Overview

Location & map

Reviews (30) 9.0

Apartment reviews

30 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,0
Cleaning 9,3
Comfort 9,0
Value for money 8,6
9,0

Sort by:

Anonymous, group of friends, Roeselare, Belgium I 03 Nov 2016

"Super location!!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Debbie, mature couple, London, United Kingdom I 12 Oct 2016

"Although the apartment was ok it is very very noisy at night .....people in the bars right on top of the apartment partying till early morning. This was worse on Friday and Saturday night. We did The bed was uncomfortable too so we didn't sleep much on our weeks break. However the location is great for exploring Barcelona as it is not far from the tourist attractions and the beach. The owner was lovely too. It was hard to cook as the basics were not supplied and the local supermarket was extremely basic. The television was useless for us as it had absolutely no English channels, which we have never experienced before. It is very dark in the apartment..not like the photo...and the bedroom is so tiny its hard to get out of the bed. The apartment is on the first floor and has very very steep stairs to it which were challenging for me with arthritis. "

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 4
Value for money 6
6,0
Tanguy, family with young children, PUYRICARD, France I 09 Aug 2014

"The apartment is ideally located in the lively area of El Born, many restaurants and nice bars nearby. "

"L'appartement est idéalement situé dans le quartier animé d'El Born, de nombreux restaurants et bars très sympas à proximité. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, business traveller with family, UTRECHT, Netherlands I 17 Oct 2012

"Central to a very lively area with great bars and restaurants As the apartment is placed over a street with bars it does get noisy at closing time (about 3am). People hang around on the street until the street cleaners come along and then its silent from about 4am. I knew this up front so took earplugs as I am a light sleeper, my girlfriend did not hear anything!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Herbert, family with mature children, Salzburg, Austria I 26 Sep 2012

"Location > flair of apartment > complete equipment > extremely clean > loud, loud, according to...-is perhaps the Mercé Festival? 10 places in the vicinity - street noise until 5 o'clock in the morning, then comes the street cleaning as "flushes" the drinker from the road. Have no solution for this southern temperament - is probably although certainly tourists with cheerfully have bawled... The bedroom has got something small - without direct fresh air intake - in the summer despite air conditioning probably unbearable."

"Top Lage > Flair der Wohnung > Komplette Ausstattung > äußerst sauber > Laut, laut, laut....- hat vielleicht mit dem Mercé Fest zu tun? 10 Lokale in unmittelbarer Umgebung - Straßenlärm bis 5 Uhr morgens, denn dann kommt die Straßenreinigung und "spült" die Zecher von der Straße. Habe hierfür auch keine Lösung, ist wahrscheinlich das südländische Temperament - obwohl sicherlich auch Touristen munter mitgegrölt haben........ Das Schlafzimmer ist etwas klein geraten - ohne direkte Frischluft Zufuhr - im Sommer trotz Klimaanlage wahrscheinlich unerträglich."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8,8
Caroline, mature couple, Edinburgh, United Kingdom I 21 Jun 2012

"Beautiful apartment in a great location at a reasonable price. Would recommend to anyone."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,0
Tom, young couple, Warwick, United Kingdom I 12 Jun 2012

Tom rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5
Michael , mature couple, Berlin, Germany I 05 Jun 2012

"We felt at home right away. The apartment has a spacious living room and good kitchen, but as there is absolutely nothing in the pantry like sugar, salt, flour or else you will not make much use of it on a short stay. It is situated in a really nice, lively neighbourhood with shops, bars and restaurants all around, which tends to be it a bit noisy at night. The beds are alright, the mattresses nicely firm. Neighbours slamming the door which is very loud in the bedroom."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8,8
Kevin, business group travellers, Box Hill, Australia I 04 Jun 2012

"Apartment was lovely, clean and in a good location with plenty of places to eat and groceries nearby. Not far from the metro. Owners provided a baby cot on request which was very nice. The description didn't mention about the very narrow and steep flight of stairs to the first floor. Was difficult to move luggage up and impossible to carry pram up with baby still inside. Cleaner came a bit earlier than agreed check out time and caught us before we were quite ready to move everything. Was trying to hurry us up. The washing machine had a leak one night. Someone kept ringing and cutting out asking for the second set of keys back which was annoying. Our phones were working but for some reason this person couldn't stay on the line."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,0
Anonymous, family with young children, Groenekan, Netherlands I 09 Apr 2012

"-location - the furniture"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5
Peter, family with young children, Zeist, Netherlands I 02 Aug 2011

"A good location and a nice apartment! Because there are two check-ins took place at the same time we had to wait an hour before Sergio finally came the key."

"Een prima locatie en een leuk appartement! Doordat er twee check-ins tegelijk plaatsvonden moesten we een uur wachten voordat Sergio eindelijk de sleutel kwam brengen."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8,3
Lisa, group of friends, Dallas, United States of America I 19 Jul 2011

"We loved this apartment and have already discussed making it our vacation spot every time we visit Barcelona in the future! Thank you! One suggestion would be to update the stereo, possibly to an ipod dock."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation