Overview

Location & map

Reviews (27) 8,8

Apartment reviews

27 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,3
Cleaning 8,4
Comfort 9,0
Value for money 8,4
8.8

Sort by:

, family with mature children, Haarlem, Netherlands I 09 Oct 2017

"Appartement ligt op loopafstand van toeristische centrum. Er is een lift aanwezig. Compleet ingericht. Prima internetverbinding. Flexibele in en uit check wat voor ons erg prettig was. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
, group of friends, Boisbriand, Canada I 18 Sep 2017

"Nous avons été très bien accueillies et la personne parlait très bien français. L'appartement correspondait en tous points aux photos sur le site et était bien situé. Le seul point négatif est le fait qu'il n'y avait pas de wi-fi durant tout notre séjour."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5
, young couple, Broomfield, United States of America I 07 Sep 2017

"Pros: Great neighborhood, central to everything. Quiet at night, has A/C. Spacious apartment. Cons: where do I start. My husband and I stayed here from for 5 nights, upon check-in, Meritxell greeted us and gave us a tour of the apartment. When we entered, the apartment did not appear ready for our stay. There were bedsheets and towels left hanging to dry and she scrambled to fold them up and put them away. Some of the towels left for our use had holes in them. In regards to cleanliness, during our stay we noticed there was a sewage smell that would not go away in one of the bathrooms. Also both bathrooms had a significant amount of mildew in the showers which makes me question the cleanliness of them. The furniture upon closer inspection was worn and dirty, and the walls were also full of stains and scuffs. We were told that the router wasn't working and we wouldn’t have internet during our stay. She said due to it being holiday, she could not guarantee the internet would be fixed, but that she would be in touch. Unapologetically, she said “there are lots of places around here with internet”. Needless to say, we never heard back again from Meritxell regarding the internet/router. Holiday or not, this amenity was promised to us, and had we known the apartment was not going to have internet we would not have stayed here. Internet providers do not go on holiday, and there are plenty of electronic stores open where a new router could’ve been purchased. We are both working professionals who needed to be in touch with colleagues back home, so this was a big disappointment and inconvenience. Lastly, the safe was not working, so we couldn't store our valuables. At this point we didn’t bother contacting Meritxell because if you can’t fix a router then you sure aren’t going to fix a non-working safe. Unfortunately due to this negative experience I will shy away from staying at WaytoStay properties in the future. We were not offered compensation or a discounted rate for the lack of internet. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 4
Comfort 6
Value for money 4
5,5

“Dear, Thank you for your message! Way to Stay appreciates you taking the time to share your experiences with us! The owner has automatically received a notification of your review. We are sorry to hear your experience in apartment Montjuïc Park 1 did not meet your expectations. We apologize for the inconveniences and hope you still had a nice time in Barcelona. Our team strives to provide our guests a stay in quality apartments and the owner is already contacted to improve the apartment with the remarks you provided. In fact, internet is again provided in the apartment. The owner would like to give you a compensation and apologies for the inconveniences. Best regards, Coileen Beersen Service Team ”

, group of friends, St André de Roquepertuis, France I 25 Aug 2017

"Smaakvol en practisch ingericht appartement. Alle comfort. Rustig, ook 's nachts. Dicht bij metrostation Poble Sec. Tapas bars te over net om de hoek. Topper!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with mature children, Berlin, Germany I 01 Aug 2017

"Die Lage des Apartments ist groß und für einen Stadtbesuch zentral gelegen. Der Weg zum Strand jedoch sehr weit. Es verfügt über eine gute Ausstattung ist aber schlecht gewartet. So waren viel zentrale Sachen kaputt. In demFall steht Preis-Leistung in einem schlechten Verhältnis."

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 6
Comfort 6
Value for money 6
6,0
, family with mature children, Belgrade, Serbia I 11 Jul 2017

"We used appartment as a family, like other families living there. Two bedrooms and two bathrooms were enough for four of us. We used laundry and dish washing machines and are satisfied with complete kitchen. Internet link is OK, may be better for non-spanish sites. Usualy silent environment, quite street, not much sunlight inside. There are three supermarkets with fridges and baked products on Parallel street, 200-300 meters away. Plenty of small corner shops are around with fruit&vegs and bakeries, too. Metro lines 3 and 2 are close enough at Parallel street, and bus D20 connecting to the city beach, too."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
8,8
, group of friends, liverpool, United Kingdom I 20 Oct 2016

"The booking process with way to stay was seamless. The apartment was excellent and in a good position."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, young couple, Barcelona, United States of America I 16 Jul 2016

"The apartment was great and is located in a beautiful area on El Poble Sec, right next to all the bars and restaurants on the street below. The apartment itself has everything you need for a fun and relaxing time in Barcelona. There was a bit of miscommunication at the beginning (and the cleaner didn't finish up until after 4pm), but we were also permitted a later check-out which was very helpful. All in all a good experience. "

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7,5
, family with mature children, Warder, Netherlands I 13 Oct 2015

"Great apartment in a great, vibrant Spanish neighborhood. Close to centre and metro. A must!"

"Prima appartement in een hele leuke, levendige Spaanse buurt. Dichtbij centrum en metro. Een aanrader!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
, family with mature children, valencia, Spain I 30 Aug 2015

"It is a very nice neighborhood and there is a great atmosphere"

"Es un barrio muy bonito y hay muy buen ambiente"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8,8
, family with young children, , Germany I 30 Jul 2015

"Very nice place to explore the city. In the centre of a vital neighborhood of BCN. Very near to metro, harbour, park and everything. Apartment offers everything you need for your visit, including balcony."

"Very nice place to explore the city. In the centre of a vital neighborhood of BCN. Very near to metro, harbour, park and everything. Apartement offers everything you need for your visit, including balcony."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, La Nucia, Spain I 01 Jun 2015

"Great location, rooms in NL style, that you also notice to the establishment. Slightly noisy, but where did you get this not in BCN, is our experience. We have enjoyed a good stay with 4 adults. The location is fine, between the local population and a fine Street with outdoor cafes and shops near. Near Montjuic, a visit is also more than worth it. Definitely recommended."

"Prima Appartement, in NL style, dat merk je ook aan de inrichting. Iets gehorig, maar waar heb je dit niet in BCN, is onze ervaring. Wij hebben met 4 volwassenen een goed verblijf genoten. De ligging is fijn, tussen de locale bevolking en een fijne straat met terrasjes en winkels nabij. Vlakbij de berg Montjuic, een bezoek is ook meer dan waard. Zeker een aanrader."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,3

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation