Overview

Location & map

Reviews (16) 9,1

Apartment reviews

16 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,9
Cleaning 9,0
Comfort 8,9
Value for money 8,6
9.1

Sort by:

, group of friends, Kent, United Kingdom I 20 Sep 2017

"Location is a bit far from the center and is extremely hilly! If you do not like hills, this is not the place for you. Neighborhood, very quiet and peaceful. Apartment itself is very good, does everything it says on the tin. Some of the furniture has seen better days. Hospitality was excellent. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5
, family with mature children, , I 16 Sep 2017

"We really enjoyed our stay at the Guinardo home. Miguel was very accommodating in meeting us ahead of our previously fixed check-in time and showing us all around his property. We loved the fact that we were in a self-contained unit in the middle of a Spanish neighbourhood. The location was really good. It was just a short walk up the (steep!) hill to one bus stop or down another hill to another bus stop or just a 10-minute walk to the closest underground station. There were also several shops within easy walking distance. The home itself was very well equipped with everything we could need. The Wi-Fi was excellent. The beds were extremely comfortable. The house was very quiet despite being in a bustling neighbourhood (at times). We particularly liked the roof terrace which was great for breakfast or an early-morning coffee. All in all, the home was perfect for our needs and I would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending this accommodation to other visitors to Barcelona. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9,5
, family with young children, , United Kingdom I 31 Aug 2017

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with young children, , France I 21 Aug 2017

"Idéal avec un ou deux enfants en âge de dormir a deux dans un même lit, si l'on veut garder la chambre pour le couple. Facile de se garer en aout. Supermarché et bus proche. Un peu de montée a prévoir. Parc a guinardo très sympa permettant de ballades et un point de vue sur Barcelone (avec de bvelles montées Supermarchétout de même). Belle terrasse, deux toilettes/douches, espace du bas un peu sombre, clim dans la chambre double et en bas. Pas dans la chambre des enfants. Accueil très agréable d'Emile et Miquel et avec de bons conseils. Merci a eux d'avoir pris de nos nouvelles apres les attentats. Nous sommes tous Barcelone. Nous reviendrons avec grand plaisir. A bientôt."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
8,8
, family with mature children, La Bouilladisse, France I 05 Aug 2017

"Appartement bien équipe et fonctionnel.tout était parfait, très bon accueil du propriétaire.quartier calme.la terrasse a l étage est au top pour les petits déjeuners.le métro le plus proche est a 10 bonnes minutes a pied sachant que pour le trajet du retour ça grimpe sur 500m car l appartement se situe en hauteur...la station de métro la plus proche est maragall. Je recommande cet appartement. Béatrice "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8,8
, family with mature children, Alexandria, United States of America I 10 Jul 2017

"The apartment was great and plenty of space for 4 people. It is a 10 minute walk to the subway down hill so be prepared to walk up hill on the way home."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
, family with mature children, , United States of America I 28 Jun 2017

"Plus: Overall clean place and good communication with the owner, who is very responsive and helpful. Newer washer & dryer and nice outdoor patio. Two good bedrooms (for 3 people) with ample storage, 2 more sleeping spots on living room couch. Minus: The apartment and furniture have signs of heavy wear and tear, and age. For example the patio furniture, living room couch (4th bed), patio umbrella, shower doors, bathroom drawers ... all are damaged /stained/ heavily used and in need of repairs and updating. Decorations and furnishes are somewhat outdated. Gritty neighbourhood, not many restaurants around, and home is within relatively long walking distance to metro (plus all going uphill on the way back). Overall trip to downtown from the house takes 30-40 minutes so it is not the place to be if you look for a central location/things to do around/going out at night. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8,5
, group of friends, Chéraute, France I 29 May 2017

"Très joli appartement dans un quartier tranquille, confortable, avec une terrasse très agréable où nous avons pris tous nos petits-déjeuners. L'accueil d'Emili a été parfait et il a su nous conseiller pour nos visites et nos déplacements. Rapport qualité/prix imbattable, je recommande vivement !"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with mature children, Assen, Netherlands I 04 May 2017

"Aardige mensen een knus huisje."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9,0
, family with young children, Beilngries, Germany I 22 Apr 2017

"Very nice apartment with all the comforts. The hosts are very friendly and are happy to help. The apartment is very quiet and out of the city centre. The walk to the nearest metro station takes about 10 minutes. As you have something the mountain to the apartment upwards should love to run and be physically healthy. You again."

"Sehr schöne Wohnung mit allem Komfort. Die Gastgeber sind sehr freundlich und helfen gerne. Die Wohnung liegt sehr ruhig und außerhalb des Stadtzentrums. Der Fußweg zur nächsten Metro-Station dauert ca. 10 Minuten. Da man zu der Wohnung etwas den Berg nach oben muss, sollte man gerne laufen und körperlich gesund sein. Gerne wieder."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, Buchholz, Germany I 04 Apr 2017

"Pretty small house on a quiet residential street, perfectly equipped with everything you need. Especially the roof terrace, which invites for breakfast in the morning sun. Very easy to reach with the 39 bus."

"Hübsches kleines Haus in ruhiger Wohnstraße, perfekt ausgerüstet mit allem, was man braucht. Besonders schön die Dachterrasse, die zum Frühstück in der Morgensonne einlädt. Sehr gut zu erreichen mit dem 39er Bus."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9,5
, family with mature children, zuidhorn, Netherlands I 21 Aug 2016

"A beautiful apartment, equipped with many modern conveniences, such as 2 bathrooms, full kitchen and washer and dryer. There is also air-con, tv, Hi-Fi. Area is easily accessible by bus, which stops near, metro on good walking distance and shopping also close, a 2-minute walk away. In the night there is some noise in the street, of inmates or services, such as the garbage man ... In short: great base, with very friendly owners who want to do a lot for you, to make your stay pleasant. Comments: As far as I am concerned, a care about the dryer, or that still use at all was safe, a lot of fluff, but not in the filter, and regelamtig message of ' full filter ', while that was just emptied. I wouldn't when you leave ... I did have some more bedding. Now our kids slept in one bed because there was no reservebed for the loose bedding ... "

"Een mooi appartement, voorzien van allerlei gemakken, zoals 2 badkamers, uitgebreide keuken en wasmachine en droger. Er is ook airco, tv, muziekinstallatie. Omgeving is makkelijk toegankelijk met de bus, die dichtbij een halte heeft, metro op goede loopafstand en winkel ook lekker dichtbij, 2 minuten lopen. In de nacht is er wel wat rumoer in de straat, van medebewoners of servicediensten, zoals de vuilnisman... Kortom: Prima uitvalsbasis, met erg vriendelijke eigenaren die heel veel voor je willen doen, om je verblijf aangenaam te laten verlopen. Kanttekeningen: Wat mij betreft een zorg over de droger, of die nog wel helemaal gebruiksveilig was, veel pluizen, maar niet in het filter, en regelamtig melding van 'vol filter', terwijl dat net geleegd was. Zou ik niet aanlaten als je weggaat... Ik had wel wat meer beddegoed willen hebben. Onze kids sliepen nu in 1 bed, omdat er voor het losse reservebed geen beddegoed was... "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8,0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation