Overview

Location & map

Reviews (17) 8.8

Apartment reviews

17 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.6
Cleaning 8.7
Comfort 9.1
Value for money 8.9
8.8

Sort by:

Rene , business group travellers, , Netherlands I 22 Aug 2016

"A nice place with big kitchen (We only used the fridge) Good value for money. Way to stay service is excellent. Yes, with the restaurants and bars nearby, you will hear some noise from the street. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Susann, family with young children, Schwerin, Germany I 07 Aug 2016

"The apartment is located in a very quiet street. Cafes and small supermarkets are located in the immediate vicinity. The nearest metro station is 5 min walking distance. Just as quickly, you will find many possibilities for shopping."

"Das Apartment liegt in einer recht ruhigen Straße. Es befinden sich Cafes und kleine Supermärkte in unmittelbarer Nähe. Die nächste Metrostation ist 5min fußläufig entfernt. Ebenso schnell findet man viele Möglichkeiten zum Shoppen."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.8
Anonymous, family with mature children, Dublin, Ireland I 14 Jun 2016

"Apartment was large & spacious. Very clean and bright. Very well presented. 3 particular points for people to note.... there is no lift in the building, and the apartment is 3 or 4 flights of stairs up (not good for heavy luggage). At weekend, there is a lot of street noise. Not unusual for Spain, but not good for early to bed light sleepers. And only real "moan" about the apartment itself was that the sheets were a bit small, and no extra pillows (required when the pillows provided are small). But location wise, excellent, just over 5 mins from La Pedrera on Passeig de Gracia. Service from alhambra who manage the apartments was excellent, both reps at start and finish were very good and friendly, even looked after our bags for the day we left. Haven't come across as friendly reps often. So very happy overall."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Maria, family with mature children, Rotterdam, Netherlands I 26 May 2016

"The experience from a year earlier with the neighborhood, the street and the apartment at no. 49 brought us with our adult children now go to no. 25: suitable for 3 couples and with all the comforts in the kitchen and bathroom. It was "coming home". Unfortunately it was the apartment not very good cleaned, but we have no mention of it: too busy with all kinds of fun things. Almost everything is within walking distance and shops around the corner, good public transport. A must."

"De ervaring van een jaar eerder met de buurt, de straat en het appartement op nr.49 brachten ons met onze volwassen kinderen nu naar nr. 25: geschikt voor 3 stellen en met alle gemakken in de keuken en badkamer voor handen. Het was "thuiskomen". Helaas was het appartement niet erg goed schoongemaakt, maar we hebben er geen melding van gemaakt: te druk met allerlei leuke dingen doen. Bijna alles op loopafstand en winkels om de hoek, goed openbaar vervoer. Een aanrader."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 6
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.3
Anonymous, group of friends, Dettingen, Germany I 01 Feb 2016

"The location of the apartment is perfect for exploring the city. It is spacious - so that you can feel comfortable. Only the stairwell (located on the 2nd floor) is fairly narrow and steep - difficult for people who have problems with the Gehwerkzeugen"

"Die Lage der Wohnung ist perfekt für die Erkundung der Stadt. Es ist großzügig eingerichtet - so, daß man sich wohlfühlen kann. Lediglich das Treppenhaus (Lage im 2. Stock) ist ziemlich eng und steil - schwierig für Leute, die mit den Gehwerkzeugen Probleme haben"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Anonymous, family with mature children, Cuijk, Netherlands I 21 Sep 2015

"Fantastic spacious apartment in a nice area with nice, bakery and grocery store. The contact with the owner went though difficult: we have to call twice before eventually someone came. Furthermore, everything was perfect. Tip: take a dishcloth and dishwasher tablets (very expensive there). The next time we go back here for sure!"

"Fantastisch ruim appartement in een leuke omgeving met dichtbij leuke winkels, bakker en supermarkt . Het contact met de eigenaar ging wel moeizaam: we hebben twee keer moeten bellen voordat er uiteindelijk iemand kwam. Verder was alles perfect. Tip: neem een vaatdoek en vaatwastabletten (erg duur daar) mee. De volgende keer gaan we zeker hier weer terug!"

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.0
Florence, family with young children, Montech, France I 14 Aug 2015

"Apartment very well located, quiet. Tourist places accessible on foot or by metro, underground parking, a market and a supermarket nearby. Very comfortable beds, air conditioning in each room, a kitchen and modern bathroom. Anyway, that's the positive!"

"Appartement très bien situé, au calme. Lieux touristiques accessibles à pied ou en métro, proximité de parkings souterrains, d'un marché et d'un supermarché. Des lits très confortables, la climatisation dans chaque pièce, une cuisine et une salle de bain modernes. Bref, que du positif !"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with mature children, 4715 Taufkirchen, Austria I 17 Apr 2015

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Kurt, group of friends, 9150, Belgium I 03 Feb 2015

Kurt rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with mature children, Hilversum, Netherlands I 28 Jan 2015

"Nice apartment, in a lively area, just search for nice eateries. Close to La Pedera, Sagrada familia and Plaça catalunya. Must for few days away!"

"Mooi appartement, in een gezellige buurt, wel even zoeken naar leuke eettentjes. Dichtbij naar La Pedera, Sagrada familia en placa catalunya. Aanrader voor paar dagen weg!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Frans, family with mature children, Pijnacker, Netherlands I 13 Jan 2015

"Excellent location. Metro station within easy reach. Near sufficient ability to do purchases. Quiet neighborhood."

"Prima lokatie. Metrostation gemakkelijk bereikbaar. In de buurt voldoende mogelijkheid inkopen te doen. Rustige buurt."

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.0
Anneke , family with mature children, Slootdorp, Netherlands I 09 Nov 2014

"Cozy neighborhood, tasty tapas eaten in the dive bars."

"Gezellige buurt, lekkere tapas gegeten in het buurtcafé."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation