Overview

Location & map

Reviews (50) 8.8

Apartment reviews

50 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.4
Cleaning 8.9
Comfort 8.7
Value for money 8.1
8.8

Sort by:

Lucille, Waterloo, IL, United States of America I 14 Jun 2009

"The ability to stay in an area of real people, not in a hotel with other tourists. Maybe we didn't get the service of an info desk, but Jorge left many books and brochures for us, as well as advice about the city and our stay. He was so helpful when we arrived without the cash, due to an inconvenience on the cruise ship. The apartment was very clean and we enjoyed sitting on the balcony for breakfast and in the evening before we retired. It was a unique experience for us."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Catharina Johanna Maria, amsterdam, Netherlands I 07 Jun 2009

"Friendly and efficient reception and handling by Jorge. Very pleasant! Breakfast, which we could lost nowhere except in the hallway. There were the neighbors not so happy with: note ' no bicis '. Have explained that we stayed only a few days."

"Vriendelijke en efficiënte ontvangst en afhandeling door Jorge. Erg prettig! We hebben fietsen gehuurd, die konden we nergens kwijt behalve in de gang. Daar waren de buren niet zo blij mee: briefje 'no bicis'. Heb uitgelegd dat we slechts enkele dagen verbleven."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Sebastian, Mainz, Germany I 27 May 2009

"Stroll around the city, relaxing at this wonderful apartment"

"Stroll around the city, relaxing at this wonderful appartment"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Tony, London, United Kingdom I 24 May 2009

"Very flexible attitude from owner re check in and check out times - made a big difference. Also everything done absolutely on time with great efficiency. Shame the lift wasn't working, but that's life! And it should be working for future renters."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Gerrie, Hengelo (Gld), Netherlands I 30 Apr 2009

Gerrie rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 6
7.5
susanne, konstanz, Germany I 01 Nov 2008

"the location, that calm, the size, the kitchen, the stylish ambience was not the lift in operation! bed too narrow for two people! Washbasin in the bathroom is much too small! altogether too much private atmosphere of the owner! one can assume no bicycles over night!"

"die lage, die ruhe, die größe, ausstattung der küche, das stylische ambiente der aufzug war nicht in betrieb! bett zu eng für 2 personen! waschbecken im bad ist viel zu klein! insgesamt zu viel privatatmosphäre des besitzers! man kann keine fahrräder über nacht unterstellen!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 4
Value for money 4
6.0
Anonymous, Valencia, Spain I 28 Oct 2008

"La conexión a internet funciona perfectamente, el salón y la cocina están bien equipados. Estaba por terminar de reformar, habían pertenencias del dueño en los armarios y debajo de la cama. Además los armarios estaban sucios, desordenados, con restos de material de la reforma: no deshicimos las maletas. Además debajo de la cama había de todo: revistas, cosas de albañilería y pintura, objetos personales,... daba la sensación de que estabas okupando una casa medio habitada y a medio reformar. Nos solemos alojar en apartamentos y nunca habíamos visto algo así."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 4
Value for money 4
6.0
Eva, Landau, Germany I 06 Oct 2008

"Very well equipped apartment"

"Apartment sehr gut ausgestattet"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Wendy, groningen, Netherlands I 30 Sep 2008

"The apartment is located in a very quiet area and within walking distance from Las Ramblas and Plaza Catalunya. The long street to Las Ramblas (Well the las Ramblas?) I found a great location for hiking. Many shops to ff poke around. We have excellent because of the silence there. Subway, buses, restaurant, cafes, large supermarket and many other shops around the corner. The apartment was clean, everything was present. Even small things like coffee, tea, sugar, spices, etc. I found the decor very nice (ikea). Also fine that you had a balcony, lovely outdoor sat (and for the smokers among us, also fine that you can smoke). The owner Jorge is nice and friendly. We could very early in the apartment and because we had a late flight back and he had no new bookings, we could continue until late in the apartment. That was very pleasant. Despite the cockroaches, we have had a very pleasant stay in this apartment! Because there are not equally well on all sites was cleaned (in and under the toaster) there were roaches. In itself not a whole lot, but it had hampered though (and regularly caused fright reactions if you walk into the kitchen and shoot there e.g. some..). Can (and want) thereby nothing ' here ' on the kitchen counter or table. They were also in the refrigerator so that was also not a pleasant idea. That was the only downside."

"Het appartement ligt in een hele rustige wijk en op loopafstand van Las Ramblas en Plaça de Catalunya. De lange straat naar Las Ramblas toe (Nou de las Ramblas?) vond ik een leuk straatje om doorheen te wandelen. Veel winkeltjes om ff rond te snuffelen. We hebben heerlijk geslapen vanwege de stilte daar. Metro, bussen, restaurant, eetcafe's, grote supermarkt en vele andere winkels om de hoek. Het appartement was netjes, alles was aanwezig. Ook kleine dingen zoals koffie, thee, suiker, kruiden e.d. Ik vond de inrichting erg leuk (ikea). Ook fijn dat er je de beschikking over een balkon had, heerlijk buiten gezeten (en voor de rokers onder ons, ook fijn dat je daar wel mag roken). De eigenaar Jorge is aardig en behulpzaam en spreekt goed engels. We konden heel vroeg het appartement in en omdat we een late vlucht terug hadden en hij geen nieuwe boekingen had, konden we tot laat in het appartement blijven. Dat was erg prettig. Ondanks de kakkerlakken, hebben we een zeer plezierig verblijf gehad in dit appartement! Doordat er niet op alle plekjes even goed was schoongemaakt (in en onder het broodrooster) waren er helaas kakkerlakken. Op zich niet heel veel last van gehad, maar het belemmerd wel (en veroorzaakt regelmatig schrikreacties als je bijv. de keuken binnenloopt en er schieten er een aantal alle kanten op..). Kunt (en wilt) daardoor niks 'even' op het aanrecht of tafel laten liggen. Ze zaten ook in de koelkast dus dat was ook geen prettig idee. Dat was het enige minpunt."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 6
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.5
Erwin, Goirle, Netherlands I 23 Sep 2008

"The apartment is located centrally in the city, well away from the metro, in a quiet area. The decor is complete, practical and attractive. The bed was to small for our standards. The staircase is very narrow, the elevator is not (yet) ready."

"Het appartement ligt goed centraal in de stad, snel bereikbaar vanuit de metro, in een rustige wijk. De inrichting is compleet, praktisch en sfeervol. Het bed was voor onze maatstaven te klein. De trapopgang is erg smal, de lift is (nog) niet klaar."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Michelle, Glasgow, United Kingdom I 23 Jul 2008

"An easy, comfortable experience that we enjoyed very much. Would recommend to others. Clean, everything we needed and comfortable. No, we didn't need much but everything was provided and more. In a perfect world there would have been a computer to go with the wi-fi as we wouldn't have thought to bring a laptop. Even a cheap pc would have meant that we could have checked tourist websites etc but that wasn't something we missed, more that it would have been a real bonus."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
jean luc, Laval, France I 30 Jun 2008

"1 / excellent home and manifest honesty of Jorge 2 / furnished with taste and originality, you can feel the architect 3 / close to metro and City Center 4 / quiet indeed 1 / no air conditioning... Jorge warned us telling us that it was for 2 days (and in providing us with contact you for another rental); in fact, no not there was air conditioning at all! 2 / dishwasher doesnt not, microwave, internet connection may be but not computer: should consider to bring one, which is unusual... In total, the positive prevails and we keep a good memory of this rental, loyal behavior of Jorge has caught up with the shortcomings and we parted good friends."

"1/ excellent accueil et honnêteté manifeste de Jorgé 2/ meublé avec goût et originalité, on sent l'architecte 3/ proximité métro et centre ville 4/ calme en effet 1/ pas de climatisation... Jorgé nous a prévenu en nous disant que c'était pour 2 jours (et en nous proposant de vous contacter pour une autre location); en fait, il n'y a pas eu de clim du tout ! 2/ lave vaisselle ne marche pas, pas de microondes, connection internet peut être mais pas d'ordinateur : il fallait songer à en amener un, ce qui est inhabituel... Au total, le positif l'emporte et nous gardons un bon souvenir de cette location, le comportement loyal de Jorgé a rattrapé les insuffisances et nous nous sommes séparés bons amis."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation