Overview

Location & map

Reviews (18) 8.6

Apartment reviews

18 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.1
Cleaning 8.8
Comfort 8.3
Value for money 8.0
8.6

Sort by:

Frank, mature couple, Den Bosch, Netherlands I 15 Dec 2015

"the location is great and very quiet and very central"

"de locatie is top en erg rustig en zeer centraal gelegen"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, family with mature children, Ede, Netherlands I 04 May 2014

"Great apartment in the old town of Barcelona in a quiet, lockable alley. Noisy because there is tiling. The stairwell is cleaned daily. Sometimes there is some inconvenience because the adjacent apartment. Don't expect too much of the electrical equipment. The washing machine did not work and the kettle, it half way through the week. You can reach on foot many important points, and otherwise the metro always close. We have had a fine!"

"Prima appartement in de oude stad van Barcelona in een rustig, afsluitbaar steegje. Gehorig omdat er plavuizen liggen. Dagelijks wordt het trappenhuis schoongemaakt. Soms is er wat overlast omdat er aan het naastgelegen appartement gewerkt wordt. Verwacht niet teveel van de elektrische apparatuur. De wasmachine werkte niet en de waterkoker begaf het halverwege de week. Lopend kun je veel belangrijke punten bereiken, en anders is de metro altijd dichtbij. Wij hebben het prima naar ons zin gehad!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5

“Bedankt voor je review. De wasmachine en waterkoker zijn vervangen. Fijn dat jullie het leuk hebben gehad in Barcelona.”

Anonymous, family with mature children, Hebertshausen, Germany I 28 Apr 2014

"The location is very good in the center of barcelona. The check in and out is very uncomplicated and the people are very friendly. you can reach them 24 hours the day. There are a lot of small things, that mustn't happen in a apartment, when the value for the money should be better. The mirror is a bit broken, the doors are in a sorry state an cannot be opened or closed quietly, there were few towels for the number of persons, there were nothing to clean,( a broom for example), a few drawers are broken, there is no reserve of toilet paper ... all small things, that you won't complain about in the few days, you are there, but it does not refer to the price."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 6
7.8

“Thank you for your feedback. We can inform you that everything is fixed now in the apartment. Sorry for the inconvenience. We hope you had a great time in Barcelona.”

Howard, family with mature children, Hildenborough, United Kingdom I 24 Feb 2014

"We arrived and the apartment had not been cleaned. The agent was helpful and let us leave our bags.to return in three hours The apartment was good apart from the bathroom that stank and required better ventilation and an air freshener would have helped. Walls paper thin and woken by apartment upstairs when they got back at 4.00am on Sunday morning. As the apartment had not been ready we agreed with the agent that we could leave our bags to collect at 2.00pm at no extra cost,still got a shirty e-mail from the owner who said he was not aware of this agreement who later apologised when he found the appropriate paperwork."

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
6.8
Anonymous, family with mature children, Nieuwegein, Netherlands I 26 Jun 2013

"Apartment has an excellent location in a very quiet street just steps away from Las Ramblas, various attractions and public transport. Decor very complete. Handling with key holder very easy. You look through the Windows from on various walls that from some of the Windows almost to can hit. Beds very hard."

"Appartement heeft een uitstekende ligging in een zeer rustig straatje op steenworp afstand van de Ramblas, diverse attracties en het OV. Inrichting heel compleet. Afhandeling met sleutelhouder erg makkelijk. Je kijkt via de ramen uit op diverse muren die je vanuit sommige ramen bijna aan kunt raken. Bedden erg hard."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Anonymous, group of friends, Berlin, Germany I 03 Jun 2013

"As described, spacious, clean, location"

"Wie beschrieben, geräumig, sauber, Lage"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8.0
Thomas , family with mature children, Albuquerque, United States of America I 17 May 2012

"Great location Could use a good cleaning, top of refrigerator have inch of dirt on it. Sewer gas smell from bathtub."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 6
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.0
Anonymous, family with mature children, Saint maur, France I 01 Nov 2011

"Central location, quiet area Awfull smell in the bathroom, due to unfixedWC ! Difficulty to change the air because of locked window..."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.3
John, family with mature children, Dongen, Netherlands I 06 Jun 2011

"The location and quietness in the "small street" with gate! And yet by Plaza Cataluña! Limited kitchen inventory (tea pot/coffee maker)"

"De ligging en rust in het "kleine straatje" MET Poort! En toch vlakbij de Ramblas! Beperkte keukeninventaris (theepot / koffiezetapparaat)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.3
Simone, group of friends, Valkenswaard, Netherlands I 11 Apr 2011

"Geweldig appartement, op een super lokatie in de Gotische Wijk. Door de ligging, wat meer in een klein 'steegje' heerlijk rustig! het appartement is schoon, fris, en een perfecte uitvalsbasis om Barcelona te ontdekken. zeker voor eenieder aan te raden! er hadden meer handdoeken mogen liggen. voor ieder precies één handdoek. Op zich is dat ook genoeg, maar ieder net een handdoek meer met 4 dagen in het appartement was prettig geweest"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Ines, group of friends, Perleberg, Germany I 20 Oct 2010

"The apartment is very centrally located. This all can be easily reached (Metro, restaurants, shopping etc.)"

"Das Appartement ist sehr zentral gelegen. Dadurch kann alles gut erreicht werden (Restaurants, Metro, Einkaufsmöglichkeiten etc.)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Jolanda, mature couple, Utrecht, Netherlands I 27 May 2010

"Perfect location, clean, fresh decor and appearance, good reception/service of Juan Carlos. Smoke (noisy neighbors on weekends)."

"Perfecte locatie, frisse inrichting en uitstraling, schoon, goede ontvangst/service van Juan Carlos. Gehorigheid (luidruchtige buren in het weekend)."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation