Overview

Location & map

Reviews (45) 9.7

Apartment reviews

45 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 9.8
Comfort 9.6
Value for money 9.4
9.7

Sort by:

Anonymous, family with mature children, Weetangera, Australia I 14 Nov 2014

"We were delighted with everything about our stay. The location was great and we enjoyed the experience of staying in an apartment overlooking a lively square. We walked everywhere and thought the availability of good places to eat in the are was very good. There were no problems at all with checking in and checking out and Llouis was most helpful in providing advice and maps of the area. The apartment was spotless, spacious and airy and care had been taken to keep everything in excellent condition. It was a pleasure to stay there. We were very pleased to be able to wash clothes in the washing machine in the apartment. We would love to go back again."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Nathalie, family with young children, Utrecht, Netherlands I 26 Oct 2014

"What we have felt at home in this delightful, comfortable apartment! Good bed, clean, light and fine furnishings, the balcony on the front side and super terrace at the back, everything that we made delicious could relax after a day of Barcelona. Also the district and the square are super. Very relaxed with all the Spanish side who, after a work and school day collection, the terraces with fine food, also for our children aged 4 and 6 years. A few steps further and we were again at "our" Brown door. With the stairwell is nothing wrong, just three steps on, quite normal and definitely not too tight. Also in the apartment itself was enough space to play nicely or lazing around. With my daughter I could so an hour to all the people on the square look, so from our balcony. Gracia is full of Nice shops, restaurants and on each corner a fine bakery or fine vegetable shop. The bus stops a block away and Diagonal metro is less than a 10-minute walk, very relaxed by a narrow parallel Street. The bus Turistic also stops there. And then there's the attentive, very nice owner, Luis. He speaks good English and is very helpful. We like to come back here again. To ' us ' at home in Barcelona! Thank you Luis for a great stay in your apartment. We loved it, all four of us. The children miss their Barcelona-home already and enjoyed the great terrace and square where they could run around between the Spanish children. And we miss it as well! Hope to stay here again!"

"Wat hebben we ons thuis gevoeld in dit heerlijke, comfortabele appartement! Het lekkere bed, de heerlijke douche, de lichte en fijne inrichting, het balkonnetje aan de voorkant en het superterras aan de achterkant, alles maakte dat we er heerlijk konden ontspannen na een dagje Barcelona. Ook de wijk en het plein zijn super. Enorm relaxed met alle Spaanse gezinnetjes die zich er na een werk- en schooldag verzamelen, de terrasjes met prima eten, ook voor onze kinderen van 4 en 6 jaar. Een paar stappen verder en we waren alweer bij 'onze' bruine deur. Met het trappenhuis is helemaal niets mis, gewoon drie trappen op, heel normaal en zeker niet te krap. Ook in het appartement zelf was genoeg ruimte om lekker te spelen of te luieren. Met mijn dochter kon ik zo een uur naar alle mensen op het pleintje kijken, zo vanaf ons balkonnetje. Gracia zit vol met leuke winkeltjes, restaurantjes en op iedere hoek een prima bakker of fijne groentewinkel. De bus stopt een straat verder en metro Diagonal is nog geen 10 minuten lopen, heel relaxed door een smal parallelstraatje. Daar stopt ook de bus Turistic. En dan is er nog Luis, de attente, enorm aardige eigenaar. Hij spreekt goed Engels en is heel hulpvaardig. Wij komen hier graag weer een keer terug. Naar 'ons' thuis in Barcelona! Thank you Luis for a great stay in your apartment. We loved it, all four of us. The children miss their Barcelona-home already and enjoyed the great terrace and square where they could run around between the Spanish children. And we miss it as well! Hope to stay here again!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
YUNA, group of friends, 경기도 성남시, Korea, Republic of I 18 Oct 2014

"Subways, buses, many DIA me and made me feel very uncomfortable as the tourists, without a lot of neighborhood policing, too laid back and helpful. The surroundings are also clean and he is like a treasure hidden in every corner in the neighborhood of the shop la more was great. Casa Mila, Saba hot, Park Güell, Sagrada Familia Cathedral are within walking distance, and the Plaça valuing physical strength in the lower level went to ride the bus I-Nou, once you get on the bus topple Barcelo you're good to go. I arrive a little earlier than promised hours, check-out-HR is the professionally cleaned us out, we go over the cleanup. I really like my house clean and comfortable stay. Apartment has a spacious kitchen and a bathroom, living room, bedroom, living room consists of a bedroom with a small terrace in front of the side deck, especially the living room terrace, side of the square, you can look in the bedroom on the other side has made a new deck is so beautiful! Owner says check in/out directly when the description about the attractions around every corner there were quiet, medium, medium-specific thing, need to get a message map. The problematic part is that right smooth, check-out time is exactly what kept ~ "

"지하철, 버스가 많은 디아고날 역 바로 앞이라 교통도 불편하지 않고, 관광객이 많지 않은 동네라서 한가롭고 치안도 좋았습니다. 주변 환경도 깨끗하고 아기자기한 가게들도 구석구석 보물처럼 숨겨진 동네라 더 좋았어요. 까사밀라, 까사바뜨요, 구엘공원, 사그라다파밀리아에는 걸어서 갈 수 있고, 까딸루냐 광장 아랫쪽으로는 체력을 아끼는 차원에서 버스를 타고 갔습니다~ 깜프 누, 바르셀로네타도 버스 한번 타면 갈 수 있어요. 약속한 시간보다 조금 일찍 도착했는데, 체크아웃-인 사이에 전문적으로 청소해주시는 분이 오셔서 꼼꼼히 정리해주시더라고요. 정말 깨끗하고 쾌적해서 제 집처럼 편안히 지냈습니다. 아파트는 넓은 주방과 화장실, 거실, 침실, 거실 앞 작은 테라스와 침실쪽 데크로 이루어져있는데, 특히 거실쪽 테라스에서는 광장을 내다볼 수 있고, 침실쪽에 새로 만드셨다는 데크는 정말 아름다워요! 주인아저씨가 체크인/아웃때 직접 가볼만한 곳들에 대해서 설명도 구석구석 해주셨고요, 중간중간 별일 없는지, 필요한 것은 없는지도 메시지로 챙겨주셨어요. 문제가 있는 부분은 그날 바로 해결해주셨고, 체크아웃 시간도 정확히 지켜주셨습니다~ "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, group of friends, SEOUL, Korea, Republic of I 16 Oct 2014

"There's a small square in front of the House, the locals come in feeling in real life. Every 15 minutes, 30 minutes, each municipal administration, 45 minutes, letting the Bell. Clean and convenient, and the Interior of the House is not an afterthought. During the trip I stayed clean laundry can be dried down to suck on the outdoor terrace. Ramblas, Plaça, Passeig de Gracia Street through the subway line 3. Convenient location for transportation and shopping. Close to the market and the bus stop is near the House. Once on the bus to Barceloneta Beach directly connected. The friendly host. "

"집앞 작은 광장이 있어 현지인들의 실제 삶속에 들어와 있는 듯한 느낌. 매시 정각, 15분, 30분, 45분 마다 알려주는 종소리. 깨끗하고 편리하고, 군더더기 없는 집의 인테리어. 여행하는 동안 묵은 빨래를 깨끗하게 빨아 바짝 말릴수 있는 야외 테라스. 람브라스, 까딸루냐광장, 그라시아 거리를 관통하는 지하철 3호선. 편리한 교통과 쇼핑하기에도 너무 좋은 위치. 집근처 가까운 시장과 버스정류장. 버스한번에 바르셀로네타 해변까지 바로 연결됨. 친절한 host. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Peter, mature couple, Leicester, United Kingdom I 06 Oct 2014

"Lovely clean, spacious apartment with great view over the square. Ideal location, good atmosphere."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Haley, mature couple, , United States of America I 14 Sep 2014

"This was our third time staying in an apartment in Barcelona, and I have to say we will be looking no further in the future. La Villa de Gracia has all the conveniences, comfort and beauty we are looking for. Every detail has been considered by the owners, even down to electrical converters, maps and umbrellas. First the location: Gracia is one of the last old style neighborhoods left in Barcelona, and is a delight. An ancient Plaza fronts the house and is teeming with lively cafés and shops. I was a bit worried that this would be obtrusive, but with the terrace doors closed you don't hear it at all if you want quiet. The surrounding neighborhood is a delightful lattice of small streets with charming bodegas, tapas bars and excellent restaurants. There are 2 nearby mercados where you can purchase phenomenal local produce, meats, baked goods,cheeses, fish and fresh pastas....everything you need! The main sitting room is airy and comfortable, and you can eat there, or on a gorgeous terrace off the bedroom. The bedroom has two large closets with drawers and shelves to hold all your things, and a large queen sized, comfortable bed. The shower is spacious with a powerful spray, and the bathroom has ample storage for all your things. We also appreciated being able to do laundry right in the apartment. Luiz was very communicative and was there just when he promised to check us in. He clearly is committed to providing an exceptional experience, and maintains the property to the minute! One consideration for those with physical challenges: it is a steep, windy 3 1/2 flight walk up to the unit. Not a problem for us, but might be a consideration for some. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with young children, seoul, Korea, Republic of I 17 Aug 2014

"A really nice apartment. Above all, located in a small square of Spain, you can feel better. Facilities are very clean and Rear outdoor terrace will soon be completed and would expect: Fresh from a local market ingredients around the apartment motel also was happy while eating out. As soon as I'd love to go to Barcelona-"

"정말 좋은 아파트 입니다. 무엇 보다도 작은 광장에 위치 하고 있어 스페인의 정취를 더 느낄 수 있습니다. 시설도 아주 깨끗하고 뒷편에 야외 테라스도 곧 완성이 된다하니 기대 하셔도 좋을거 같습니다 아파트 주변에 있는 로컬시장에서 신선한 재료 사다가 요리도 해먹고 있는동안 행복 했습니다. 하루 빨리 바로셀로나에 가고 싶네요~"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Anonymous, family with mature children, amsterdam, Netherlands I 11 Aug 2014

"We (family with 2 daughters, 15 and 16 years old) loved the apartment where we stayed for a week. It was clean, everything was in order and Llouis is a very nice person. At the back of the apartment there is a big terrace now, which makes it even better! The neighborhood is nice and from the apartment there is a great view of the square."

"We (family with 2 daughters, 15 and 16 years old) loved the appartement where we stayed for a week. It was clean, everything was in order and Llouis is a very nice person. At the back of the appartement there is a big terrace now, which makes it even better! The neighborhood is nice and from the apparement there is is a great view of the square."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Jacqueline, mature couple, Vught, Netherlands I 02 Aug 2014

"Luis's apartment is completely top. Everything else you might need slightly, even for an extended vacation. Nice, neat, bakery and supermarket nearby. Diagonal Metro station on approx. 7-minute walk away. The neighborhood is very nice. We have eaten every night on a vd squares delicious tapas. In short, a must!"

"Het appartement van Luis is helemaal top. Alles aanwezig wat je maar enigszins nodig zou kunnen hebben, zelfs voor een langere vakantie. Prima verzorgd, netjes, bakker en supermarkt vlak in de buurt. Metrostation Diagonal op ong 7 minuten loopafstand. De buurt is heel gezellig. Wij hebben elke avond op een vd pleintjes heerlijk tapas gegeten. Kortom, een aanrader !!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Francisco, mature couple, Quito, Ecuador I 24 Jul 2014

"La Vila de Gracia apartment is just delicious! Have been several times in Barcelona before and this has been by far the best location. Clean, full of light, in a lovely neighbourhood and close to whatever need could be fulfilled. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Allison, young couple, Toronto, Canada I 25 Jun 2014

"The apartment was beautiful, immaculately clean and perfectly situated in a convenient, hip-but-not-too-touristy neighbourhood. Apartment manager Lluis was incredibly welcoming, accommodating, and easy to reach. We would stay there again in a heartbeat! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Peter, family with mature children, Ebersbach, Germany I 18 Jun 2014

"First Kudos to the owner of the apartment, "Mr. Berga", a very nice and helpful person. Already alone so we would come again. The location of the apartment was perfect for us and our 17-year-old daughter. Of course it is necessary if you live in a place with a tower and restaurants, tolerate some noise late into the night. The mentality of the Catalans is just different. Who does not can it must seek a quiet hotel. The apartment has everything you need equipped and located in an ordinary apartment house of older year. Inside, it is pretty bright and modernly furnished. Just a beautiful balcony is grown at the rear. It really really liked us and our daughter. We will be there on every case our friends recommend and also we will come back."

"Zuerst ein dickes Lob an den Besitzer des Appartements "Herrn Berga", ein überaus netter und hilfsbereiter Mensch. Schon alleine deswegen würden wir nochmals kommen. Die Lage des Appartements war für uns und unserer 17 jährigen Tochter ideal. Natürlich muß man wenn man an einem Platz mit Turm und Restaurants wohnt, etwas Lärm bis spät in die Nacht vertragen. Die Mentalität der Katalanen ist eben eine andere. Wer das nicht ab kann muß sich ein ruhig gelegenes Hotel suchen. Das Appartement ist mit allem was man braucht ausgestattet und befindet sich in einem ganz normalen Mietshaus ältern Baujahrs. Innen ist es schön hell und modern eingerichtet. Im hinteren Bereich wird gerade ein schöner Balkon angebaut. Uns und unserer Tochter hat es wirklich sehr gut gefallen. Wir werden es auf jeden fall unseren Freunden empfehlen und auch selber werden wir wieder kommen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation