Overview

Location & map

Reviews (98) 8.7

Apartment reviews

98 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.3
Cleaning 8.8
Comfort 8.3
Value for money 8.2
8.7

Sort by:

Cornelis, family with mature children, deville les rouen, France I 13 Sep 2015

Cornelis rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.5
Clare, family with young children, Aviemore, United Kingdom I 01 Aug 2015

"This was our fourth time visiting Barcelona in the last few years and once again we had a fantastic time! We chose this apartment to fit with our budget but also for the location, about 20 minute walk to La Rambla, although we used the metro daily from Poble Sec to get to various locations as we had our young son with us. Poble Sec is mainly a residential area and we felt completely safe walking around there at any time of day. Plenty little supermarkets and cafes around and just a short walk to Placa Espanya. The apartment itself was on the third floor of the building (there is a lift) and was a good size for the three of us (air conditioning in the two bedrooms and sittingroom was much needed thanks to the 30degree temperatures ☀️ ) The two bedrooms had ensuite bathrooms (the shower in the main bedroom leaks so we used the shower in our sons bedroom instead) and plenty of wardrobe space which was great. The kitchen was a good size and had microwave, large fridge/freezer, kettle, washing machine and dishwasher, all of which we used during our stay. The hob was very slow at heating and we couldn't cook pasta in the pot as it wouldn't keep the temperature high enough to boil so we ended up using the microwave for it. Not a huge issue but worth noting if you're planning on cooking a lot at the apartment. Also whilst there was a selection of plates, bowls etc to use, there wasn't a full set of drinking glasses and we ended up using wine glasses to drink water/fruit juice out of, or the plastic cups that were there. There is a terrace with the apartment that you access from the kitchen and after ascending a narrow set of stairs you reach a large area with table and chairs. It's a great space although we didn't use it very often as we were grateful to be indoors with the air conditioning after a full day outside in the sunshine :o) the apartment in general could do with freshening up, the coloured walls are all marked and dirty in places but nothing that a coat of paint wouldn't solve. Jorge was very welcoming and helpful on arrival and the checkout process with his wife was very good too, calling a taxi for us to take us to the airport was much appreciated. Overall, we enjoyed staying at this apartment and would stay there again if we return to Barcelona for holiday. On a separate note, everyone is aware of the issue of pick pockets in Barcelona, however in the 4 times we've been there, we have never had any problems because we took simple precautions. Only take the money you need for that day and split it between you, keep your wallet/purse in a zipped section of your bag, we carry back packs and use the internal zipped pockets, and if you're using the metro, wear you're bag on your front. Just generally be aware of busy areas/attractions and you'll be fine. Barcelona is an amazing city to visit and great for families as there's so much to do.. The beach, zoo, aquarium, Tibidabo theme park, Castle Montjuic, Parc Guell, Cosmo Caixa science museum to name just a few, you'll never be short of things to do! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, mature couple, Woerden, Netherlands I 15 May 2015

"Perfect base from which to explore Barcelona. Don't expect too much of General Electric to Cook, but that is common in these countries. Terrace with half Sun and partial shade, there is something for everyone."

"Perfecte uitvalsbasis om Barcelona te verkennen. Verwacht niet te veel van elektrisch moeten koken, maar dat is algemeen gebruikelijk in deze landen. Terras met half zon en half schaduw, voor elk wat wils dus."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Anonymous, group of friends, Capelle a/d IJssel, Netherlands I 03 Oct 2014

"Good apartment, good roof terrace, lots of small supermarkets and a bakery in the street, convenient for breakfast. Those who have slept on the street side in the Roach had some burden of eight Street sounds Excellent apartment with metro at the end of the street. Worth repeating."

"Goed appartement, lekker dakterras, veel kleine supermarkten en een bakker in de straat, handig voor het ontbijt. Degenen die aan de straatkant sliepen hebben in de voornacht wel wat last van straatgeluiden gehad Prima appartement met metro aan het einde van de straat. Voor herhaling vatbaar."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Kevin, group of friends, Raymond Terrace, NSW, Australia I 07 Sep 2014

"We were met on arrival at the appartment. Operation of facilities were clearly explained.The area seemed a little seedy at first glance, but we walked about day and night with no problems at all. The appartment operators could not do enough for us. I would be happy to stay here again on my next visit to barcelona."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with mature children, Gent, Belgium I 26 Jul 2014

"Plus Points: -Quiet location in a residential neighborhood -Large terrace upstairs apartment (with relatively steep stairs) -Sufficient spacious apartment for 4 people (2 adults and 2 children) -Good access to metro station (within walking distance) -Many shops and restaurants in the vicinity -Well equipped kitchen with everything needed (maybe something too few cooking utensils) -Presence of air conditioning (necessary in summer) and Wi-Fi (which occasionally goes down but then you who just again and turn on) Cons: -at night it can sometimes be somewhat noisy, but that is inevitable in a large city, so that can be difficult to avoid..."

"Pluspunten: - Rustige ligging in een woonbuurt - Groot terras boven appartement (met relatief steile trap) - Voldoende ruim appartement voor 4 personen (2 volwassen en 2 kinderen) - Goed gelegen ten opzichte van metrostation (op wandelafstand) - Veel winkels en restaurants in de nabijheid - Goed uitgeruste keuken met alles wat nodig is (misschien iets te weinig kookgerei) - Aanwezigheid van airconditioning (noodzakelijk in de zomer) en wifi (die af en toe uitvalt maar dan moet je die gewoon opnieuw uit- en aanzetten) Minpunten: - 's nachts kan het soms wat lawaaierig zijn, maar dat is onvermijdelijk in een grootstad, dus dat kan moeilijk vermeden worden..."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Sonja, family with mature children, Diemen, Netherlands I 08 May 2014

"Fine apartment. Only the steep stairs to the roof terrace is tricky if you're not a good Walker. The apartment is nicely furnished. Only we found that the kitchen crockery was broken. Little plates and glasses. The location is fine. Close to public transport. Rr are a number of fine restaurants nearby. In the street. If you get a taxi to the Ramblas or the airport, take this friendly priced. Only the Wi-Fi didn't work well. Gave a signal too weak."

"Prima appartement. Alleen de steile trap naar het dakterras is lastig als je niet goed ter been bent. Het appartement is leuk ingericht. Alleen vonden wij dat het keuken servies wat karig was. Weinig borden en glazen. De ligging is prima. Vlakbij het openbaar vervoer. Rr zijn een aantal fijne restaurants in de buurt. En supermarkten in de straat. Als je een taxi naar de Ramblas of het vliegveld neemt is dit vriendelijk geprijsd. Alleen de wifi werkte niet goed. Gaf een te zwak signaal."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Anonymous, family with mature children, Oostrum, Netherlands I 23 Apr 2014

"Fine apartment in a quiet street. Small Neighborhood shopkeeper very close for your daily needs (water, breakfast etc.)"

"Prima appartement in een rustige straat. Kleine buurtwinkelier heel dichtbij voor de dagelijkse boodschappen (water, ontbijt enz.)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Jacob, family with mature children, Heerenveen, Netherlands I 24 Sep 2013

"Since we had an early flight, we could in consultation earlier in the apartment than indicated in the confirmation. Spacious apartment with 2 bedrooms and bathrooms, with kitchen with all amenities including dishwasher, refrigerator, oven, stove, etc. And spacious roof terrace. Centrally located, not far from metro station to Place work in room, beginning of the street. Although not indicated in the description that there is the internet, this was present. Unfortunately Internet after 1 day was no longer possible."

"Aangezien we een vroege vlucht hadden, Konden we in overleg eerder in het appartement dan in de bevestiging aangegeven . Ruim appartement met 2 slaapkamers en badkamers, met keuken voorzien van alle benodigdheden incl. Afwasmachine, koelkast , oven, kookplaat, etc. En ruim dakterras. Centraal gelegen, niet ver van Place d'Espagna, metrostation aan begin van de straat. Hoewel in de beschrijving niet is aangegeven dat er internet is, was dit wel aanwezig. Helaas was internetten na 1dag niet meer mogelijk."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Roberto, family with mature children, Milano, Italy I 24 Aug 2013

"Quiet and comfortable. I liked very much the terrace. The metro is at a walking distance and a couple of supermarkets just round the corner. Wii fi and more tv channels. Some of the furniture and kitchen tools should be renovated. The terrace is on the upper floor and only reachable through a narrow ladder."

"Quiet and comfortable. I liked very much the terrace. The metro is at a walking distance and a couple of supermarkets just round the corner. Wii fi and more tv channels. Some of the furniture and kitchen tools should be renovated. The terrace is on the upper floor and only reachable through a narrow ladder."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Vanessa , family with young children, Paris, France I 19 Aug 2013

"The apartment is very comfortable and very well located (everything can be done on foot, but otherwise the Poble Sec L3 metro station is just down the road). The large terrace is a real plus and is very well exposed. The washing machine and dishwasher are also very practical. The airconditioning was very significant as well as the bed for baby! We had an excellent holiday in this apartment! WIFI access would really be appreciated investment!"

"L'appartement est très confortable et très bien situé (tout peut se faire à pied mais sinon la station de métro Poble Sec L3 est en bas de la rue). Le grande terrasse est un vrai plus et est très bien exposée. La machine à laver et le lave-vaisselle sont également très pratiques. La climatisation a été très appréciable ainsi que le lit pour bébé! Nous avons passé d'excellentes vacances dans cet appartement! Un accès WIFI serait vraiment un investissement apprécié!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Christine, family with mature children, Valencia, United States of America I 10 Aug 2013

"This was our second time staying at this apt. It is in the perfect location for enjoying everything we want to see in BCN. There are some really fabulous restaurants in Poble Sec, and we enjoy feeling part of a local neighborhood. Really need to update the TV. Sound kept going in and out. Really need to add Wifi. This was our second stay at this apt, but even though we are returning to BCN in the near future, these 2 things need to be addressed, or I don't think I would rent again. Not having Wifi in particular was a huge drawback."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation