Overview

Location & map

Reviews (58) 8.7

Apartment reviews

58 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.9
Cleaning 8.7
Comfort 8.6
Value for money 8.6
8.7

Sort by:

Sylvia, Breda, Netherlands I 19 Jul 2009

"we are us. What tricky that had to be paid in cash upon arrival immediately (had to travel with large amount). further be notion that that."

"we hebben het er prima naar ons zin gehad. wat lastig dat bij aankomst meteen cash betaald moest worden (groot bedrag dat mee op reis moest). verder wel begrip dat dat niet anders kan."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.5
Rhian, Southport, United Kingdom I 15 Jun 2009

"Nice open view from balconies Handy for Tourist bus stop and local buses nos 14 and 41 which we used a lot after getting 2 day passes would have been useful to know these details before getting there though . Nice modern facilities floor plan would have been helpful though. Not far to walk to beach which was a new area to us having stayed on the Ramblas last time we visited . Layout odd with one bedroom being off the lounge and a glass door which let in a lot of light ! That room close to road so very noisy esp from about 7am each day . Bathroom for that room other side of lounge and kitchen whilst this could not be avoided a floorplan would have made this obvious before we booked the twin room had the en-suite rather than the double ! Mirrors in bedrooms would be useful . Did not know there was a supermarket in large mall down the road until too late more details would have been handy . We did not like the area behind the apartment up to the metro stop esp at night best to get a bus or taxi . Bad smell of drains we think esp in twin room probably from internal communal area which again caused a fair bit of noise !"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
David, Charlottesville, VA, United States of America I 15 May 2009

"The apartment location was great and the neighborhood was not too noisy at night. The apartment was immaculately clean and fully equipped with everything we needed during our stay. The person who met us to give us the key upon our arrival, Janine, was very pleasant and professional. On the last day, I had an early departure and she even called a taxi for me and waited until it arrived to make sure that it came on time. It was much appreciated! No, it was perfect in every way."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Catharina, Eygelshoven, Netherlands I 10 May 2009

"The apartment was big enough for 4 people, 2 bathrooms is ideal. Everything looked neat, is located near subway and port. Even though we were there 6 days we got only 1 bath towel and 1 bath towel per person. This is very little. In between were no clean towels charged (despite request)."

"Het appartement was groot genoeg voor 4 personen, 2 badkamers is ideaal. Alles zag netjes uit, ligt dichtbij metro en haven. Ondanks dat we er 6 dagen waren kregen we slechts 1 badhanddoek en 1 badlaken per persoon. Dit is wel erg weinig. Tussendoor werden geen schone handdoeken gebracht (ondanks verzoek)."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Chris, Harmelen, Netherlands I 03 May 2009

"a delicious apartment where we certainly still want to go back. owner very helpful in giving tips for traveling in BARCELONA. Would like a vacuum cleaner or soft broom had like to have to sweep the floor every now and then to."

"een heerlijk appartement waar we zeker nog wel terug willen. eigenaar erg behulpzaam in het geven van tips voor het reizen in BARCELONA. Zou graag een stofzuiger of zachte bezem gehad willen hebben om de vloer af en toe aan te vegen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Egon, Wilhelmshaven, Germany I 08 Apr 2009

"Good equipped appartment near the beach loud in the morning (cars,...)"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Chris, SCHILDE, Belgium I 23 Mar 2009

"A very fresh and comfortable apartment. Quiet (only the night picking up the garbage is distracting, but that is so in the whole of Barcelona). Street parking is free. The beach is nearby (approx. 5 min steps). The metro stop is located a little further (ca. 10 min steps)."

"Een erg fris en comfortabel appartement. Rustig gelegen (enkel het nachtelijk ophalen van het vuilnis is storend, maar dat is zo in heel Barcelona). Parkeren in de straat is gratis. Het strand is vlakbij (ca. 5 min stappen). De metrohalte ligt iets verder (ca. 10 min stappen)."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Dan, Baal, Belgium I 28 Feb 2009

"Nice appartment. Very comfortable beds. Good location. Near beach and near stop of Bus touristic, the ideal way to discover Barcelona. Noisy street in the morning due to traffic and construction work in the near environment."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
PALAGHIA, iasi, Romania I 10 Dec 2008

PALAGHIA rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Hanjo, Halle (Saale), Germany I 24 Nov 2008

"cosy, comfortable apartment; close to the beach and good transport links unfortunately something affected by construction noise"

"gemütliches, komfortables Appartement; strandnah und gute Verkehrsanbindung leider durch Baulärm etwas beeinträchtigt"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Christiaan, Rotterdam, Netherlands I 15 Nov 2008

"beautiful, bright apartment; well equipped. quiet area; good connections lag in small maintenance (blinds)"

"mooi, licht appartement; goed geoutilleerd. rustige buurt; goede verbindingen achterstand in klein onderhoud (rolgordijnen)"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.5
Jeroen, Waalwijk, Netherlands I 03 Nov 2008

"spacious, pleasant rooms and bedrooms 2 bathrooms we missed a coffee maker and Tea towel. bad (soft) mattresses"

"ruime kamers en slaapkamers, prettig 2 badkamers we misten een koffiezetapparaat en theedoek. slechte (zachte) matrassen"

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation