Overview

Location & map

Reviews (71) 8.8

Apartment reviews

71 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.3
Cleaning 8.9
Comfort 8.6
Value for money 8.5
8.8

Sort by:

Magali, group of friends, Toulouse, France I 06 Apr 2010

Magali rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
8.3
Beryl Wyn, family with mature children, Pwllheli, United Kingdom I 29 Mar 2010

"The lounge and kitchen area nice, spacious and comfortable. Biggest bedroom was spacious, close to the beach and large shopping mall at the end of La Rambla Poble Nou. Bus stop very handy down the road no.41 to central Barcelona, 20mins. We had a very enjoyable stay, weather was nice and sunny, nice for end of March get away from it all. The other bedroom very pokey, no window, little light coming through the door, I'm sure it would be very hot in mid summer. A/Conditioning in lounge and main bedroom though. Outside sitting area surrounded by high buildings not sure how much sun you'd get there."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.5
Kriszitan, Budapest, Hungary I 19 Feb 2010

Kriszitan rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Laurent, dammarie les lys, France I 06 Sep 2009

"The owner of the premises is very ways. We arrived earlier than expected and she did not hesitate to make every effort to ensure that we have the apartment cleaned quickly. She has always been available when we had questions to ask him. Materialement, there are 2 very useful air conditioners and all instruments of daily life: hairdryer, iron, Ironing Board, washing machines (which makes dryers), toaster... Short, everything found at home. Moreover, at the level of the location of the apartment, nothing to say, beach is a few meters, it is clean and we are not each other (as on some other beaches of Barcelona). Otherwise, I would advise all those who wish to go to Spain to give priority to the aircraft or the train (rather than the car). Metro trains are clean and air-conditioned and is more easy to move as well. The downside: "the neighborhood"... For my part, I bought a Boules Quies before leaving and I did not hesitate to use it."

"La propriétaire des lieux est très arrangeante. Nous sommes arrivés plus tôt que prévu et elle n'a pas hésité à mettre tout en oeuvre pour que nous ayons l'appartement nettoyé rapidement. Elle a toujours été joignable lorsque nous avions des questions à lui poser. Matérialement, il y a 2 climatisations très utiles et tous les instruments de la vie quotidienne : sèche-cheveux, fer à repasser, table à repasser, lave-linges (qui fait sèche-linges), grille-pain... Bref, tout ce que l'on trouve chez soi. De plus, au niveau de la localisation de l'appartement, rien à dire, la plage se trouve à quelques mètres, elle est propre et nous ne sommes pas les uns sur les autres (comme sur certaines autres plages de Barcelone). Sinon, je conseille à tous ceux qui souhaiteraient partir en Espagne de privilégier l'avion ou le train (plutôt que la voiture). Les trains de métro sont propres et climatisés et s'est bien plus facile de se déplacer ainsi. Le bémol : "le voisinage"... Pour ma part, j'ai acheté des Boules Quiés avant de partir et je n'ai pas hésité à m'en servir."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Petra, Utrecht, Netherlands I 09 Jul 2009

"appartment in nice environment, location in city, kindness of owner,"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
ALAN, GLASGOW, United Kingdom I 26 Jun 2009

"Friendly welcome from owner of apartment, even though we were late due to taxi driver dropping us in the wrong district. The apartement was nice and clean with all of appliances you could possibly need. The only problems were that air conditioning leaked a little in the living room, and the second bedroom was very very hot."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Werner, München, Germany I 15 Jun 2009

"Location very good, owner very friendly, very close to the sea and many restaurants in the immediate vicinity was apartment wet (mold). Terrace not usable, apartment was dark and in the ground floor located."

"Lage sehr gut, Besitzerin sehr freundlich, sehr nahe am Meer und viele Restaurants in der näheren Umgebung Wohnung war feucht (Schimmel). Terasse nicht nutzbar, Wohnung war dunkel und im Erdgeschoß gelegen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
David, YORK, United Kingdom I 05 Jun 2009

"great apartment, perfect location. thank you very much."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
janet, Maidenhead, United Kingdom I 26 May 2009

"Really lovely apartment Real problems finding it - taxi drivers, even local ones could not find the street it was on from the address given on the booking. Would have been helpful to note this, and give on the address the nearest main street and advise taking a map as taxi drivers even with sat navs had real problems!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Beatrix, Stuttgart, Germany I 18 May 2009

"This apartment is ideal for 4 people. We have we felt very comfortable and enjoyed the days in Barcelona. Nearby there has good opportunities to buy fresh food such as fresh fish in the kitchen to prepare. All equipment worked properly. We could use the Middle Beach little because it was too cold. We would come back here to connect Rambla and Playa. Sometimes it smelt a bit musty, but it can be lifted. The neighbor's dog has yelped when he was left alone."

"Dieses Apartment ist optimal für 4 Personen. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt und die Tage in Barcelona genossen. In der Nähe hat es gute Möglichkeiten frische Lebensmittel einzukaufen um z. B. frischen Fisch in der Küche selbst zu zu bereiten. Alle Geräte haben einwandfrei funktioniert. Den nahen Strand konnten wir wenig nutzen, da es zu kalt war. Um Rambla und Playa miteinander zu verbinden würden wir wieder hierher kommen. Manchmal roch es ein bisschen muffig, es kann aber gut gelüftet werden. Der Hund des Nachbarn hat gejault, wenn er allein gelassen wurde."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Corneiis, Roosendaal, Netherlands I 13 May 2009

"nice apartment; fine beds and spacious kitchen equipment; very friendly; There were sweeteners for tea bags and in the coffee itself ready. There was a nasty sewer air in debadkamers"

"mooi appartement; fijne bedden en ruime keukenuitrusting;zeer attente eigenaresse; er stonden zelf theezakjes en zoetjes voor in de koffie klaar. er was een nare rioollucht aanwezig in debadkamers"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 6
7.5
Sjak, bergen op zoom, Netherlands I 05 May 2009

"the apartment is located and offer tranquility and confort rpima beslsit a must for people who want to see barcelona in a different way than just busy from the rambla.It is 10 min by a very cute and small beach in the poble nou district is plenty to see and do."

"het appartement is rpima gelegen en bied rust en confort beslsit een aanrader voor mensen die barcelona op een andere manier willen zien dan alleen het drukke van de rambla.Het is 10min van een zeer leuk en klein strand in de wijk poble nou is genoeg te zien en te beleven."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation