Overview

Location & map

Reviews (24) 8.1

Apartment reviews

24 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.0
Cleaning 8.0
Comfort 7.6
Value for money 7.7
8.1

Sort by:

Anonymous, young couple, Les pradeaux 43320 Sanssac l'église, France I 20 Jun 2014

"The photos are very flattering compared to the reality, studio very dark need to turn on the light permanently not window on the outside of the sewer odors continuously Studio quiet with a clim that works well"

"Les photos sont très flatteuses par rapport à la réalité,studio très sombre besoin d'allumer la lumière en permanence pas de fenêtre donnant sur l'extérieur des odeurs d'égout continuelle Studio calme avec une clim qui fonctionne bien"

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 6
Comfort 4
Value for money 6
5.8

“Merci de nous avoir fait parvenir vos impressions sur cet appartement. Nous sommes désolés d’apprendre que cet appartement ne correspondait pas à vos attentes, car nous essayons de donner un aperçu des plus réalistes en mettant sur notre site de nombreuses photos de bonnes qualités. Nous espérons que vous avez tout de même passer un agréable séjour à Barcelone. ”

Jorge, mature couple, Cordoba, Argentina I 04 Jul 2013

"tranquility, security, location"

"tranquilidad, seguridad, ubicación"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8.0
Anonymous, young couple, Dublin, Ireland I 23 Jun 2013

"The apartment was in a quiet location no disturbing noises during the night. Air conditioning worked well. It was within walking distance to amenities such as shops, supermarkets, cafes etc. The area has a good transport system both for bus and rail travel. It is a handy apartment for short stays. The lack of natural light and windows in the living area. Towel rails or hooks in the bathroom would be useful."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 6
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.3
Sophie, young couple, Stockport, United Kingdom I 27 Jun 2012

"Due to an error with double booking on the room we ordered, Ramon was happy to upgrade us to a room that would have cost double the price but didn't charge us any extra, so it was very good of him to do that for us. It was a lovely, spacious apartment, with a separate double bedroom and bathroom with a walk in shower. The area we stayed in was a nice residential area with very few tourists, but all the main attractions in Barcelona were only a 10-15 minute bus ride away. There are quite a few local bars and restaurants, not many of the staff speak English but you are definitely going to get delicious, authentic food round here that is good value for money. Much better tapas locally than on the main roads in the city. I would definitely recommend people travelling in the future to consider staying in an apartment, I'm really glad we didn't stay in a hotel full of noisy tourists, this was ideal for a couple wanting to get away! And finally I must say that Ramon is very friendly and speaks excellent English. A+!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Suzanne, mature couple, Haarlem, Netherlands I 07 Nov 2011

"The apartment is located in a great location, close to metro and CCA 25 min walk from Parc Guell (hefty climb to above). The homemade map of owner Ramon is pleasant to discover the city. The receipt of Ramon is also pleasant, he gives great tips and explains much. The apartment is well equipped with everything you need. The tv has a dvd player, nice to have along for dvds if you don't speak Spanish. (only Spanish channels) Also mentioned at Ramon, that we found the bed very poor sleep. The mattress is old and hard. Unlike the ad there was no espresso machine, and use the washing machine should be but owner had this rather not. No direct daylight. Ramon praised the apartment that there was no noise from outside, and that's true. But you hear a lot of noise from your neighbours. Not a bad apartment, price-quality is ok, but it's less luxury and rather than you would expect from ad."

"Het appartement is op een prima locatie gelegen, vlak bij metro en op ca 25 min lopen van Parc Guell (flinke klim naar boven). De zelf gemaakte kaart van eigenaar Ramon is prettig om de stad te ontdekken. De ontvangst van Ramon is ook prettig, hij geeft veel tips en legt veel uit. Het appartement is prima voorzien van alles wat je nodig hebt. De tv heeft een dvd speler, prettig om dvds mee te hebben voor als je geen spaans spreekt. (enkel spaanse zenders) Ook vermeld bij Ramon, dat wij het bed erg slecht vonden slapen. Het matras is oud en hard. In tegenstelling tot de advertentie was er geen espresso apparaat, en het gebruik van de wasmachine mocht wel maar eigenaar had dit liever niet. Geen direct daglicht. Ramon prees het appartement aan dat er geen lawaai van buiten was, en dat klopt ook. Maar je hoort wel veel lawaai van je buren. Geen slecht appartement, prijs-kwaliteit is ok, maar het is minder luxe en vrij dan je uit advertentie zou verwachten."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8.0
Sebastiaan, mature couple, De Bilt, Netherlands I 17 Oct 2011

"Arrived at airport BCN Ramon, called contact, who explained that the entrance to the apartment complex on the Ronda General Mitre, at the intersection with Carrer De Balmes. Useful for the taxi driver. On arrival very friendly received by talkative, Ramon, who have signed with the us a ticket for large areas and tourist attractions. Particularly handy! Ramon lives in the apartment next to it, easy if you have any more questions. The apartment itself is small, but fine usable to sleep, eat, booklet to read and watch TV. With fully kitchen block, so the possibility to cook went fine (although itself a washing-up brush and Tea towel). All in all very satisfied about price/quality. any drawbacks discussed separately. Few small drawbacks: shower could not be hung on the wall (but does it further fine). The double bed is quite small (I think 1.90 x 1.40), whereby I had to my feet sticking out at the back. Fortunately it was warm weather. If you go with 2 tall people are, it is tricky because of the Cabinet that to half back of the bed. The apartment has no direct daylight. I think it depends on how you use it, how annoying that is. Windows in the bathroom can open to a narrow patio, this makes for some light and air, but also allows you exposed to noise from the other apartments. Choose bit or parts so. A window to the elevator shaft, also called usable for evt cooling. Ohja, we could find no scissors in the kitchen. This reported on departure, think there will be one for the next visitor."

"Aangekomen op vliegveld BCN gebeld met de contactpersoon, Ramon, die uitlegde dat de ingang van het appartementencomplex aan de Ronda General Mitre is, op het kruispunt met Carrer De Balmes. Handig voor de taxichauffeur. Bij aankomst bijzonder vriendelijk ontvangen door spraakwaterval Ramon, die nog een kaartje voor ons tekende met de grote straten en toeristische attracties. Bijzonder handig! Ramon woont overigens in het appartement ernaast, makkelijk als je nog vragen hebt. Het appartement zelf is klein, maar prima bruikbaar om te slapen, eten, boekje te lezen en TV te kijken. Voorzien van volledig keukenblok, dus zelf koken ging prima (wel zelf een afwasborstel en theedoek meenemen). Al met al dik tevreden over prijs/kwaliteit. eventuele minpuntjes apart besproken. Paar kleine minpuntjes: douche kon niet worden opgehangen aan de muur (maar doet het verder prima). Het 2-persoonsbed is vrij klein (ik denk 1,90 x 1,40), waardoor ik mijn voeten er uit moest steken aan de achterkant. Gelukkig was het warm weer. Als je met 2 lange mensen bent, is het wel lastig vanwege de kast die aan de helft van achterzijde van het bed grenst. Het appartement heeft geen direct daglicht. Ik denk dat het afhankelijk is van hoe je het gebruikt, hoe storend dat is. Raampjes in de badkamer kunnen open naar een smalle patio, dit zorgt nog voor enig licht en lucht, maar stelt je ook bloot aan herrie van de andere appartementen. Beetje kiezen of delen dus. Verder een raam naar de liftschacht, ook wel bruikbaar voor evt koeling. Ohja, we konden geen schaar vinden in de keuken. Dit bij vertrek gemeld, denk dat er voor de volgende bezoeker wel eentje zal liggen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.3
Andrea, young couple, Roseto degli Abruzzi (TE), Italy I 19 Sep 2011

"Nice and helpful owners. Thank you."

"Proprietari gentilissimi e disponibili. Grazie."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
nour, solo traveller, doha, Qatar I 16 Sep 2011

"it doesnt have any light! and its theprice of staying at a hotel but without all the service!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 6
Comfort 7
Value for money 4
6.3
Astrid, mature couple, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 10 Sep 2011

"The receipt by the owner of the property was pleasant, he had z, n own map from the Centre and you could with questions! Apartment itself is a good place and you are with the bus/metro offers easy access to various attractions, so location is fine, not in the busiest part of Barcelona. Supermarket and bakery within walking distance. Minus point apartment, no Windows or balcony, so there may be nothing open and see you so no daylight."

"Het ontvangst door de eigenaar van het pand was aangenaam,hij had z,n eigen plattegrond van het centrum klaarliggen en je kon met vragen terecht! Appartement zelf is goed vertoeven en je bent met de bus/metro zo bij diverse bezienswaardigheden,dus locatie is prima,niet in het drukste gedeelte van Barcelona. Supermarkt en bakkertje op loopafstand. Minpuntje appartement,geen ramen of balkon,dus er kan niks open en zie je dus geen daglicht."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.8
Lisa, young couple, Freiburg, Germany I 25 Aug 2011

"Very nice and helpful owner - thanks Ramon! We had a great week in Barcelona."

"Sehr netter und zuvorkommender Vermieter - Danke Ramon ! Wir hatten einen tolle Woche in Barcelona."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Anonymous, young couple, Saint-Sever de Saintonge, France I 15 Aug 2011

"Quiet area, close to transport, consistent with the descriptions and fully equipped apartments. Of the reception at the apartment, the owner made us change to another apartment in order to release it to others who had not reserved. We then found ourselves in an admittedly larger apartment, more where the cleaning was not made!"

"Quartier calme, à proximité des transports, appartements conforme aux descriptions et tout équipé. Dés la réception à l'appartement, le propriétaire nous a fait changer pour un autre appartement afin de libérer celui-ci pour d'autres personnes qui n'avaient pas réservé. Nous nous sommes alors retrouvés dans un appartement certes plus grand, plus où le nettoyage n'avait pas été effectué !"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 6
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.5
Emmanuel, young couple, Vancouver, Canada I 06 Jul 2011

"The apartment was cozy, well equipped, and centrally located to transit systems. Reading past reviews, we did not encounter any of the items mentioned; it may all been addressed. Since we had an extended stay, the washing machine came in handy, and the wi-fi availability greatly helped us communicate with family and friends. Access to the rooftop gave a commanding view of the city, and the bakery store (Catafal) just around the corner had the perfect "cafe con leche" and croissant to start off your day. The location was just ideal. If there were we would not really flag them as did not like but rather nice-to-have-had, instead. As previously mentioned we were on an extended stay and an english version of the washing machine manual would have been nice. Again, this is minor and was not an inconvenience."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation