Overview

Location & map

Reviews (45) 9.7

Apartment reviews

45 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 9.8
Comfort 9.6
Value for money 9.4
9.7

Sort by:

Joke, family with mature children, Culemborg, Netherlands I 25 Oct 2013

"The apartment is located in a nice area full of small streets to a cosy square with terraces and a monumental clock tower. Plenty of small shops for sandwiches and of everything, even a 24-hour supermarket nearby. The landlord is easy to reach, good always upon arrival and departure at the appointed time on the sidewalk. The apartment was in very good condition, fully equipped and bright and clean, and the beds rollaway/sofa bed-also-were fine. Metro stops and bicycle rental within walking distance. Even though we were there but a half weeks we felt very at home. We would definitely come back!"

"Het appartement ligt in een leuke wijk vol kleine straatjes aan een gezellig plein met terrasjes en een monumentale klokketoren. Voldoende kleine winkeltjes voor broodjes en van alles, zelfs een 24-uurs supermarkt in de buurt. De verhuurder is goed te bereiken, heel behulpzaam en stond bij aankomst en vertrek steeds op de afgesproken tijd op de stoep. Het appartement was in zeer goede staat, van alle gemakken voorzien en licht en schoon, en de bedden - ook het opklap/bankbed - waren prima. Metrohaltes en fietsverhuur op loopafstand. Ondanks dat we er maar een halve week waren voelden we ons er erg thuis. We willen zeker eens terugkomen!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Anonymous, family with young children, Roosendaal, Netherlands I 21 Oct 2013

"Excellent location at a square in a non touristic area. 5 min walking to metro. Clean, basic but comfortable interior. Would definitely return."

"Excellent location at a square in a non touristic area. 5 min walking to metro. Clean, basic but comfortable interieur. Would definitely return."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Lauren, young couple, Wattle Park, Australia I 21 Oct 2013

"The apartment is on the third floor overlooking the square. For a Barcelona apartment, it feels reasonably spacious. It is in a busy neighbourhood and located about three tube stops up from many of the main attractions. This area has plenty of eateries and bakeries close by and we found it easy enough to hop on the tube or walk to the main attractions. The apartment can be a little bit noisy, so it may not be suitable for light sleepers. Likewise, because of the narrow staircase and no lift access, it isn't suitable for mobility impaired people. We enjoyed our stay."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Myrthe, young couple, Gouda, Netherlands I 29 Aug 2013

"The apartment was very clean and very comfortable. We had great views over the square. Llois was very friendly and the contact with him ran in the two weeks that we were perfect. It was very nice that we the groceries at the two supermarkets around the corner could do. And there was also a great market hall at the end of the street. The District of Gracia is a very charming village-like area where you can escape the hustle and bustle of the city. The apartment was much more beautiful than we had thought. You rarely find such apartments! We have had a holiday to remember. An absolute must! We will definitely come back again! After long thinking we can still say nothing negative about the apartment!"

"Het appartement was erg schoon en heel comfortabel. We hadden geweldig uitzicht over het plein. Llois was zeer vriendelijk en het contact met hem liep in de twee weken dat wij er zaten perfect. Het was erg fijn dat we de boodschappen bij de twee supermarkten om de hoek konden doen. En ook was er een grote markthal aan het eind van de straat. De wijk Gracia is een hele gezellige dorpse wijk waar je even kunt ontkomen aan de drukte van de stad. Het appartement was nog veel mooier dan we gedacht hadden. Zulke appartementen vindt je zelden! We hebben dan ook een vakantie gehad om nooit te vergeten. Een absolute aanrader dus! Wij komen hier zeker nog eens terug! Na lang nadenken kunnen we nog niks negatiefs over het appartement zeggen!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Adrian, young couple, Hamburg, Germany I 03 Jul 2013

"All new and very well maintained furnishings! The bathroom is very chic with a walk-in shower with glass walls. The mattresses let sleep a super. The apartment has a small balcony, everything is bright and friendly. It is a very nice location in Gracia at a small marketplace. Gracia is a neighborhood we would select at any time for a Barca stay: quiet and yet central and especially with many small authentic shops! The kitchen is well equipped for 2 persons. The most important reason things to the boil already existed! The owner is very friendly and we had a nice conversation before departure. Like the Wi-Fi (1 router for the whole House) was out one evening, it was repaired immediately at the next morning and we informed. P.S. Super ice-cream shop on the corner of the House... With new year's Eve firecrackers, local kids (maybe 10 - 12 years old) were on the square directly below the balcony! This was 2 days a little, because their large calibre supplies took for hours no end and no drum looked the whole Café guests and parents chased the trash can in the air were etc. But as long as this is the only problem, is to recognize that otherwise was all TOP..."

"Alles neu und sehr gepflegt eingerichtet! Das Badezimmer ist sehr schick mit ebenerdiger Dusche mit Glaswänden. Die Matratzen lassen einen super schlafen. Die Wohnung wartet mit kleinem Balkon auf, alles ist hell und freundlich. Es ist eine sehr schöne Lage in Gracia an einem kleinen Marktplatz. Gracia ist ein Stadtteil den wir jederzeit wieder wählen würde für einen Barca Aufenthalt: Ruhig und doch zentral und vor allem mit vielen kleinen authentischen Geschäften! Die Küche ist bestens ausgestattet für 2 Personen. Die wichtigsten Grunddinge zum Kochen waren schon vorhanden! Der Vermieter ist sehr freundlich und wir hatten ein nettes Gespräch vor der Abreise. Als einen Abend das WLAN (1 Router für das gesamte Haus) ausgefallen war, wurde es sofort am nächsten morgen wieder Instand gesetzt und wir darüber informiert. P.S. Super Eisdiele an der Hausecke... Einheimische Kinder (vielleicht 10 - 12 Jahre alt) waren mit Silvesterknallern auf dem Marktplatz direkt unter dem Balkon! Dies nervte 2 Tage lang doch ein wenig, weil deren großkalibrige Vorräte stundenlang kein Ende nahmen und sich von den ganzen Cafe-Gästen und Eltern keiner drum kümmerte das Mülleimer in die Luft gejagt wurden etc. Aber so lange dies das einzige Problem ist, ist zu erkennen das sonst alles TOP war...."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Jacobus, family with mature children, Alkmaar, Netherlands I 01 May 2013

"The location of the apartment was beautiful, and it was nice and quiet The beds were good, fine apartment! There was a dishwasher but not enough to fill him borde, cups and cutlery"

"De ligging van het appartement was mooi, en het was heerlijk rustig De bedden waren goed, prima appartement! Er was een vaatwasser maar niet genoeg borde ,kopjes en bestek om hem te vullen"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Anonymous, group of friends, Montréal, Canada I 21 Apr 2013

"Hospitality, location, neighborhood, place Gracia, the kindness of the people, the comfort of the apartment, the decoration not responsible for things useless but pretty, openness to life the day and the quiet at night because there was a sliding door to cut the noise of cleaning of the place. We enjoyed live outside the more tourist areas. For our purposes, everything was perfect. "

"L'accueil, l'emplacement, le voisinage, la place Grácia, la gentillesse des gens, le confort de l'appartement, la décoration pas chargée de choses inutiles mais jolies, l'ouverture sur la vie le jour et le calme la nuit puisqu'il y avait une porte coulissante pour couper les bruits de nettoyage de la place. Nous avons apprécié vivre à l'extérieur des quartiers plus touristiques. Pour nos besoins, tout était parfait. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Susanna, family with young children, Frankfurt am Main, Germany I 02 Apr 2013

"Senor Luis was very nice and helpful, he even extended our check-out time with no extra fee, a real treat for us: we were travelling with our 20 months old son and flexiblity is key. The flat is new, functional and very comfortable: very conveniently a small and provision of cooking items (oil&vinegar, salt&sugar etc) was also available. Location is excelent, right in the heart of Gracia, with a nice veranda next to the bedroom and on the front a view on the lovely plaza - a meeting point for the people living in the area. All around are plenty of tapas bars and restaurants which offer good quality food, both Spanish and exotic. The area is safe at night and not too noisy. We definitely recommend the flat - just one piece of advice for travellers with kids: the staircase is very narrow, but the light-weight strollers (those yoiu can take on a plane) can get through, we managed just fine. nothing, everything was very good."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Ulan , mature couple, , Kyrgyzstan I 01 Mar 2013

"Luis -the owner was very helpful at all times and was very punctual. The apartment is very clean, the location is excellent. Amenities are also mdern and good."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation