Overview

Location & map

Reviews (101) 8.7

Apartment reviews

101 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.3
Cleaning 8.8
Comfort 8.3
Value for money 8.2
8.7

Sort by:

Roberto, family with mature children, Milano, Italy I 24 Aug 2013

"Quiet and comfortable. I liked very much the terrace. The metro is at a walking distance and a couple of supermarkets just round the corner. Wii fi and more tv channels. Some of the furniture and kitchen tools should be renovated. The terrace is on the upper floor and only reachable through a narrow ladder."

"Quiet and comfortable. I liked very much the terrace. The metro is at a walking distance and a couple of supermarkets just round the corner. Wii fi and more tv channels. Some of the furniture and kitchen tools should be renovated. The terrace is on the upper floor and only reachable through a narrow ladder."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Vanessa , family with young children, Paris, France I 19 Aug 2013

"The apartment is very comfortable and very well located (everything can be done on foot, but otherwise the Poble Sec L3 metro station is just down the road). The large terrace is a real plus and is very well exposed. The washing machine and dishwasher are also very practical. The airconditioning was very significant as well as the bed for baby! We had an excellent holiday in this apartment! WIFI access would really be appreciated investment!"

"L'appartement est très confortable et très bien situé (tout peut se faire à pied mais sinon la station de métro Poble Sec L3 est en bas de la rue). Le grande terrasse est un vrai plus et est très bien exposée. La machine à laver et le lave-vaisselle sont également très pratiques. La climatisation a été très appréciable ainsi que le lit pour bébé! Nous avons passé d'excellentes vacances dans cet appartement! Un accès WIFI serait vraiment un investissement apprécié!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Christine, family with mature children, Valencia, United States of America I 10 Aug 2013

"This was our second time staying at this apt. It is in the perfect location for enjoying everything we want to see in BCN. There are some really fabulous restaurants in Poble Sec, and we enjoy feeling part of a local neighborhood. Really need to update the TV. Sound kept going in and out. Really need to add Wifi. This was our second stay at this apt, but even though we are returning to BCN in the near future, these 2 things need to be addressed, or I don't think I would rent again. Not having Wifi in particular was a huge drawback."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Maria, mature couple, Thalwil, Switzerland I 19 Apr 2013

"Location was good. Easy check in and out. It was not clean and the roof terrace was very dirty. The bathrooms smell according to moisture and mold. Not enough towels The kitchen (cutlery, crockery, etc.) was very makeshift equipped and everything had to be cleaned before use. That was too bad. Very loud and strong smell from the outside. Internet was not possible even with W-LAN. "

"Lage war gut. Unproblematisches ein- und auschecken. Es war nicht sauber und die Dachterrasse war sehr schmutzig. Die Badezimmer haben nach Feuchtigkeit und Schimmel gerochen. Zu wenig Handtücher Die Küchenausstattung (Besteck, Geschirr etc.) war sehr notdürftig ausgestattet und alles musste vor Gebrauch nochmals gereinigt werden. Das war sehr schade. Sehr laut und starke Geruchsbelästigung von aussen. Internet war nicht möglich auch nicht mit W-Lan. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 6
Comfort 4
Value for money 6
6.0
Jonathan, group of friends, Ingatestone, United Kingdom I 27 Sep 2012

"Everything really. The location was perfect check in and out was on time and very good. Appartment had everything you would need and was very modern and up to date. All in all perfect no faults at all. Just one thing. would have been nice if the person who let us in spoke english, but my spanish was good enough to understand her. Other people would strugle."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
elaine, group of friends, hedon, I 14 Sep 2012

"everthing but the hob which was very slow"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Alain, family with mature children, Merelbeke, Belgium I 26 Aug 2012

"Leuk appartement. Meer hoeft het niet te zijn. Dakterras is echt een pluspunt. Dicht bij metro Poble Sec van waar je overal naartoe kunt. We hebben onze wagen in parking Litoral Port geparkeerd (slechts 37,5 EUR voor 5 dagen). Wagen staar er veilig en rit met taxi van parking naar appartement is ook niet duur. Dicht in de buurt zijn er bakkers waar je alles kunt vinden voor lekker ontbijt. Ook veel winkels en nachtwinkels in de buurt. Het is een volksbuurt wat toch ook veel charmes heeft. Zeker een aanrader. Kapotte ligstoel op terras mag vernieuwd worden."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with mature children, Vejle, Denmark I 06 Aug 2012

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Louis, family with mature children, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 01 Aug 2012

"extremely enjoyable apartment and friendly helpful owner."

"uiterst plezierig appartement en vriendelijke behulpzame eigenaar."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Joke, family with mature children, Midwoud, Netherlands I 17 Jul 2012

"We knew by reading other reviews already that there is a fairly steep stairs to terrace was, and only one Tea towel, and street noise. Great entertainment for the fine bathroom fixtures, good air conditioning, good cuisine (though it took a while before we had that eye at the stove 1 the highest position is the lowest and 6), really fantastic terrace."

"We wisten door het lezen van andere reviews al dat er een steile trap naar terras was, en slechts één theedoek, en straatlawaai. Goed ingericht appartement, prima sanitair, goeie airco, goede keuken (al duurde het even voordat we in de gaten hadden dat bij het fornuis 1 de hoogste stand is en 6 de laagste), werkelijk fantastisch terras."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Emma, business group travellers, Sydney, Australia I 16 Jul 2012

"The apartment was very good, comfortable and equipped with everything we needed for our stay. The owner was extremely friendly and helpful and on time at both ends of our stay. Having the terrace was a pleasant addition. The area was a slightly less favourable part of town with some colourful locals around, but didn't feel unsafe. Not having WiFi was disappointing. Local information, maps, restaurants, tours etc would have been useful."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Christine, family with mature children, Valencia, United States of America I 14 Jun 2012

"Perfect location for enjoying the city. Would definitely stay here again. Apt was clean and had everything we needed."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation