Overview

Location & map

Reviews (71) 8.8

Apartment reviews

71 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.3
Cleaning 8.9
Comfort 8.6
Value for money 8.5
8.8

Sort by:

Jeroen, mature couple, amsterdam, Netherlands I 05 Oct 2011

"location no one present at the checkout, borg is neatly transferred."

"locatie niemand aanwezig bij de checkout, borg is wel netjes overgemaakt."

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.5
Dorothy, group of friends, Ocean Grove, Australia I 04 Oct 2011

"The location was quiet and close to public transport."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.3
Sarah, group of friends, Co. Dublin, Ireland I 27 Sep 2011

"Very accommodating key holder, Thank you Eva."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Anita, family with mature children, Assendelft, Netherlands I 04 Sep 2011

"Good location, near the sea and the Centre. Cosy Rambla near, with many dining options and nice terraces. Supermarket and bank around the corner. Spot to sit out small and without the Sun, but it is fine to have a cup of coffee. In the apartment you will find everything that you need. Flexible check-out! In attached bathroom lots of fluids (little ventilation), causing mold on the walls. On outdoor place but have 2 seating areas."

"Prima locatie, dicht bij zee en centrum. Gezellige Rambla in de buurt, met veel eetgelegenheden en leuke terrasjes. Supermarkt en bank om de hoek. Plekje om buiten te zitten klein en zonder zon, maar wel prima om een kopje koffie te drinken. In het appartement is alles aanwezig dat je nodig hebt. Flexibele check-out! In aangebouwde badkamer veel vocht (weinig ventilatie), waardoor schimmel op de muren. Op heb buitenplaatsje maar 2 zitplekken."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
martina, family with young children, dortmund, Germany I 29 Aug 2011

"Super close to the beach and supermarket immediately around the corner coffee machine not reading non-existent was reading Chair, a room had no Windows and was very dark"

"Super war die Nähe vom Strand und Supermarkt sofort um die Ecke Kaffeemaschine nicht vorhande,Lesesessel nicht vorhanden,ein Zimmer hatte kein Fenster und war sehr dunkel"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.8
mirjam, family with mature children, Oosterbeek, Netherlands I 26 Jul 2011

"Very friendly family Eve. With a cute book and tips makes them you quickly get familiar with the neighborhood. Nice neighborhood, with around the corner very lively street with shops and terraces. Metro 8-minute walk away. Also Beach within walking distance. Visit our city to the beach."

"Zeer vriendelijke ontvangst door eigenaresse Eva. Met een handig boekje en tips maakt ze je snel wegwijs in de buurt. Leuke buurt, met om de hoek heel gezellige straat met winkeltjes en terrasjes. Metro op 8 minuten lopen. Ook strand op loopafstand. Heerlijk om na stadsbezoek nog even aan het strand te liggen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Martine, family with young children, Sainte-Julie, Canada I 10 Jul 2011

"Everything!! We had a EXCELLENT service with Eva. The appart was well situated, we love it and we will recommand it for sure. We booked two times with Way to Stay and it was perfect the two times."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Iris, family with mature children, Rosmalen, Netherlands I 04 Jul 2011

"It was a nice cosy apartment with a nice big fridge. The air conditioning was not broken in the living room, there was no coffee maker, in one bedroom there was also no air conditioning and was very small and stuffy and on the pictures, there were also in both bedrooms a Chair on but these were both out of Office. the larger bedroom was in order and there was fortunately equipped with air-con. the outdoor terrace that was indeed very small but we already knew that in advance, but you could not eat outside because the view really was terrible and there a sewer air. the vacation was further but if we all had known this in advance we had definitely not gkozen for this apartment, but need to say that the owners really did their best to restore the things and they were very friendly."

"Het was een leuk knus appartement met een mooie grote koelkast. De airco was helaas in de woonkamer kapot, er was geen koffiezetapparaat, in 1 slaapkamer was er ook geen airco en was heel klein en benauwd en op de foto's stonden er in beide slaapkamers ook een stoel op maar deze waren allebei niet aanwezig. de grotere slaapkamer was wel in orde en daar was gelukkig wel airco aanwezig. het buiten terras dat was inderdaad erg klein maar dat wisten we al van te voren, maar je kon er niet buiten eten omdat het uitzicht echt verschrikkelijk was en er een riool lucht hing. de vakantie was verder top maar als we dit van te voren allemaal hadden geweten hadden we zeker NIET voor dit appartement gkozen, maar moeten er wel bij zeggen dat de eigenaren wel erg hun best deden om de dingen te herstellen en ze waren erg vriendelijk."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 6
Value for money 7
7.0
Anonymous, family with young children, Zeist, Netherlands I 19 May 2011

"Its a quiet place, at a nice spot. The appartment is really good equiped, the little garden is small but nice to sit. we came with two small children and there where two baby cots. The beach near by is great! Little bars and restaurants around the corner. From the street you come directly into the appartment, no view at the street."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Ruurd, family with young children, Wijk bij Duurstede, Netherlands I 30 Apr 2011

"Very close to beach, via taxi and metro is easy to reach the Centre of Barcelona. Nearest metro station is a 10-minute walk away. Street does not look very attractive, apartment is fully equipped and very complete. Wi-Fi and TV. Located right behind Ramblas de Poblenou, but even taxis were having difficulty to street. District is peaceful and safe, even fine to do for families with small children. Supermarkets, shops and bars are just around the corner. Landlords are nice, speak good English and flexibel and service-orientated. Towels offer is what lean for staying for a whole week, also no bath towels for beach. Recommended their own. Confirmation by Way of check-in time-to-Stay was not tuned with landlord, however this presented itself flexible on."

"Zeer dicht bij strand gelegen, via taxi en metro is het centrum van Barcelona prima te bereiken. Dichtstbijzijnde metrostation ligt op 10 minuten loopafstand. Straatje ziet er niet erg aantrekkelijk uit, appartement is echter van alle gemakken voorzien en zeer compleet. Wifi en TV aanwezig. Gelegen vlak achter Ramblas de Poblenou, maar zelfs taxi's hadden moeite het te straatje te vinden. Wijk is rustig en veilig, ook prima te doen voor gezinnen met kleine kinderen. Supermarktjes, winkels en bars bevinden zich direct om de hoek. Verhuurders zijn aardig, spreken goed engels en flexibel en servicegericht. Handdoeken aanbod is wat mager voor verblijf van een hele week, tevens geen badlakens voor strand aanwezig. Aanrader om deze zelf mee te nemen. Bevestiging van check-in tijdstip door Way-to-Stay was niet afgestemd met verhuurder, deze stelde zich echter flexibel op."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.3
Ton, family with young children, Liempde, Netherlands I 28 Mar 2011

"Equipped with a hairdryer, towels, cleaning products, etc. Very highly recommended given the location near the beach."

"Van alle gemakken voorzien zoals handdoeken, schoonmaakmiddelen, haardroger, etc. Zeer zeker aan te bevelen gezien de ligging vlakbij het strand."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.8
Franca, mature couple, spanbroek, Netherlands I 16 Mar 2011

"Clean, big enough for 4 people, distance to the subway Poblenou was doing good. Close to the Ramla de Poblenou where you can eat, drink and shopping."

"Schoon, Groot genoeg voor 4 personen, afstand naar de metro Poblenou was goed te doen. Dicht bij de Ramla de Poblenou waar je heerlijk kunt eten, drinken en shoppen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation