Overview

Location & map

Reviews (98) 8.7

Apartment reviews

98 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.3
Cleaning 8.8
Comfort 8.3
Value for money 8.2
8.7

Sort by:

Anonymous, group of friends, München, Germany I 06 Nov 2016

"The apartment is very well decorated, clean and has everything you need for a relaxing getaway. Although the Windows in the twin-bed rooms on the road, it's calm conditions still in the night for Barcelona. The bed in a double room is pretty small - definitely not wider than 140cm – only conditionally suitable for two persons. The shower in the bathroom is also not very dense and sometimes running water on the floor next to it. Otherwise, we were pleased with our stay."

"Die Wohnung ist ganz gut eingerichtet, sauber und hat alles was man für eine entspannte Unterkunft braucht. Obwohl die Fenster in der Twin-Bett-Zimmer auf die Straße gehen, ist es trotzdem in der Nacht für Barcelona Verhältnisse ruhig. Das Bett in dem Doppel-Bett-Zimmer ist ziemlich klein - auf jeden Fall nicht breiter als 140cm - für zwei Personen nur bedingt geeignet. Die Dusche im Badezimmer ist auch nicht ganz dicht und manchmal läuft Wasser auf den Boden daneben. Ansonsten waren wir mit unserem Aufenthalt zufrieden."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Anonymous, group of friends, Düsseldorf, Germany I 27 Oct 2016

"The neighborhood was sometimes loud, especially in the morning, but the situation was really super Central. There were also lots of nearby supermarkets and most attractions were quite good at walking distance!"

"Die Nachbarschaft war teilweise laut, besonders morgens, aber die Lage war wirklich super zentral. Supermärkte gab es auch jede Menge in der Nähe und die meisten Sehenswürdigkeiten waren durchaus gut zu Fuß erreichbar!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
JEAN, group of friends, HAWICK, United Kingdom I 15 Oct 2016

"The location was perfect. We could walk anywhere in the city from the apartment. Lots of places for breakfast as the weather wasn't good enough to eat on the roof terrace."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Rob., family with mature children, Capelle aan den IJssel, Netherlands I 11 Oct 2016

"The use of the kitchen, the cooker and the Cookware is not recommended, Assistant Laura Busetto of Waytostay even spoke of a threat to health. Toaster and kettle so dirty that you paste fixed, dirty clothes of the previous "guests" dirty ladies underwear in the bedroom. Table and chairs broken (including photos) complaints discussed, commitment had something to do with it, however, not done. Host has admitted to have made errors in email and tries with a paltry fee of. After various email with waytostay they come with a voucher of € 30.00 as compensation. The whole handling is far below par. Tables broken, the neighborhood is so restless that you in the front bedroom without earplugs can't sleep, bar open until the night with lots of noise. 2 towels per person for 7 nights. No bedding for change for 7 nights. Not enough furniture for 4 people "

"Het gebruik van de keuken, het fornuis en de pannen is af te raden,Medewerkster Laura Busetto van Waytostay sprak zelfs van een bedreiging van de gezondheid. Broodrooster en waterketel zo vies dat je er aan vast plakt, vuile kleding van de vorige "gasten" vuil damesondergoed in de slaapkamer. Tafel en stoelen kapot ( waarvan foto's) klachten besproken, toezegging gedaan er iets mee te doen echter niet gedaan. Host heeft in email toegegeven fouten te hebben gemaakt en probeert er met een schamele vergoeding van af te komen. Na diverse email met waytostay komen zij met een voucher van € 30,00 als vergoeding. De gehele afhandeling is ver beneden de maat. Kastjes kapot, de buurt is zo onrustig dat je in de voorste slaapkamer zonder oordoppen niet kunt slapen, bar open tot in de nacht met heel veel lawaai. 2 handdoeken per persoon voor 7 nachten. Geen beddengoed voor verschoning voor 7 nachten. Niet voldoende meubilair voor 4 personen "

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 4
Comfort 4
Value for money 4
4.8
Anonymous, group of friends, Nantes, France I 09 Oct 2016

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 6
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.0
Anonymous, group of friends, London, United Kingdom I 14 Sep 2016

"Great apartment and good location. Loved having the roof terrace. Lots of bars and tapas places close by. A really nice area to stay in and within easy reach of the centre. Metro close by and plenty of buses. We would like to come here again. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Peter, family with mature children, Den Haag, Netherlands I 11 Aug 2016

"Nice apartment with spacious roof terrace. Too bad the kitchen what dated kitchen utensils and minimal. No hot water in the kitchen. Furthermore, the showers on the tight side and is leaking water on the side while showering. Also in one shower for SOAP/shampoo to put down on user height. Furthermore, I believe that towels that you should use, 7 days earlier should be replaced. The location is fine, within half an hour you walk the Rambla and Plaza Catalunya, Placa Espagnol and the Motjuic are also within walking distance. Many small supermarkets in the street and plenty of choice in dining options. Nice people who rent and cleaning. The Wi-Fi I don't got under way and the next day there was all the help. All in all a good experience."

"Mooi appartement met ruim dakterras. Jammer dat de keuken wat gedateerd is en het keukengerei minimaal. Ook geen heet water in de keuken. Verder zijn de douches aan de krappe kant en lekt er water aan de zijkant tijdens het douchen. In één douche ook geen mogelijkheid om je zeep/shampoo neer te leggen op gebruikshoogte. Verder denk ik dat handdoeken die je 7 dagen dient te gebruiken, eerder vervangen zouden moeten worden. De locatie is prima, binnen een half uur loop je de Rambla op en de Motjuic, Placa Espagnol en Plaza Catalunya zijn ook op loopafstand. Veel kleine supermarktjes in de straat en genoeg keuze in eetgelegenheden. Aardige mensen die verhuren en schoonmaken. De wifi kreeg ik niet aan de gang en de volgende dag was er al hulp. Al met al een goede ervaring."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.5
NICOLAS, group of friends, BREMES, France I 28 Jun 2016

"APARTMENT WELL LOCATED TERRACE AREA QUIET AND SUPER STREET PEDESTRIAN HAS 200M WITH ALL BAR A TAPAS "

"APPART BIEN SITUE BELLE TERRASSE QUARTIER CALME ET SUPER RUE PIETONNE A 200M AVEC TOUS DES BARS A TAPAS "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Mattia, group of friends, , Switzerland I 30 May 2016

"Very nice apartment, the neighborhood is not the greatest. Never had a problem. Very recommended"

"Appartamento molto bello, il quartiere non è il massimo. Non abbiamo avuto nessun problema. Appartamento molto consigliato"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Lydie, group of friends, , France I 26 May 2016

"Very nice apartment. Having two bathrooms is important when we go there with friends. Kitchen fully functional and practical. The terrace is really very nice, even though it is not accessible very easily. Small businesses of all types, as well as a few minimarkets are near the apartment, for one-time purchases. Metro and buses are all near it which allows quick access to all the places to visit in this city so rich in museums, sights and buildings of Lluís domènech i Montaner, Gaudí, Jean Nouvel,... that are very unique and interesting to see, markets, bars and restaurants and walks to do in seaside and mountain-side. We'll be back as soon as possible! "

"Très bel appartement. Le fait d'avoir deux salles de bain est important quand on y va avec des amis. Cuisine tout à fait fonctionnelle et pratique. La terrasse est vraiment très agréable, bien qu'elle ne soit pas accessible très facilement. Des petits commerces de tout type, ainsi que quelques supérettes sont près de l'appartement, pour des achats ponctuels. Le métro et les bus sont tous proches ce qui permet d'accéder rapidement à tous les lieux à visiter dans cette ville si riche en musées, curiosités et constructions de Lluís Domènech i Montaner, Gaudi, Jean Nouvel, ... qui sont très particulières et intéressantes à voir, les marchés, les bars et restaurants et les promenades à faire en bord de mer et en bord de montagne. Nous y retournerons dès que possible ! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Gerard, mature couple, Zenderen, Netherlands I 07 Mar 2016

"Apartment looks good. Neighborhood is slightly less, but we have not felt unsafe."

"Appartement ziet er goed uit. Buurt is iets minder, maar we hebben ons er niet onveilig gevoeld."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, mature couple, , United Kingdom I 26 Oct 2015

"Advert said it was a quiet location but it wasn't. Bar next door and one opposite. Windows let every sound in, traffic, conversations etc. No wi- fi connection. When we eventually contacted owner he came at the end of the day and put in a plug in a different room which we had not been told about. We were very relieved to have wi- fi for business purposes but it was a pain in the neck, going on and off all day. We had to keep unplugging it to reboot it. I thought the terrace was going to be outside the main room but it was up some precarious steps onto the roof. Heater was reverse air and not efficient. All in all, the apartment was not in a good location and wasn't that comfortable. Very odd decor. I was pleased to leave and will not be returning. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 6
Comfort 6
Value for money 6
6.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation