Overview

Location & map

Reviews (58) 8.7

Apartment reviews

58 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.9
Cleaning 8.7
Comfort 8.6
Value for money 8.6
8.7

Sort by:

Henk, family with mature children, 's-Gravenhage, Netherlands I 05 Aug 2016

"We were for the second time in this apartment: close to the beach and with a metro station within walking distance. Very well located apartment so with a fine equipment. Problem with the air conditioning was initially by the owner/manager and Ilse van Waytostay solved expeditiously. Friendly staff and no problem that we already were present at 10:00 am, while the check-in at 15:00. We like to come here again in a few years."

"We waren voor de tweede keer in dit appartement: dichtbij het strand en met een metrostation op loopafstand. Zeer goed gelegen appartement dus met een prima uitrusting. Aanvankelijk probleem met de airco werd door de eigenaar/manager en Ilse van Waytostay voortvarend opgelost. Zeer vriendelijke ontvangst en geen probleem dat we al om 10.00 uur aanwezig waren, terwijl de check-in om 15.00 uur was. We komen hier graag over een aantal jaren nog eens terug."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Jason, family with young children, milton keynes, United Kingdom I 30 Jul 2015

"Good location <5min walk to the beach."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, family with young children, Utrecht, Netherlands I 20 May 2015

"Great location, rooms and clean. Close to the beach."

"Prima appartement, alles aanwezig en schoon. Vlak bij het strand."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with young children, , France I 20 Apr 2015

"Very good apartment and good home. On the other hand, the internet did not work during the total duration of the stay."

"Très bon appartement et bon accueil. Par contre, l'internet n'a pas fonctionné durant la durée totale du séjour."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Lynley, group of friends, Rowzille Victoria, Australia I 13 Aug 2014

"We were disappointed with our experience as we'd received a recommendation that this apartment was very good to stay in. The double bed was very old and uncomfortable (rolled into the middle) and really needs replacing. The air-conditioning was very poor which made for very uncomfortable nights. We would suggest it needs replacing with a larger unit to accommodate the size of the apartment. We were also asked to checkout by 11am which we did although the apartment Manager didn't put any urgency on meeting us for handing back of our 200 EUROS bond monies until after 12pm. Luckily we weren't connecting with another flight or we would have been in trouble. We won't be returning to this apartment. "

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 7
Comfort 6
Value for money 7
6.5
Anonymous, group of friends, Leverkusen, Germany I 25 Sep 2013

"We were very kindly received was all good because what you need during your holiday, we will now set the aparment on each case again book which is available."

"wir wurden sehr freundlich empfangen die ausstattung war gut alles da was man im urlaub braucht , wir werden das aparment auf jedenfall nochmal buchen das steht jetzt schon fest ."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Henk, family with mature children, Den Haag, Netherlands I 08 Aug 2013

"For 4 persons a neat and spacious apartment. the two bathrooms are fine. Breakfast was pleasant (and is also really needed). There was alerted us to a "noisy environment". Since we have not noticed. The location is perfect: in 5 minutes walk to the beach and 3 minutes to the nearest metro station."

"Voor 4 personen een keurig en ruim appartement. de twee badkamers zijn fijn. Airco werkte prettig (en is ook echt wel nodig). Er was ons gewaarschuwd voor een "lawaaierige omgeving". Daar hebben we niets van gemerkt. De ligging is perfect: in 5 minuten loop je naar het strand en in 3 minuten naar het dichtstbijzijnde metrostation."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Mike, family with mature children, Melbourne, Australia I 14 Jul 2013

"Great location, close to the beach and transport. the double glazing worked a treat noise wise - especially regarding other comparative places. Would definitely book again for our next Barcelona trip! If had too complain, cleaning wise, we bought a broom to sweep up!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.5
Carola, family with young children, Nijmegen, Netherlands I 07 May 2013

Carola rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Mike, family with mature children, Wuppertal, Germany I 20 Oct 2012

"The equipment is modern. The location is very good. Four of us going, is it cheaper and faster the taxi, as with the bus. It is very close walking to the stand. In the bathrooms, it smelled strong. In the House, it was also still very late at night quite noisy."

"Die Ausstattung ist modern. Die Lage ist ganz gut. Wenn man zu viert fährt, ist man mit dem Taxi günstiger und schneller dran, als mit dem Bus. Zum Stand ist es auch zu Fuß ganz nah. In den Bädern hat es stark gerochen. Im Haus war es auch noch sehr spät abends ziehmlich laut."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.8
Simon, family with mature children, Worcester, United Kingdom I 28 Aug 2012

"Very clean and all mod cons provided as stated. Great to find Dish washer which was not listed in appt details."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Melissa, family with young children, PARIS, France I 21 Aug 2012

"Very well situated apartment, bus side, station Mall close also. A very nice apartment for a family. It is 5 minutes walk from the beach."

"Appartement très bien situé, station de bus à côté, centre commercial près aussi. Un appartement très sympa pour une famille. On est à 5 min à pied de la plage."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation