Overview

Location & map

Reviews (54) 8.5

Apartment reviews

54 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,3
Cleaning 8,7
Comfort 7,9
Value for money 8,1
8,5

Sort by:

Rosemarijn, group of friends, Haarlem, Netherlands I 10 Jun 2011

"It was a fine environment. There were many shops where you could find all your nutritional values. The living space was also very pleasant, the room was fine and it was nice that there were doors. The second bedroom had no air conditioning. There it was so often hot and stuffy."

"Het was een fijne omgeving. Er waren vele winkeltjes waar je al je voedingswaarden kon vinden. De woonruimte was ook erg fijn, de ruimte was in orde en het was prettig dat er openslaande deuren waren. De tweede slaapkamer had geen airco. Daar was het dus vaak warm en benauwd."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7,5
Wilmar, mature couple, Rotterdam, Netherlands I 30 May 2011

"The presence of Wi-Fi, the location, the proximity of shops. Beds OK! An air conditioner in the 2nd bedroom is desirable. The apartment is actually darker than in the picture but we found that there was no opposition."

"De aanwezigheid van Wifi, de locatie, de nabijheid van winkels. Bedden OK! Een airco in de 2e slaapkamer is wenselijk. Het appartement is in werkelijkheid donkerder dan op de foto maar wij vonden dat geen bezwaar."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5
Stephanie, young couple, Frechen, Germany I 18 May 2011

"Location services (check-in, check-out), facilities of the apartment, price bedroom without window, kitchen facilities could be expanded somewhat"

"zentrale Lage, Betreuung (Check-In, Check-Out), Ausstattung der Wohnung, Preis Schlafzimmer ohne Fenster, Küchenausstattung könnte etwas erweitert werden"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 10
8,8
Margaret, family with mature children, Alcester, United Kingdom I 03 May 2011

"A very good location with bakery/wine shop/ supermarket close by. The owner (Jan) was very helpful and booked the return taxi for us.We had an enjoyable stay."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with mature children, Mülheim, Germany I 29 Apr 2011

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,3
Kathryn, group of friends, Bulimba, Australia I 16 Apr 2011

"We loved the location of this apartment. It is a short walk to all of the major sites, but is in a lovely little up and coming area of Barcelona. There is a brilliant café on the corner 50m from the apartment – Federal – which is owned by Aussies so they serve coffee with fresh milk (generally unheard of in Spain!) and fantastic breakfasts. The owners were very helpful in allowing us to leave our luggage in the apartment until 3pm on the day of our check out. The furnishings were simple but nice. Excellent internet connection. In all, I think this apartment is good value for it’s location. The traffic noise in the front apartment was really loud – bring ear plugs if you are a light sleeper! The second bedroom has no natural light. However we were not here at all during the day so this was not an issue for us."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
Natalie, group of friends, Nachterstedt, Germany I 03 Apr 2011

"We liked our apartment that we could achieve most of the roads on foot and the Metro was very close. Next door was a Baker. Where we have met every morning fresh bread and rolls us and the famous fresh market St. Antoni was also just around the corner. There was a bedroom without Windows and that the road noise was quite noisy we didn't like. At night we could not leave the window open and it was very noisy."

"Wir mochten an unserem Apartment, dass wir die meisten Wege zu Fuß erreichen konnten bzw. die Metro sehr nah war. Direkt nebenan war ein Bäcker. Dort haben wir uns jeden Morgen frisches Brot und Brötchen geholt und der bekannte Frischemarkt St. Antoni war auch gleich um die Ecke. Uns gefiel nicht, dass es ein Schlafzimmer ohne Fenster gab und dass der Straßenlärm ziemlich laut war. Besonders in der Nacht konnten wir das Fenster nicht offen lassen und es war trotzdem sehr laut."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8,0
Raymond, family with mature children, Rosmalen, Netherlands I 14 Mar 2011

"it was near the centre. we could reach Jan, the contactperson very well."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
federico, family with young children, mantova, Italy I 08 Mar 2011

"proximity to public transport. quiet neighborhood street noise. soundproofing Windows if possible"

"vicinanaza ai traspori pubblici. quartiere tranquillo rumore dalla strada . se possibile insonorizzare le finestre"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7,8
Christophe, family with mature children, Fontenay aux Roses, France I 28 Feb 2011

"the situation in Barcelona as well very noisy apartment in the building than outside"

"la situation dans barcelone appartement tres bruyant aussi bien dans l'immeuble que dehors"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7,5
Henrik, SOLLENTUNA, Sweden I 17 Feb 2011

"That it was clean and nice. That is was close to Fira de Barcelona for the exibition."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
Wilhelmina, family with mature children, Nootdorp, Netherlands I 26 Dec 2010

"Cozy apartment with excellent location in an area where everything is within walking distance. Baker and other shops next door!"

"Gezellig appartement met prima ligging in een wijk waar alles op loopafstand is. Bakker en andere winkeltjes naast de deur!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation