many explanations on things to visit. The apartment is spacious and very well team., its location allows easily to access the various centres of interest while being quiet. We recommend this place. However, you should know that the apartment is located on the 1st floor of an old building with very little natural light"

"Très bon accueil du propriétaire avec beaucoup d'explications sur les choses à visiter. L'appartement est spacieux et très bien equipé., son emplacement permet d'acceder facilement aux différents centres d'intérêts tout en étant au calme. Nous recommandons cet endroit. Il faut toutefois savoir que l'appartement est situé au 1er étage d'un immeuble ancien avec très peu de lumière naturelle"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.3
Anonymous, family with mature children, Portstewart, Co. Londonnderry, N. Ireland, United Kingdom I 30 Jul 2014

"Beds and pillows in the apartment were of very poor quality thus getting a good nights sleep was not possible. The apartment was up a back street, something which I believe should have been stated in the description. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 4
Value for money 6
7.5
Gilles, family with mature children, TOULOUSE, France I 15 Jul 2014

"An excellent home interchangeably (in English or Spanish) with plans to visit supplied and carried out by the owner and giving the best addresses to eat, take the bus and l Metro, go shopping...Very good stay in a typical Spanish street next to a pedestrian ru with terraces and restaurants to tapas. If you like walk like us, the apartment is located 20 minutes from the ramblas, 25 minutes from the Museum Pablo Picasso and 35 minutes from the Sagrada Familia... and if you like the beach, 40 minutes on foot... Recommend!"

"Un accueil excellent (indifféremment en anglais ou en espagnol) avec plans de visite fournis et réalisés par la propriétaire et donnant les meilleures adresses pour manger, prendre le bus et l emétro, faire des courses...Très bon séjour dans une rue typique espagnole à côté d'une ru piétonne avec les terrasses et les restaurants à tapas. Si vous aimez marcher comme nous, l'appartement est situé à 20 minutes des ramblas, 25 minutes du musée Pablo Picasso et 35 minutes de la Sagrada Familia...et si vous aimez la plage, 40 minutes à pied.... A recommander !"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
RAUL JOSE, mature couple, Rosario, Argentina I 24 May 2014

"Fair comfort. Bathroom very limited. Very good location"

"Comodidad justa. Baño muy limitado. Muy buena ubicación"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, family with young children, rotterdam, Netherlands I 11 May 2014

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
ARAM, family with mature children, SEOUL, Korea, Republic of I 07 May 2014

"Other cities in Europe, since the use of a comfortable apartment in Barcelona too. España square, in weightlifting for quite a while. Accommodation in front of bakeries and fruit shops.(Not buying) managers are also friendly and helpful. And that's it. I haven't checked that all areas of the House of Barcelona, very muggy and tired of sleeping in strikes. Windows and balconies, but the wall was not the sunniest spots in the House blocked as much. Washing machine detergents where this fungus is cluttered, so I tried to wipe and wipe from. .. New mayhem wearing clothes. This is because the clothes are dried for two days (the ultimate props). Every morning is a long room with a huge sound, but a few floors ORB does 10 times as much. Humans have such a room can ggwil rolled marvelously. Its painful sound like puke. Showers of glass from broken tape temping put, on the toilet if you're going to be able to sit with your head against the wall. After returning home in a comfortable schedule to take the underground, it is more than a mind I want to time out. If you select another apartment to stay again."

"유럽 다른 도시들에서 아파트를 편하게 이용했기 때문에 바르셀로나에서도 이용했습니다. 에스파냐 광장에서 가깝고, 지하철 역도 꽤 가까웠습니다. 숙소 앞에 빵집과 과일가게가 있습니다.(구매는 하지 않음) 매니저도 친절했습니다. 그리고 그게 다입니다. 바르셀로나 지역이 전부 그런건지는 모르겠는데 집이 굉장히 눅눅해서 자고 일어나면 피곤했습니다. 창문과 베란다가 있지만 벽으로 막혀있어서 집에 햇볕이 들지 않는 점이 별로였습니다. 세탁기 세제 넣는 곳이 곰팡이로 뒤범벅이 되어있어서 닦는다고 닦아서 세탁을 했는데.. 새탁한 옷을 입지는 못했습니다. 옷이 이틀동안 마르지 않았기 때문입니다(궁극의 눅눅함). 아침마다 몇 층인지 모르겠는데 엄청난소리로 길고 긴 방구를 10번 정도 뀝니다. 인간이 그런 방구를 뀔 수 있다는 것이 신기할 정도입니다. 토할 것 같은 괴로운 소리도 연달아 냅니다. 샤워기의 유리가 깨져서 테이프로 땜빵을 해놓았고, 변기에 앉으려면 벽에 머리를 들이받아야 앉을 수 있습니다. 일정 후에 집에 돌아가면 편안하게 쉬어야지 하는 마음보다 밖에 있는 것이 더 좋겠다 싶은 시간이었습니다. 다시 묵으라고 한다면 다른 아파트를 선택하겠습니다."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 6
Value for money 8
7.8
Anonymous, mature couple, Zutphen, Netherlands I 05 Nov 2013

"The reception was very warm and we were immediately provided with all sorts of helpful tips about supermarkets, restaurants and the route back to the airport. The apartment is spacious and equipped with all the comforts of an excellent Wi-Fi to a washing machine. The only cramped room is the bathroom. Although also this of everything is provided. After a report that there was no hot water more, stood on the pavement and help within 45 minutes was the flaw (the pilot light had gone out). The neighborhood is very centrally located at the foot of Montjuic from which you after a short walk near metro and bus are or at the Miro museum. During the day and at night it is the neighborhood itself extremely cozy. Nearby is a pedestrian street with a large amount of tapas bars and outdoor cafes. We would choose for this apartment again."

"De ontvangst was bijzonder hartelijk en we werden meteen voorzien van allerlei handige tips over o.a. supermarkten, restaurants en de route terug naar het vliegveld. Het appartement is ruim en voorzien van alle gemakken van een uitstekende wifi tot een wasmachine. De enige krap bemeten ruimte is de badkamer. Hoewel ook deze van alles is voorzien. Na een melding van onze kant dat er geen warm water meer was, stond binnen drie kwartier hulp op de stoep en werd het euvel (de waakvlam was uitgegaan) verholpen. De buurt is zeer centraal gelegen aan de voet van de Montjuïc van waaruit je na een korte wandeling bij metro en bus bent of bij het Miro museum. Overdag en ook 's avonds is de buurt zelf uitermate gezellig. Vlakbij is een wandelstraat met een grote hoeveelheid tapaskroegjes en terrasjes. Wij zouden een volgende keer weer voor dit appartement kiezen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Jessica, family with mature children, Edmonton, Canada I 12 Oct 2013

"Simone was a fantastic landlady who was very helpful and extremely accommodating. The location of the apartment was great and very easy to get everywhere. The beds were firm and comfortable, even the sofa bed. All around a great experience! Bring ear plugs as you can really hear the neighbours move around. They weren't exceptionally loud or rowdy, just that the walls and floors were really thin so you can hear them moving around. The bathroom door also didn't close properly so that was a bit annoying."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Eveline, mature couple, Voorburg, Netherlands I 15 Sep 2013

"Our second time here. Good location, nice people's district, shops and restaurants nearby, near the metro Poble sec. the kitchen is very well equipped and there's good wifi reception. The owner is very attentive. Because I traveled with my mother who is already getting on age, she brought us spontaneously with her car to the airport. Top service! The apartment is quite dark, you look against a blank wall and there is little natural light. The toilet is not suitable for people taller than 1.65 m. I am small but is all in my knees against the wall. The only option for taller people is cross on the toilet, but that is not very comfortable."

"Onze tweede keer hier. Prima locatie, leuke volkswijk, winkels en restaurants in de buurt, vlak bij de metro Poble sec. De keuken is zeer goed uitgerust en er is goede wifi ontvangst. De eigenaresse is zeer attent. Omdat ik met mijn moeder reisde die al aardig op leeftijd is, bracht ze ons spontaan met haar auto naar het vliegveld. Top service! Het appartement is vrij donker, je kijkt tegen een blinde muur en er komt weinig daglicht naar binnen. Het toilet is niet geschikt voor mensen langer dan 1.65m. Ik ben klein maar zit al met mijn knieën tegen de muur aan. De enige optie voor langere mensen is dwars op het toilet zitten, maar dat is niet erg comfortabel."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.3

“Wat leuk om te horen dat dit de 2e keer is dat jullie het appartement hebben gehuurd! Het is inderdaad een fijn appartement met een hele goede eigenaar. De eigenaar heeft ons laten weten dat ze heelveel licht in het appartement heeft omdat er gewoon geen natuurlijk licht is, daar kan zij helaas niks aan doen maar ze snapt dat het minpunt is. Bedankt voor je review!”

Sarah , family with mature children, Winchester, United Kingdom I 11 Aug 2013

"Fantastic location in a vibrant and very Spanish area of Barcelona, away from the tourists but very close to everything. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation