Overview

Location & map

Reviews (50) 8.8

Apartment reviews

50 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.4
Cleaning 8.9
Comfort 8.7
Value for money 8.1
8.8

Sort by:

pierre, young couple, St-Hippolyte, Canada I 12 Oct 2010

"Location, location, location. We were looking for a place not too far from the action but not swarmed with tourists... like us; thats exactly what we found on Carrer Lafont. The appartment was at a short walking distance of the metro, groceries, local bars and tourist attractions like La Rambla, Montjuic and the port. For people who like to explore the city on foot like us, everything was within walking distance. Bring good shoes. Clean, spaceous with big windows, we liked having our meals at home. There is also a great/small/intimate terrasse on which we enjoyed breakfast every morning. However, the terrasse does not give a breathtaking view on anything accept local neighbourhood life. We loved it, some might not. Washing machine, dishwasher, clothes hanger on balcony, internet and plenty of closet space made the stay just that much more enjoyable. The appartment needs a few renovation finishing touches but all in all, it did not hinder our stay."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
LAURAINE, young couple, Jackson Heights, United States of America I 27 Jul 2010

"This designers apartment has all the amenities, far more than any other place we had stayed in Spain. In this apt. you live as if you are at home. It has iron, washer, oven, A/C, detergent, speakers with great cd's! Guidebooks with maps of things to see in Barcelona. ALL the little details are taken care of. Not to mention that Jorge, the owner is an incredible person. There is a supermarket and great fruit store down the block. You walk 5 minutes and you're at Las Ramblas. You're train lines are direct to all major sites as well as the RENFE connection to the airport. We were very spoiled by this apt. All others paled in comparison. If you're looking for a place to stay where you don't have to worry about anything, this is it. We love you Jorge and thank you so much! beijos"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Nahid, mature couple, Springe, Germany I 05 Jul 2010

"The apartment was clean and geschmackvolll decorated cabinets and doors were partly dilapidated, the balcony was too narrow. The alcove was too small"

"Das Appartment war sauber und geschmackvolll eingerichtet Schrank- und Fenstertüren waren zum Teil baufällig, der Balkon war zu schmal, Die Schlafnische war zu klein"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 4
7.0
Bart, mature couple, Breda, Netherlands I 01 Jun 2010

"good location, good contact landlord Jorge, quiet area, Internet access, spacious balcony, enough space for 2 people."

"goede ligging, goed contact verhuurder Jorge, rustige buurt, Internetverbinding, leuk knus balkon, genoeg ruimte voor 2 personen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Ed, mature couple, IJsselstein, Netherlands I 13 May 2010

"The apartment is equipped with a lot of extra equipment (dishwasher, washing machine, fridge, TV, DVD player, cd player). There is plenty of room for two people. There is a visible effort to modern design. Nice I found the confidence in eg. the presence of hundreds of CDs and other personal stuff. Nothing was count them and the kindness of Jorge is exceptional. Nice to temporarily in the middle of a real Spanish environment. The proximity of a super market (less than 100 metres) and the small walking distance to the City Centre (Ramblas on a 10-minute walk), made the apartment even more attractive. some business hitting something dated and may get attention (cleaning shower enclosure, some kitchen materials, TV that not set seems to be on the digital era). In the trappenhusi and the elevator, you need not suffer from claustrophobia, because that space is very limited."

"Het appartement is voorzien van heel wat extra apparatuur (vaatwasser, wasmachine, koelkast, TV, DVD-speler, cd-speler). Er is voldoende ruimte voor twee personen. Er is zichtbaar moeite gedaan om het appartement een modern uiterlijk te geven. Mooi vond ik het vertrouwen in bijv. de aanwezigheid van honderden cd's en andere pesoonlijke spullen. Er werd niets nageteld en de vriendelijkheid van Jorge is uitzonderlijk. Leuk om tijdelijk midden in een écht Spaanse omgeving te wonen. De nabijheid van een supermarkt (nog geen 100 meter) en de geringe loopafstand naar het centrum (Ramblas op nog geen 10 minuten lopen), maakte het appartement nóg aantrekkelijker. sommige zaken raken iets gedateerd en kunnen wellicht aandacht krijgen (schoonmaak douchewand, sommige keukenmaterialen, TV-die niet ingesteld lijkt te zijn op het digtale tijdperk). In het trappenhusi en de lift, moet je geen last hebben van claustrofobie, want die ruimte is erg beperkt."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Arthur, Zwolle, Netherlands I 19 Oct 2009

"Very spacious studio apartment in an excellent location! Certainly the supermarket around the corner that is was ideal. And with the nearest metro stop 2 blocks further and the Ramblas on a 10-minute walk. Also nice that there are things like CDs and books are present, gives a real inhabited feeling. And a bowl full of leaflets with all kinds of info, also very useful. Contact with the owner was also fine, a very nice person. Enne, Barcelona is definitely worth it! What a little less is it wasn't very very comfortable bed with hard mattress, but that is also a matter of preference."

"Zeer ruim studio appartement op een uitstekende lokatie! Zeker de supermarkt die om de hoek zit was ideaal. En met de dichtsbijzijnde metrohalte 2 straten verder en de Ramblas op 10 minuten lopen een prima lokatie. Leuk ook dat er dingen als cd's en boeken aanwezig zijn, geeft een echt bewoond gevoel. En er staat een schaal vol foldertjes met allerlei info, ook erg handig. Contact met de eigenaar was ook prima, een erg aardige man. Enne, Barcelona is absoluut de moeite waard! Wat iets minder is was het niet heel erg comfortabele bed met hard matras, maar dat is ook een kwestie van voorkeur."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.8
Evelyn, Krefeld, Germany I 13 Sep 2009

"The location of the apartment was very good. You could reach everything very well. The nearest metro station was located 2 minutes walk."

"Sehr gut war die Lage des Appartements. Man konnte alles sehr gut erreichen. Die nächste Metrostation lag 2 Minuten Fußweg entfernt."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Juliette, Amersfoort, Netherlands I 31 Aug 2009

Juliette rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
cécile, PIPRIAC, France I 25 Aug 2009

"apartment spacious, well equipped, comfortable, well fitting, sound insulation"

"appartement spacieux, bien équipé, confortable, bien situé les robinetteries, l'isolation sonore"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Anonymous, VOSSEM, TERVUREN, Belgium I 18 Aug 2009

"Good location, with supermarket very close, as well as parallel tube stop and bus stop with easy access to Barcelonetta Beach..."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Pascalle, Zoetermeer, Netherlands I 12 Aug 2009

"the short walk to the beach (8 minutes), beach (bus), connection capabilities to its elevator in the building, very friendly and helpful landlord (Jorge). The Central Hall of the complex non-every now and then to urine."

"de korte loopafstand naar het strand (8 minuten), de verbindingsmogelijkheden naar strand (bus), de aanwezige lift in het pand, uiterste vriendelijke en behulpzame verhuurder (Jorge). De centrale hal van het complex rook zo nu en dan naar urine."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Mª Victoria, Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain I 06 Jul 2009

Mª Victoria rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation