Overview

Location & map

Reviews (110) 8.6

Apartment reviews

110 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.5
Cleaning 8.6
Comfort 8.1
Value for money 8.2
8.6

Sort by:

Hetty, Arnhem, Netherlands I 30 Dec 2008

"fine, the apartment has a pleasant homely atmosphere. Very nice neighborhood. Unfortunately, there are noisy upstairs neighbours. But there the owner can do anything about it. We could not receive English-language tv channels, the cable was broken through."

"prima, het appartement heeft een prettige huiselijke sfeer. Erg leuke buurt. Helaas zijn er luidruchtige bovenburen zijn. Maar daar kan de eigenaar niets aan doen. We konden niet de engelstalige tv zenders ontvangen, de kabel was doorgebroken."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Anonymous, bournemouth, United Kingdom I 20 Nov 2008

"very central to everything, clean, well stocked in kitchen for cooking if required, tea coffee bottled water supplied for when we arrived very thoughtfull. very poor bathroom facilities, however we managed for the short time we were there.l"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Gillian, Aberdeen, United Kingdom I 19 Nov 2008

"apartment was perfect, lots of character with small balcony, wooden beams etc. on arrival owners very friendly, helpful and supplied some essentials ie water, coffee etc in the flat which is very welcoming. also provided maps and some information re local area etc advising of the "less safe" areas. location - very handy, 5 minute walk to poble sec and parellel metro stations, 10-15minute walk to marina and bottom of la ramblas, 5 minute walk to raval, bus stops 2 minutes away. good size apartment, sofa bed comfortable, all amenities in kitchen modern. late check out offered with no concerns. highly recommend this accommodation."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Jacques, Losser, Netherlands I 06 Nov 2008

"tostieijzer household appliances, beds space location. Toaster Kettle were not clean to use."

"ruimte, bedden ligging huishoudelijke apparaten tostieijzer. broodrooster waterkoker waren niet schoon om te gebruiken."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Colette, Doncaster, United Kingdom I 02 Nov 2008

"The apartment was excellently situated within a safe residential area of Barcelona. Nearby fresh produce shops and supermarkets made self catering easy. Although excellent facilities the bathroom was somewhat small! It would have been nice to use the balcony but size and view did not permit."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
bettina, iserlohn, Germany I 28 Oct 2008

"the facility is cozy, no direct sunlight, the Windows go all straight onto a wall. A too small bath, where you can use the toilet just across sitting."

"die Einrichtung ist gemütlich kein direktes Sonnenlicht, die Fenster gehen alle direkt auf eine Wand hinaus. Ein viel zu kleines Bad, auf dem man die Toilette nur quersitzend benutzen kann."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 6
Comfort 6
Value for money 6
6.5
alexandre, st maulvis, France I 21 Oct 2008

"the apartment is well fit, very well located, and perfect for spending a pleasant Barcelona anything negative, just the toilet which are difficult to use for depasant meters 80 people like me, a little too stick to the wall has my taste..."

"l'appartement est bien equiper , tres bien situer, et parfait pour passer un sejour agreable a barcelone aucun point negatif, juste les toillettes qui sont difficile d'utilisation pour des personnes depasant le metres 80 comme moi , un peu trop coller au mur a mon gout ......"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Natalie, Liverpool, United Kingdom I 07 Oct 2008

Natalie rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Sally, Cornwall, United Kingdom I 04 Sep 2008

"very friendly welcome by owners - very helpful, air conditioning very good beds were not comfortable, received a few electric shocks from the cooker hob"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 6
Value for money 6
7.5
EMILIE, PANTIN, France I 17 Aug 2008

"Functional apartment. All appliances essential (but more) available. Mechanical ventilation in the bathroom"

"Appartement fonctionnel. Tous les appareils électroménagers essentiels (mais plus encore) à disposition. Aération mécanique de la salle de bain"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Henry, Ellon, Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom I 22 Jul 2008

"It was compact and well furnished with household items. The bathroom is in need ot upgrading in the lighting and room. Also looking out of the window was very unwelcoming with various unsavoury items discarded in the vicinity. also the lighting in the main bedroom was very poor especially for reading. Also the noise from other tenants above the small bedroom was not very enticing for our daughter. This was the reason we left two days early. We also feel that the cost was very high for the area the flat was in we were cheaper staying in a near by 4 star hotel. Very disapointing"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 6
Value for money 4
6.5
Divesh, Weston, United States of America I 17 Jul 2008

"Location Not to list it for rental. I got ripped off as the apartment was in very dirty and poor standard as appliances did not work properly and hot water was a problem. Bathroom needs repair and thorough cleaning. Owner only wants money but not provide service. I need to book another apartment but will NOT use your site again as the site is misleading, false."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 4
Comfort 6
Value for money 6
6.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation