Overview

Location & map

Reviews (25) 8.4

Apartment reviews

25 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.9
Cleaning 8.5
Comfort 8.0
Value for money 8.1
8.4

Sort by:

Anonymous, family with mature children, Budapest, Hungary I 28 Nov 2012

"Great place with all the surrounding shops and services. Bit noisy and hear the neighbors as if sitting next to you. Some stuff is missing from the kitchen which would make it more comfortable."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Danny, family with young children, Grimbergen, Belgium I 03 Nov 2012

"Was what we needed. cared and beautiful. one big disadvantage was that you had no outside view. you do have Windows but not with regard to have a sight. "

"Alles was aanwezig wat we nodig hadden . verzorgd en mooi . één groot nadeel was dat je geen buitenzicht had . je hebt wel ramen maar niet met betrekking om een zicht te hebben . "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Etienne, family with young children, Goes, Netherlands I 19 Oct 2012

"Perfect location, right in the city center close to the coast!"

"Perfecte locatie, midden in het centrum vlakbij de kust!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Bart, family with young children, Utrecht, Netherlands I 06 Feb 2012

"The apartment was exactly what we had expected: centrally located, nice enough space. Two metro lines within walking distance and bars and shops just steps away. An old building so fantastic, but you know it when you are in the old town sits down. Totally fine so. A few minor practical matters could be better: there was no dish washing brush, dish soap, dish cloth and kitchen towel. This makes Cook in own apartment what primitive. Fortunately you can eat outside the door within walking distance."

"Het appartement was precies wat we er van hadden verwacht: centraal gelegen, genoeg ruimte, netjes, mooi. Twee metrolijnen op loop afstand en ook kroegjes en winkeltjes op steenworp afstand. Een oud pand dus wel gehorig, maar dat weet je als je in de oude binnenstad gaat zitten. Helemaal prima dus. Een paar kleine praktische zaken zouden beter kunnen: er was namelijk geen afwasborstel, afwasmiddel, vaatdoek en theedoek aanwezig. Dit maakt koken in het eigen appartement wat primitief. Gelukkig kan je op loopafstand heerlijk buiten de deur eten."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Corinne, group of friends, la clusaz, France I 03 Oct 2011

"bad location soundproofing and very little light"

"la situation géographique mauvaise insonorisation et très peu de luminosité"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Thom, young couple, IJsselstein, Netherlands I 20 Jul 2011

"-The person for the check-out was well on time. This was fine because we wanted to leave in time for the plane. -We wouldn't have to pay 30 € for an early check-out as listed on the WaytoStay website. (a late check-out takes extra money we were told) -Beautiful apartment as can be seen on the website. -Via WaytoStay, we have been told that we had to call if we had come to the owner on the airport, so the owner has time to come to the apartment. When we had come to we have called. We were then told that we would be if we had to call at the apartment. We then called when we had come, and it was said that they would be about 10 min. 30 min later there was another no one, and we once again called. There was again a call that someone would be about 10 min. 10 min later there was again no one, called again, and when it was told that the person would be there in a few minutes. We then still have to wait 10 min. -Sometimes there was noise from the neighbors since the apartment is very good. So you could hear the neighbours washing dishes as if they were standing next to you. There was also a little dog that did not want to stop barking. Personally, I liked the not quite disturbing because nothing as we went to sleep in the evening. During the day you are, generally, however, especially on the road. -On the second day were both lamps in the living room broke. We then called to have it repaired and that would happen the next morning. When we came home the next day in the evening it turned out not to be repaired and we have called. It turned out that the handyman was not available and it would happen the next morning. This is ultimately what has happened."

"- De persoon voor de check-uit was goed op tijd. Dit was fijn omdat we op tijd wilden vertrekken voor het vliegtuig. - We hoefden geen 30€ te betalen voor een vroege check-uit zoals vermeld op de WaytoStay website. (een late check-uit kost wel extra geld werd ons verteld) - Mooi appartement zoals te zien is op de website. - Via WaytoStay hebben wij te horen gekregen dat we de eigenaar moesten bellen als we aan waren gekomen op het vliegveld, zodat de eigenaar de tijd heeft om naar het appartement te komen. Toen wij aan waren gekomen hebben wij gebeld. Er werd ons toen verteld dat wij moesten bellen als we bij het appartement zouden zijn. We hebben vervolgens gebeld toen we aan waren gekomen, en er werd gezegd dat ze er over 10 min zouden zijn. 30 min later was er nog niemand, en hebben we opnieuw gebeld. Er werd opnieuw gebeld dat er iemand over 10 min zou zijn. 10 min later was er weer niemand, opnieuw gebeld, en toen werd er verteld dat de persoon in enkele minuten er zou zijn. We hebben toen nog 10min moeten wachten. - Er was soms geluidsoverlast van de buren aangezien het appartement erg gehorig is. Zo hoorde je de buren afwassen alsof ze naast je stonden. Ook was er een hondje dat niet wilde stoppen met blaffen. Persoonlijk vond ik het niet heel storend omdat 's avonds als we gingen slapen er niks te horen was. Overdag ben je, over 't algemeen, toch vooral op pad. - Op de 2e dag waren beide lampen in de woonkamer kapot gegaan. We hebben toen gebeld om het te laten repareren en dat zou de volgende morgen gebeuren. Toen we de volgende dag thuis kwamen 's avonds bleek het niet gerepareerd te zijn en hebben we gebeld. Het bleek dat de klusjesman niet beschikbaar was en het zou de volgende morgen gebeuren. Dit is uiteindelijk ook gebeurd."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.8
Anonymous, group of friends, Co. Laois, Ireland I 27 Mar 2011

"Spacious apartment in a perfect location"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, group of friends, st sebastien sur loire, France I 24 Mar 2011

"the situation of the apartment. the lack of brightness and noise (very poorly soundproofed)"

"la situation de l'appartement. le manque de luminosité et le bruit (très mal insonorisé)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8.0
Lilian, mature couple, Gouda, Netherlands I 18 Mar 2011

"The area of the apartment and the location. The apartment was too small."

"De ruimte van het appartement en de ligging. Het appartement was erg gehorig."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Hanita, group of friends, Voorschoten, Netherlands I 19 Sep 2010

"The apartment was exactly in the right area, all within walking distance! When a fault in the water supply, we are helped by excellent Oscar. He has given us a night in another (more luxurious) apartment spend the night. The next day the pipes were repaired and he has us picked up and dropped off at our apartment again. Many thanks for that! We display a great great time in Barcelona."

"Het appartement lag precies in de goede wijk, alles op loopafstand! Bij een defect aan de waterleiding zijn wij door Oscar uitstekend geholpen. Hij heeft ons een nacht in een ander (luxer) appartement laten overnachten. De volgende dag waren de leidingen weer gerepareerd en heeft hij ons weer opgehaald en afgezet bij ons appartement. Nog heel veel dank daarvoor! Wij hebben een enorm leuke tijd gehad in Barcelona."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.5
Wilhelmus, mature couple, Arnhem, Netherlands I 14 Sep 2010

"a spacious and moden set up apartment it is a pity that this apartment is embedded and so little light from outside. also that you have some need for some people can be a problem."

"een ruim en moden opgezet appartement het is jammer dat dit appartement ingesloten ligt en zodoende weinig licht van buiten heeft. ook dat je een aantal trappen op moet kan voor sommige mensen een probleem zijn."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.8
Melanie, group of friends, Wanssum, Netherlands I 27 Aug 2010

"The reception was good, we came in the middle of the night, but that was not done. One waited nicely until we were there. The location was excellent, it looked very shabby from the outside, but inside the apartment was fine and as on the pictures shown. The air conditioning was very pleasant and also necessary with the hot weather, however, the apartment, by the high altitude, no natural light making it never was very hot in the apartment. A very fine shower and a very good lock on the door we found plus points. The apartment had, as mentioned, a great location, close to the Centre and the beach. We really liked it to between the Spanish population to live, instead of between the Dutch in an all inclusive resort. There were too few towels for a week, we came not from. Also there were no tea towels so we wash the dishes not dry. There was one trash can, it would be handy also a trash can in the bathroom and bedroom. We came in the middle of the night and therefore had no drinking, maybe it would be an option to have a bottle of water in the fridge for people arriving. Also we missed a balcony while we thought this stood on the site. (All these points we also indicated through the survey form for the owner)."

"De ontvangst was goed, we kwamen midden in de nacht aan, maar daar werd niet moeilijk over gedaan. Men wachtte netjes tot we er waren. De ligging was uitstekend, van buiten oogde het erg armoedig, maar het appartement was van binnen prima en zoals op de getoonde foto's. De airconditioning was erg prettig en ook nodig met het hete weer, het appartement laat echter, door de hoge ligging, geen zonlicht binnen waardoor het nooit erg heet werd in het appartement. Een erg fijne douche en een ontzettend goed slot op de deur vonden we pluspunten. Het appartement had, zoals genoemd, een prima ligging, dicht bij het centrum en het strand. Wij vonden het erg leuk om tussen de Spaanse bevolking te leven, in plaats van tussen de Nederlanders in een all-inclusive resort. Er waren te weinig handdoeken voor een hele week, hiermee kwamen we niet uit. Ook waren er geen theedoeken waardoor we de afwas niet droog kregen. Er was één prullenbakje, het zou handig zijn ook een prullenbakje in de badkamer en slaapkamer te hebben. We kwamen midden in de nacht aan en hadden dus geen drinken, het zou misschien een optie zijn om een fles water in de koelkast te leggen voor mensen die arriveren. Tevens misten we een balkon, terwijl we dachten dat deze wel op de site aangegeven stond. (Deze punten hebben we ook allemaal aangegeven via het enquete formulier voor de eigenaar)."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.8

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation