Overview

Location & map

Reviews (30) 9.0

Apartment reviews

30 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.0
Cleaning 9.3
Comfort 9.0
Value for money 8.6
9.0

Sort by:

Gertrud, family with young children, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 09 Jun 2011

"very much though. bathroom fine, clean, nice place, nice welcome etc we have not booked for the second time for nothing, if it would be cheaper, maybe one more time this year ... ... the sofa bed is really nice, we were there in Feb. also and when ie was already not too good but now a few months later struck me how helpful he was sleeping on it was not your it. little kitchenware; e.g. sharp knife, clays forks, salt and pepper, oil etc. Many strata sound in the evening, but that is part of the city. If you want to Cook, you have to buy everything"

"heel veel wel. badkamer prima, schoon ,mooie plek, fijn onthaal etc we hebben niet voor niets voor de tweede keer geboekt, als het goedkoper zou zijn kwamen misschien nog een keer dit jaar...... de slaapbank is echt aan vernieuwing toe, we waren er in febr. ook en toen was ie al niet al te best maar nu een paar maanden later viel me op hoe doorgezakt hij was dus het slapen erop was niet je van het. weinig keukengerei; bijv scherp mesje, kleien vorkjes, peper en zout, olie etc. Veel strata geluid in de avond, maar dat hoort bij de stad. als je wilt koken moet je alles kopen"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.5
Rolf, mature couple, Helmond, Netherlands I 23 Nov 2010

"The location of the apartment is perfect. The decor looks tastefully, good atmosphere. The beds are on the cheap side, a box spring would be very out of place. Just like some sugar, salt and pepper and shower gel."

"De ligging van het appartement is perfect. De inrichting ziet er smaakvol uit,goede sfeer. De bedden zijn aan de goedkope kant,een boxspring zou zeer op z'n plaats zijn. Net als wat suiker ,zout en peper en douchegel."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Martijn, family with young children, Utrecht, Netherlands I 23 Oct 2010

"great atmosphere, super location, complete, how to deal with the borg and recovering was unclear. We were a day early disturbed (7: 30 p.m.) to the app., had been in place a apologies. Apart from this we have the super had."

"prima sfeer, super locatie, compleet, Hoe om te gaan met de borg en het terugkrijgen was onduidelijk. Wij werden een dag te vroeg gestoord (7.30 uur) om het app. op te leveren, een excuses had op zijn plaats geweest. los van dit hebben wij het super gehad."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
8.0
Una, young couple, wellington, New Zealand I 29 Sep 2010

"Location could not be better. The apartment had character, a nice interior and decoration, comfortable bed. All we needed was there. We loved our little oasis of calm amidst the bustle . A second comfortable chair would have been useful, so as to both sit on balcony in comfort. But that's a small thing in an overall great place."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Amanda, young couple, Curtin, Australia I 26 Aug 2010

"The apartment was in a fantastic location, close to great restaurants, the Picasso Museum and a Metro station, and within an easy walking distance to the beach and Las Rambla. We were met on arrival, and they were very flexible with the check-out. I will definitely recommend this apartment for it's location and overall style The one and only thing that could improve the apartment is an electric fan. Air conditioning can get a bit cold and there is a little too much street noise to leave a window open. That is the one little issue I would have."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
saul, young couple, brooklyn, New york, United States of America I 30 Jul 2010

"Apartment was in a great part of the city. Lot's of activity outside day and night - nice bars, restaurants and shopping right in El Born. Would recommend. Only negative feedback was there was a persistent bad smell coming from the bathroom. Maybe from old plumbing in the building but at times it was unbearable. Less important, the CD player did not work."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Cynthia, mature couple, Denver, United States of America I 16 Jul 2010

"I loved that apartment. The location was fabulous. You could sit on the balcony and watch all the action in El Borne without going down into the streets....if you want. It was beautiful, comfortable, had every appliance except a dryer or clothes line. It needs a clothes line because there is no way to dry the clothes ...you can't hang on the balcony because it is dirty for wet, clean clothes. Otherwise...perfect"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Kyra Sitee, young couple, Bangkok, Thailand I 08 Jun 2010

"The apartment was beautiful. They should provide basic kitchen supplies like cooking oil and sugar.. so on"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Anonymous, family with mature children, Piermont, United States of America I 26 Feb 2010

"Great location. Beautiful street, well-renovated old building. Classy. Very attractive, well-appointed and comfortable apartment, helpful staff. The bedroom is at the back and so was quiet. The beds and linens were very nice. The wi-fi worked perfectly, as did the TV. (No CNN or BBC English news, should that matter to you.) There are narrow, steep steps up to the first floor, which were no problem for us, but elderly or infirm people used to elevators might have a problem. We thought they were part of the charm. A couple of warnings. The price was not what I expected from the waytostay website. There suddenly appeared a large surcharge because there was a convention in town on some of the days I booked. This was not explained until I wrote and asked. The website only mentions days when there are discounts, and does not warn that there are times the price is raised way above the quoted amount. Also, there is a mandatory 50 euro cleaning charge added to the fee, which you pay up front no matter how clean you leave the apartment. It is a fee, not a deposit. The damage deposit, which was returned when we checked out, makes sense; but the cleaning fee should either be included in the charges, as with a hotel, or listed on the initial waytostay web page. The total I ended up paying was almost double what you would have expected from the waytostay listing and closer to what we would have paid in a good hotel. Was it worth it anyhow? Overall, I would say yes. The experience was much nicer than a hotel at this price, even a really good one. There was much more room and privacy, and we were able to entertain local friends. We made use of the kitchen for breakfasts and some other meals and had to buy, as expected, staples like butter and olive oil in amounts that we couldn't finish in 5 days; but we also had to buy dish soap, paper towels, napkins, sugar, salt and pepper, etc., in quantities we didn't need. If you have room to stick some of these little items in your luggage before you come, you will save yourself some money. We shopped in the local grocery store and at the big open markets, which are lots of fun."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Boy, Heerlen, Netherlands I 25 Aug 2009

"Great apartment, top location near the beach and lively nightlife or El born. Tv doesn't work properly ... but who cares, your in Barca!!!"

"Great appartment, top location near the beach and lively nightlife of El born. Tv doesn`t work properly...but who cares, your in Barca!!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Rubén, BADAJOZ, Spain I 17 Aug 2009

"We liked the location and the decor. The bed, unless the marriage."

"Nos gusto la situación y la decoración. La cama, al no ser de matrimonio."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, Baltimore, United States of America I 14 Jul 2009

"Apartment was roomy and nicely decorated. Great location. Front door buzzer was broken. Lots of street noise at night, but bedroom door can be shut to cut down on noise."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation