Overview

Location & map

Reviews (104) 8.7

Apartment reviews

104 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.3
Cleaning 8.8
Comfort 8.4
Value for money 8.2
8.7

Sort by:

, family with mature children, Den Haag, Netherlands I 11 Aug 2016

"Nice apartment with spacious roof terrace. Too bad the kitchen what dated kitchen utensils and minimal. No hot water in the kitchen. Furthermore, the showers on the tight side and is leaking water on the side while showering. Also in one shower for SOAP/shampoo to put down on user height. Furthermore, I believe that towels that you should use, 7 days earlier should be replaced. The location is fine, within half an hour you walk the Rambla and Plaza Catalunya, Placa Espagnol and the Motjuic are also within walking distance. Many small supermarkets in the street and plenty of choice in dining options. Nice people who rent and cleaning. The Wi-Fi I don't got under way and the next day there was all the help. All in all a good experience."

"Mooi appartement met ruim dakterras. Jammer dat de keuken wat gedateerd is en het keukengerei minimaal. Ook geen heet water in de keuken. Verder zijn de douches aan de krappe kant en lekt er water aan de zijkant tijdens het douchen. In één douche ook geen mogelijkheid om je zeep/shampoo neer te leggen op gebruikshoogte. Verder denk ik dat handdoeken die je 7 dagen dient te gebruiken, eerder vervangen zouden moeten worden. De locatie is prima, binnen een half uur loop je de Rambla op en de Motjuic, Placa Espagnol en Plaza Catalunya zijn ook op loopafstand. Veel kleine supermarktjes in de straat en genoeg keuze in eetgelegenheden. Aardige mensen die verhuren en schoonmaken. De wifi kreeg ik niet aan de gang en de volgende dag was er al hulp. Al met al een goede ervaring."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.5
, group of friends, BREMES, France I 28 Jun 2016

"APARTMENT WELL LOCATED TERRACE AREA QUIET AND SUPER STREET PEDESTRIAN HAS 200M WITH ALL BAR A TAPAS "

"APPART BIEN SITUE BELLE TERRASSE QUARTIER CALME ET SUPER RUE PIETONNE A 200M AVEC TOUS DES BARS A TAPAS "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
, group of friends, , Switzerland I 30 May 2016

"Very nice apartment, the neighborhood is not the greatest. Never had a problem. Very recommended"

"Appartamento molto bello, il quartiere non è il massimo. Non abbiamo avuto nessun problema. Appartamento molto consigliato"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
, group of friends, , France I 26 May 2016

"Very nice apartment. Having two bathrooms is important when we go there with friends. Kitchen fully functional and practical. The terrace is really very nice, even though it is not accessible very easily. Small businesses of all types, as well as a few minimarkets are near the apartment, for one-time purchases. Metro and buses are all near it which allows quick access to all the places to visit in this city so rich in museums, sights and buildings of Lluís domènech i Montaner, Gaudí, Jean Nouvel,... that are very unique and interesting to see, markets, bars and restaurants and walks to do in seaside and mountain-side. We'll be back as soon as possible! "

"Très bel appartement. Le fait d'avoir deux salles de bain est important quand on y va avec des amis. Cuisine tout à fait fonctionnelle et pratique. La terrasse est vraiment très agréable, bien qu'elle ne soit pas accessible très facilement. Des petits commerces de tout type, ainsi que quelques supérettes sont près de l'appartement, pour des achats ponctuels. Le métro et les bus sont tous proches ce qui permet d'accéder rapidement à tous les lieux à visiter dans cette ville si riche en musées, curiosités et constructions de Lluís Domènech i Montaner, Gaudi, Jean Nouvel, ... qui sont très particulières et intéressantes à voir, les marchés, les bars et restaurants et les promenades à faire en bord de mer et en bord de montagne. Nous y retournerons dès que possible ! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
, mature couple, Zenderen, Netherlands I 07 Mar 2016

"Apartment looks good. Neighborhood is slightly less, but we have not felt unsafe."

"Appartement ziet er goed uit. Buurt is iets minder, maar we hebben ons er niet onveilig gevoeld."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
, mature couple, , United Kingdom I 26 Oct 2015

"Advert said it was a quiet location but it wasn't. Bar next door and one opposite. Windows let every sound in, traffic, conversations etc. No wi- fi connection. When we eventually contacted owner he came at the end of the day and put in a plug in a different room which we had not been told about. We were very relieved to have wi- fi for business purposes but it was a pain in the neck, going on and off all day. We had to keep unplugging it to reboot it. I thought the terrace was going to be outside the main room but it was up some precarious steps onto the roof. Heater was reverse air and not efficient. All in all, the apartment was not in a good location and wasn't that comfortable. Very odd decor. I was pleased to leave and will not be returning. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 6
Comfort 6
Value for money 6
6.5
, family with mature children, deville les rouen, France I 13 Sep 2015

Cornelis rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.5
, family with young children, Aviemore, United Kingdom I 01 Aug 2015

"This was our fourth time visiting Barcelona in the last few years and once again we had a fantastic time! We chose this apartment to fit with our budget but also for the location, about 20 minute walk to La Rambla, although we used the metro daily from Poble Sec to get to various locations as we had our young son with us. Poble Sec is mainly a residential area and we felt completely safe walking around there at any time of day. Plenty little supermarkets and cafes around and just a short walk to Placa Espanya. The apartment itself was on the third floor of the building (there is a lift) and was a good size for the three of us (air conditioning in the two bedrooms and sittingroom was much needed thanks to the 30degree temperatures ☀️ ) The two bedrooms had ensuite bathrooms (the shower in the main bedroom leaks so we used the shower in our sons bedroom instead) and plenty of wardrobe space which was great. The kitchen was a good size and had microwave, large fridge/freezer, kettle, washing machine and dishwasher, all of which we used during our stay. The hob was very slow at heating and we couldn't cook pasta in the pot as it wouldn't keep the temperature high enough to boil so we ended up using the microwave for it. Not a huge issue but worth noting if you're planning on cooking a lot at the apartment. Also whilst there was a selection of plates, bowls etc to use, there wasn't a full set of drinking glasses and we ended up using wine glasses to drink water/fruit juice out of, or the plastic cups that were there. There is a terrace with the apartment that you access from the kitchen and after ascending a narrow set of stairs you reach a large area with table and chairs. It's a great space although we didn't use it very often as we were grateful to be indoors with the air conditioning after a full day outside in the sunshine :o) the apartment in general could do with freshening up, the coloured walls are all marked and dirty in places but nothing that a coat of paint wouldn't solve. Jorge was very welcoming and helpful on arrival and the checkout process with his wife was very good too, calling a taxi for us to take us to the airport was much appreciated. Overall, we enjoyed staying at this apartment and would stay there again if we return to Barcelona for holiday. On a separate note, everyone is aware of the issue of pick pockets in Barcelona, however in the 4 times we've been there, we have never had any problems because we took simple precautions. Only take the money you need for that day and split it between you, keep your wallet/purse in a zipped section of your bag, we carry back packs and use the internal zipped pockets, and if you're using the metro, wear you're bag on your front. Just generally be aware of busy areas/attractions and you'll be fine. Barcelona is an amazing city to visit and great for families as there's so much to do.. The beach, zoo, aquarium, Tibidabo theme park, Castle Montjuic, Parc Guell, Cosmo Caixa science museum to name just a few, you'll never be short of things to do! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
, mature couple, Woerden, Netherlands I 15 May 2015

"Perfect base from which to explore Barcelona. Don't expect too much of General Electric to Cook, but that is common in these countries. Terrace with half Sun and partial shade, there is something for everyone."

"Perfecte uitvalsbasis om Barcelona te verkennen. Verwacht niet te veel van elektrisch moeten koken, maar dat is algemeen gebruikelijk in deze landen. Terras met half zon en half schaduw, voor elk wat wils dus."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
, group of friends, Capelle a/d IJssel, Netherlands I 03 Oct 2014

"Good apartment, good roof terrace, lots of small supermarkets and a bakery in the street, convenient for breakfast. Those who have slept on the street side in the Roach had some burden of eight Street sounds Excellent apartment with metro at the end of the street. Worth repeating."

"Goed appartement, lekker dakterras, veel kleine supermarkten en een bakker in de straat, handig voor het ontbijt. Degenen die aan de straatkant sliepen hebben in de voornacht wel wat last van straatgeluiden gehad Prima appartement met metro aan het einde van de straat. Voor herhaling vatbaar."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
, group of friends, Raymond Terrace, NSW, Australia I 07 Sep 2014

"We were met on arrival at the appartment. Operation of facilities were clearly explained.The area seemed a little seedy at first glance, but we walked about day and night with no problems at all. The appartment operators could not do enough for us. I would be happy to stay here again on my next visit to barcelona."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with mature children, Gent, Belgium I 26 Jul 2014

"Plus Points: -Quiet location in a residential neighborhood -Large terrace upstairs apartment (with relatively steep stairs) -Sufficient spacious apartment for 4 people (2 adults and 2 children) -Good access to metro station (within walking distance) -Many shops and restaurants in the vicinity -Well equipped kitchen with everything needed (maybe something too few cooking utensils) -Presence of air conditioning (necessary in summer) and Wi-Fi (which occasionally goes down but then you who just again and turn on) Cons: -at night it can sometimes be somewhat noisy, but that is inevitable in a large city, so that can be difficult to avoid..."

"Pluspunten: - Rustige ligging in een woonbuurt - Groot terras boven appartement (met relatief steile trap) - Voldoende ruim appartement voor 4 personen (2 volwassen en 2 kinderen) - Goed gelegen ten opzichte van metrostation (op wandelafstand) - Veel winkels en restaurants in de nabijheid - Goed uitgeruste keuken met alles wat nodig is (misschien iets te weinig kookgerei) - Aanwezigheid van airconditioning (noodzakelijk in de zomer) en wifi (die af en toe uitvalt maar dan moet je die gewoon opnieuw uit- en aanzetten) Minpunten: - 's nachts kan het soms wat lawaaierig zijn, maar dat is onvermijdelijk in een grootstad, dus dat kan moeilijk vermeden worden..."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation