Overview

Location & map

Reviews (22) 8.4

Apartment reviews

22 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.4
Cleaning 8.7
Comfort 8.3
Value for money 8.0
8.4

Sort by:

Nicolas, group of friends, Montpellier, France I 02 Dec 2013

"It would be nice to have an option to release the premises after 11: 00."

"Ce serait bien d'avoir une option pour pouvoir libérer les lieux après 11h."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.3
EDUARDO, group of friends, Sevilla, Spain I 30 Nov 2013

"Excellent location, very good area. The apartment is interior, is silent, it has no traffic noise."

"La situación excelente, la zona muy buena. El apartamento al ser interior, es silencioso, no tiene ruido de tráfico."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.5
Ludwig, group of friends, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 22 Jun 2013

"the location was perfect beautiful modern flat very troubled in the evening, noisy neighbors."

"de ligging was perfect mooie moderne flat heel onrustige in de avond , rumoerige buren."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Joachim, young couple, Zweidlen, Switzerland I 08 Jun 2013

"Location price far too high for the services; House extremely clean and pretty run down! "

"Lage Preis viel zu hoch für das Gebotene; Haus extrem hellhörig und ziemlich heruntergekommen! "

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 6
Value for money 4
6.3
Didi, family with young children, Noordwijkerhout, Netherlands I 05 Aug 2012

"Comfort app + location noisy place. Shabby environment so that it makes no sense to sit on the balcony."

"Comfort app + locatie Luidruchtige omgeving. Armoedige omgeving zodat het geen zin heeft om op het balkon te gaan zitten."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.8

“Bedankt voor je feedback, Didi. Helaas hadden de buren net die dag een feestje, wat voor de geluidsoverlast zorgde. Weet dat je in dit soort situaties ook altijd contact kunt opnemen met de appartementbeheerder. We zien je graag snel weer bij ons terug. En bedankt voor je positieve opmerkingen over het comfort en de locatie!”

Ciaran, group of friends, London, United Kingdom I 07 Jun 2012

"The apartment is handy for Liceu and Jaume I stations and La Rambla too. Some lovely shops nearby too. The flat was clean and tidy. The flat is totally charmless. Apart from "Barcelona" being written on the wall, there is little to suggest you are in Spain. The balcony looks out over an anonymous courtyard. Given that you pay a premium to be in the Gothic area, this is disappointing. As you will see in the photos, the flat has a fair bit of needless bland decoration such a bowl of balls or vases of long grass. These just serve to gather dust and get in the way. The bunk beds are really uncomfortable. The WIFI is temperamental as is the air conditioning. It is also really hard to keep the flat cool. The washing machine is pretty rubbish. The window in the twin room does not lock. The juicer doesn't work. I only mention this because we bought lots of oranges to make fresh juice only to find that it didn't work. The lift only worked for some of the time."

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 4
6.3
Augus, family with mature children, Beek, Netherlands I 27 Sep 2011

"fully equipped, modern and cosy."

"van alle gemakken voorzien, modern en gezellig."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.0
Carolien, mature couple, Rhenen, Netherlands I 11 May 2011

"Quiet and spacious apartment. The view, however, is what Spartan.. you look so at your neighbors inside!! Kinda nice to be so between the Catalans to stay! The sink has no siffon, so that stinks! Sink stop closed, prevents the stench air in the apartment."

"Heerlijk rustig en ruim appartement. Het uitzicht is echter wat Spartaans.. je kijkt zo bij je overburen naar binnen!! Wel leuk om zo tussen de Catalanen te verblijven! De wastafel heeft geen siffon, dus dat stinkt! Wastafelstop gesloten houden, voorkomt de stanklucht in het appartement."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.3
Rebecca, group of friends, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia I 18 Oct 2010

Rebecca rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.3
Jasper, group of friends, Eemnes, Netherlands I 11 May 2010

Jasper rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Leesa, family with young children, Ascot Vale, Australia I 18 Apr 2010

"Comfortable modern apartment in a great location. We rang from the airport, but were kept waiting in the street front for nearly an hour, as the agent was delayed by a previous check in."

 
Check-in / check-out 4
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.0
Melanie, group of friends, Aerdenhout, Netherlands I 12 Apr 2010

"It was a beautiful and quiet apartment. The location was perfect in the Centre of Barcelona in the middle of the shops and restaurants. The beds are fine and all facilities in the apartment also completely fine. No complaints actually and hope at our next city trip of your services used."

"Het was een mooi en rustig appartement. De ligging was perfect in het centrum van Barcelona midden tussen de winkels en restaurants. De bedden zijn fijn en alle faciliteiten in het appartement ook helemaal prima. Geen klachten eigenlijk en hoop bij onze volgende stedentrip weer van jullie diensten gebruikt te maken."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation