Overview

Location & map

Reviews (54) 8.5

Apartment reviews

54 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.3
Cleaning 8.7
Comfort 7.9
Value for money 8.1
8.5

Sort by:

Anonymous, group of friends, Bad Hofgastein, Austria I 24 May 2014

"The location is really excellent 20 minutes (with case) to Plaza Cataluña, 5 minutes to the Metro Sant Antoni. Also it has bakers, cafes, restaurants, wine bar, supermarket, Bank - in the immediate vicinity so all there within a few minutes. The mini balcony is nice, you get happens also with what's on the road. We were only two of us, that was perfect, I mean goes the apartment up to 4 people. I would check back here."

"Die Lage ist echt hervorragend, knappe 5 Minuten zur U-Bahn Sant Antoni, knappe 20 Minuten (mit Koffer) zun Plaza Cataluna. Auch hat man in unmittelbarer Nähe Bäcker, Cafes, Restaurants, Vinothek, Supermarket, Bank - also alles da innerhalb ein paar Minuten. Sehr angenehm ist auch der Mini Balkon, man bekommt auch mit was auf der Strasse passiert. Wir waren nur zu zweit, das war ideal, ich meine bis max. 4 Personen geht das Appartement noch. Ich würde wieder hier einchecken."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.8
Miguel, group of friends, Marsaskala, Malta I 15 Sep 2013

"For once, here you have an overview description which is spot-on. With this apartment you get what you see; it is situated in an area which did not change much to cater for the tourist - bars, restaurants, cafe's, pharmacies, bakeries, self-service shops, etc are found all around (which might be excellent for the frequent visitor but not necessarily to the first timer since the area is slightly shabby); it is a short walking distance away from two metro stations whose lines will take you to a number of attractions you'll want to see while in Barcelona; is enough of a place if you plan to stay there just for resting but might feel quite small, as an apartment, if you spend too much time there. The apartment is enough as it is, however one should be aware that being in such an area, nights tend to be slightly noisy, regardless of it being the weekend or simply any other day; due to both the noise coming from the streets and from neighbours through the thin walls."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.3
Sylvain, young couple, Sherbrooke, Canada I 08 Sep 2013

"The apartment is near (20 minutes walk) of several points of interest. Several services (groceries, bakery, fruiterie) just a few steps. It feels like at home... or almost! Excellent choice, we spent a most enjoyable stay! Slightly noisy (activities of the district) but with a good pair of earplugs, sleep still very well! This slight drawback is very minor and the positives outweigh!"

"L'appartement est à proximité (20 minutes de marche) de plusieurs points d'intérêt. Plusieurs services (épicerie, boulangerie, fruiterie) à quelques pas seulement. On s'y sent comme à la maison... ou presque ! Excellent choix, nous avons passé un séjour des plus agréables ! Légèrement bruyant (activités du quartier) mais avec une bonne paire de bouchons, on dort tout de même très bien ! Ce léger inconvénient est très mineur et les points positifs compensent largement !"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Sara, family with young children, Cooma, Australia I 24 Jul 2013

"The apartment was perfect for our family, especially as it had a separate living area. The manager, Jan, was very helpful during our stay. He even organised our taxi to the airport for us. Location was perfect and we were able to walk to many of the places that we wanted to visit. We were especially grateful for the lift and air-conditioning. The noise from other apartments was a bit annoying, particularly for those sleeping in the second bedroom. Also, the kitchen needs to be stocked with wine glasses!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Caroline, group of friends, Norwich, United Kingdom I 23 Jun 2013

"Very conveniently located. Within walking distance of everything. The appartment was very clean, and well equipped. I would stay there again. The second bedroom, was very cramped, and because of it having no windows obviously dark. Maybe pain the walls white and use white bed linen would brighten it up a bit?"

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.5
Anonymous, family with young children, Maarssen, Netherlands I 14 May 2013

"The location The noise outsite (But on the other hand, this is also part of the city of Barcelona.)"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.5
Christopher, group of friends, Glasgow, United Kingdom I 26 Apr 2013

"The apartment is in a safe central location with good restraunts and bars all round. If you skate it is perfect as MACBA and Paralel are only 5 mins away. I would definetly stay here again. Thanks."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.3
Anonymous, group of friends, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 16 Oct 2012

"location"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.5
Sebastian, group of friends, Hilversum, Netherlands I 10 Oct 2012

"The stay was generally fairly enjoyable and the location of the apartment very central. The comfort of the apartment was compromised by building works that took place during our stay which really affected the relaxing benefits of the holiday. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 6
Value for money 7
7.0

“Thanks for the review Sebastian. Sorry for the noise caused by the fitting of the new lift. We heard that in the end you talked about this with the apartment manager and that you came to an agreement. We´re glad about that and we hope to see you back soon! ”

Anonymous, group of friends, Sassenheim, Netherlands I 22 Sep 2012

"Great central location, the block around and you have everything you need to foods. 2 Metro lines nearby. But also walk to centre. We were there 7 days and have enjoyed. The neighborhood is very lively and therefore quite noisy. That we knew in advance, one for the earphones while sleeping for another is not needed."

"Heerlijk centraal gelegen, het blokje rond en je hebt alles wat je aan levensmiddelen nodig hebt. 2 Metrolijnen dichtbij. Maar ook te voet naar centrum goed te doen. We waren er 7 dagen en hebben genoten. De buurt is heel levendig en daarom nogal rumoerig. Dat wisten we van te voren, voor de één oordopjes tijdens het slapen voor de ander helemaal niet nodig."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Monique, mature couple, Eindhoven, Netherlands I 05 Sep 2012

Monique rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.3
Jurjen, family with mature children, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 12 Aug 2012

"The location too little stuff for good cooking"

"De ligging Te weinig spullen om goed te kunnen koken"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation