Overview

Location & map

Reviews (110) 8.6

Apartment reviews

110 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.5
Cleaning 8.6
Comfort 8.1
Value for money 8.2
8.6

Sort by:

Anke, mature couple, Münster, Germany I 08 Apr 2013

"everything"

"alles"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
CATHERINE, family with mature children, CALNE, United Kingdom I 03 Apr 2013

"The apartment was very central and if you like walking very easy to see the city by foot, if not metro serving the area is very close and easy to get to the main attractions. It has a very local feel, there are nice bars just around the corner and a gorgeous Turk/Leb place to eat! The bathrom is compact. Wasnt a big problem but may cocern a group. The shower power was very good though. Simone was very honest about the balcony so also not a problem, not really a place to sit and watch the world go by, interesting view spot for how the locals live though."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Wietske, young couple, Utrecht, Netherlands I 17 Dec 2012

"Very friendly landlord (only spoken by phone). Spacious apartment and attractively furnished. Ideal if you every now and then also like to have a ' home ' to eat (kitchen is ready for use with all cooking utensils) or on the couch. Shower is not top, small Jet. No heating (we were there in december, was a bit soft)."

"Zeer vriendelijke verhuurder (alleen telefonisch gesproken). Ruim appartement en sfeervol ingericht. Ideaal als je het af en toe ook lekker vindt om even 'thuis' te eten (keuken is klaar voor gebruik met alle kookgerei) of op de bank te hangen. Douche is niet top, zwakke straal. Geen verwarming (wij waren er in december, was wel wat fris)."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Anonymous, group of friends, Nijmegen, Netherlands I 05 Dec 2012

"The owner has helped us well taken care of and good questions. The shower did the very poor to not, so hot showering was problematic. "

"De eigenaar heeft ons goed opgevangen en goed geholpen bij vragen. De douche deed het zeer slecht tot niet, dus warm douchen was problematisch. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.3
Yolanda, family with mature children, IJsselstein, Netherlands I 22 Oct 2012

"Pleasant reception. Location of apartment (from airport aerobus to Plz Espagne). All 4 people need in a few days. Even satellite tv. in the evening, cosy and safe neighborhood. Simone has a lot of trouble for us to get back to a coat, which remain in the bus was (and it worked). Of bus and also tapas bars. Simple (but completely) apartment, tight shower/WC, there you need you on Setup (maybe not for everyone). On the pictures seems the apartment size. "

"Plezierige ontvangst. Prima ligging van appartement (vanuit vliegveld aerobus naar Plz Espagne). Alles wat 4 personen een paar dagen nodig hebben zit er in. Zelfs satelliet-tv. 's Avonds gezellige en veilige buurt. Simone heeft veel moeite voor ons gedaan om een jas terug te krijgen, die in de bus was blijven liggen (en het is gelukt). Ook goede tips gekregen van bus en tapasbars. Eenvoudig (maar volledig) appartement, krappe douche/toilet, daar moet je je op instellen (misschien niet voor iedereen geschikt). Op de foto's lijkt het appartement wel groter. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Jerrel, mature couple, Rotterdam, Netherlands I 26 Sep 2012

"Cozy neighborhood, everything at your fingertips dark because he is embedded"

"Gezellige buurt, alles binnen handbereik Donker, omdat hij is ingesloten"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8.5
Brian, young couple, Paris, France I 11 Sep 2012

"Very well located. Spacious lack of brightness and soundproofing (including at the level of the entrance door)"

"Très bien situé. Spacieux Manque de luminosité et d'insonorisation (notamment au niveau de la porte d'entrée)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Inna, family with mature children, Halle/Saale, Germany I 30 Aug 2012

"Balcony, very small toilet room"

"Balkon, sehr kleine Toilettenraum"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.8
Robert, family with young children, Hoorn, Netherlands I 24 Aug 2012

"ideal landlords can use the apartment would be a update"

"zeer geschikte verhuurders het appartement zou een update kunnen gebruiken"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8.0
Joke, family with mature children, Waddinxveen, Netherlands I 03 Jul 2012

"friendly rental star, which explained everything well, complete furnishings, excellent location, close to metro, bakery and supermarket across the street."

"vriendelijke verhuurster,die alles goed uitlegde,complete inboedel,uitstekende locatie,dicht bij metro ,bakker en supermarkt aan de overkant."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Mark, family with mature children, Heemstede, Netherlands I 30 May 2012

"Owner was looking for a week in advance all contact and was very helpful with info about how to come to the apartment and what to do in Barcelona. It is very noisy and there is no real outside view but it was good value for money. In addition, you live in Barcelona especially outside so no problem."

"Eigenaresse zocht een week van tevoren al contact en was zeer behulpzaam met info over hoe bij het appartement te komen en wat te doen in Barcelona. Het is erg gehorig en er is geen echt zicht naar buiten maar het was wel good value for money. Daarnaast leef je in Barcelona vooral buiten dus geen probleem."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.3
nuno, group of friends, villeurbanne, France I 19 May 2012

"the apartment is functional and especially well located, it is close to everything there is in the heart of the city and very close to the centre of Barcelona... the beach is 10 min walk 5 min by metro... popular area which gives a good overview of the Barcelonan life. the apartment is unclear but when as it is outside all day, it's not really a problem... the bathroom lacks a bit of space and the shower needs to be repeated even if it is functional."

"l'appartement est fonctionnel et surtout bien situé, il est à proximité de tout on est au coeur de la ville et très proche du centre de barcelone...la plage est à 10 min a pied 5 min en métro... quartier populaire qui donne un bon aperçu de la vie barcelonaise. l'appartement manque de clarté mais quand comme on est dehors toute la journée, c'est pas vraiment un problème....la salle de bain manque un peu d'espace et la douche gagnerait à être refaite même si elle est fonctionnelle."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation