Overview

Location & map

Reviews (106) 8,7

Apartment reviews

106 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,3
Cleaning 8,8
Comfort 8,4
Value for money 8,2
8.7

Sort by:

, mature couple, Montreal, Canada I 11 Nov 2017

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,0
, mature couple, Montreal, Canada I 24 Sep 2017

"The manager was very kind and helpful. The apartment was well furnished. Although our stay was cut short to two days, we enjoyed the time spent in it. Unfortunately our stay was not long enough to fully enjoy everything. We would of loved to make use of the nice terrace, Although we were originally booked for a week and due to unforeseen circumstances, we were only able to stay for 2 days, and having advised Waytostay beforehand.we would have appreciated a small refund for the 5 days missed. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with young children, Paris, France I 14 Aug 2017

"L'électroménager fonctionne pas ou mal (machine à laver qui essore mal et qui tombe en rade dès la deuxième lessive, plaques chauffantes qui ne chauffent pas ou très très lentement: 1h pour des pâtes pour 3, lave-vaisselle un peu fatigué au niveau du rinçage notamment...) Les climatiseurs sont très bruyants Pas de lumière le soir pour la terrasse. Une mini cafetière 1 tasse ( Pas très pratique ) Par contre, l'appartement est spacieux, bien équipé en vaisselle, avec balcon et très grande terrasse privée, situé au 4ème avec ascenseur. Le quartier est sympa."

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 7
Comfort 6
Value for money 6
6,3
, group of friends, Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina I 07 Aug 2017

Amila rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with mature children, , Netherlands I 26 Jul 2017

"Prima appartement, ruim genoeg voor 4 personen met als groot plus punt een enorm dakterras. Daarnaast ook nog eens gunstig gelegen in een nog niet door toeristen gelegen gedeelte van Barcelona. Aanrader!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9,5
, group of friends, Bussero, Italy I 25 May 2017

Ognjen rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
9,3
, mature couple, Amble, United Kingdom I 05 May 2017

"Comfortable apartment, very good location with easy access to shopping and port areas plus spain square attractions."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7,5
, family with mature children, Erfurt, Germany I 23 Apr 2017

"Would I book again. Not in the tourist centre, everything within walking reach."

"Würde ich wieder buchen. Nicht im Touristenzentrum, alles fussläufig ereichbar."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8,8
, group of friends, München, Germany I 06 Nov 2016

"The apartment is very well decorated, clean and has everything you need for a relaxing getaway. Although the Windows in the twin-bed rooms on the road, it's calm conditions still in the night for Barcelona. The bed in a double room is pretty small - definitely not wider than 140cm – only conditionally suitable for two persons. The shower in the bathroom is also not very dense and sometimes running water on the floor next to it. Otherwise, we were pleased with our stay."

"Die Wohnung ist ganz gut eingerichtet, sauber und hat alles was man für eine entspannte Unterkunft braucht. Obwohl die Fenster in der Twin-Bett-Zimmer auf die Straße gehen, ist es trotzdem in der Nacht für Barcelona Verhältnisse ruhig. Das Bett in dem Doppel-Bett-Zimmer ist ziemlich klein - auf jeden Fall nicht breiter als 140cm - für zwei Personen nur bedingt geeignet. Die Dusche im Badezimmer ist auch nicht ganz dicht und manchmal läuft Wasser auf den Boden daneben. Ansonsten waren wir mit unserem Aufenthalt zufrieden."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
, group of friends, Düsseldorf, Germany I 27 Oct 2016

"The neighborhood was sometimes loud, especially in the morning, but the situation was really super Central. There were also lots of nearby supermarkets and most attractions were quite good at walking distance!"

"Die Nachbarschaft war teilweise laut, besonders morgens, aber die Lage war wirklich super zentral. Supermärkte gab es auch jede Menge in der Nähe und die meisten Sehenswürdigkeiten waren durchaus gut zu Fuß erreichbar!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9,0
, group of friends, HAWICK, United Kingdom I 15 Oct 2016

"The location was perfect. We could walk anywhere in the city from the apartment. Lots of places for breakfast as the weather wasn't good enough to eat on the roof terrace."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with mature children, Capelle aan den IJssel, Netherlands I 11 Oct 2016

"The use of the kitchen, the cooker and the Cookware is not recommended, Assistant Laura Busetto of Waytostay even spoke of a threat to health. Toaster and kettle so dirty that you paste fixed, dirty clothes of the previous "guests" dirty ladies underwear in the bedroom. Table and chairs broken (including photos) complaints discussed, commitment had something to do with it, however, not done. Host has admitted to have made errors in email and tries with a paltry fee of. After various email with waytostay they come with a voucher of € 30.00 as compensation. The whole handling is far below par. Tables broken, the neighborhood is so restless that you in the front bedroom without earplugs can't sleep, bar open until the night with lots of noise. 2 towels per person for 7 nights. No bedding for change for 7 nights. Not enough furniture for 4 people "

"Het gebruik van de keuken, het fornuis en de pannen is af te raden,Medewerkster Laura Busetto van Waytostay sprak zelfs van een bedreiging van de gezondheid. Broodrooster en waterketel zo vies dat je er aan vast plakt, vuile kleding van de vorige "gasten" vuil damesondergoed in de slaapkamer. Tafel en stoelen kapot ( waarvan foto's) klachten besproken, toezegging gedaan er iets mee te doen echter niet gedaan. Host heeft in email toegegeven fouten te hebben gemaakt en probeert er met een schamele vergoeding van af te komen. Na diverse email met waytostay komen zij met een voucher van € 30,00 als vergoeding. De gehele afhandeling is ver beneden de maat. Kastjes kapot, de buurt is zo onrustig dat je in de voorste slaapkamer zonder oordoppen niet kunt slapen, bar open tot in de nacht met heel veel lawaai. 2 handdoeken per persoon voor 7 nachten. Geen beddengoed voor verschoning voor 7 nachten. Niet voldoende meubilair voor 4 personen "

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 4
Comfort 4
Value for money 4
4,8

“Dear Rob, We are sorry for the problems experienced. As you know, we contacted you and the owner to clean the apartment and replace the broken/dirty items. We understood that you were unhappy with the voucher and so a higher monetary compensation was offered. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Barcelona anyway! Waytostay”

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation