Overview

Location & map

Reviews (58) 8.7

Apartment reviews

58 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.1
Cleaning 8.8
Comfort 8.5
Value for money 8.5
8.7

Sort by:

Julie, mature couple, Royal OaK, United States of America I 30 Jun 2010

"It was clean, attractive and as advertised. The location was handy to the metro and many great restaurants. There was a cold bottle of cava in the refrigerator for our arrival. That was very appreciated given the long journey we just finished. Thank you very much. It would have been nice to have a second set of towels because we were there for eight days. Also, the sink drain was slow/plugged. The wi/fi stopped working on Friday which was a problem for us because it was our only way to communicate with the kids. (Our cell phones did not work.)"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Siegfried, mature couple, Denkendorf, Germany I 27 Jun 2010

"Modern, harmonious décor, spacious bathroom, good shopping, the mattress was a disaster. She was totally out. (Despite good cross you had back pain in this mini bed).In the kitchen, there was hardly any utensils of kitchen (spoon, spatula, no Board, such as a tomato to cut, etc.) It was very noisy (traffic light in front of the House, traffic as were emptied in a thoroughfare, dustbin, the night)."

"Moderne, stimmige Einrichtung, großzügiges Bad, gute Einkaufsmöglichkeiten Die Matratze war eine Katastrophe. Sie war total durchgelegen. (Trotz gutem Kreuz hatte man Rückenschmerzen in diesem Minibett).In der Küche gab es kaum Küchenutensilien( Rührlöffel, Pfannenwender, kein Brett, um z. B. eine Tomate zu schneiden, etc.) Es war sehr laut (Ampel vor dem Haus, Verkehr wie in einer Durchgangsstraße, Mülleimer, die nachts geleert wurden )."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 6
Value for money 7
7.3
Jean, young couple, Dublin, Ireland I 31 May 2010

"Location was great - plenty of restaurants & bars nearby and perfect for sightseeing! Apartment itself was spotless and very comfortable. Was a little noisy at night time as our apartment looked onto the street."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
anne, young couple, BOSC ROGER EN ROUMOIS, France I 26 May 2010

""The location of the apartment is perfect in the neighbourhood of Gracia: without the"disadvantages"of la Movida""

"L'emplacement de l'appartement est parfait dans le quartier de Gracia : sans les "inconvénients" de la Movida""

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Glenn, mature couple, Mt Helen, Australia I 05 May 2010

"High quality of the apartment, very new Location very good and in quiet, local area. Welcome from Mario, very good, took us in at a late hour (due to train strike). Bathroom excellent/plenty of room. Would stay again. Bed mattress foam so does not breath, can be uncomfortable in warm weather."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
PER, mature couple, Zwolle, Netherlands I 01 May 2010

"very helpful concierge. During Icelandic ash cloud. wanted nieuwsvolgen. But Tv had no NL or English-language channels. So no CNN or a NL transmitter. Maybe adjust."

"zeer behulpzame concierge. Geweest tijdens ijslandse aswolk. wilde nieuwsvolgen. Maar Tv had geen NL of Engelstalige zenders. Dus geen CNN of een NL zender. Misschien aanpassen."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.5
Nathalie, young couple, Stuttgart, Germany I 02 Apr 2010

"very nice area, friendly and helpful contact persons, very nice apartment. Unfortunately a too small kitchen. It was mainly a sharp knife and a cupboard."

"sehr schöne Gegend, freundliche und hilfsbereite Kontaktpersonen, sehr schönes Appartement. Leider eine zu gering ausgestattete Küche. Es fehlte vor allem ein scharfes Messer und ein Geschirrhandtuch."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Jeanne, solo traveller, Los Angeles, CA, United States of America I 22 Mar 2010

"The view was great. The location is amazing. There's the neighborhood's most popular restaurant right below, offering great food for a fair price. Once I moved the couch to face the terrace, everything flowed really nice. Very cozy, charming place. I'd do it again. The heating was not very strong, basically nothing in the main room so it was chilly. While it's an apartment I rented, it would have been nice to have amenities like enough toilet paper, soap, and some cleaning tools to help me care for the place. I had to go out and buy dish soap, toilet paper, a sponge to wash my dishes, etc. etc. It is also very loud outside. Garbage gets collected at 11pm, 12 midnight, and then some street cleaning at 1am. And then people coming home from the bars are really loud in the courtyard at 3am. So if you want a good night's sleep, this room is probably not the best, until you get used to the noise of being in a busy city."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Jeroen, Amsterdam, Moldova, Republic of I 13 Jan 2010

"Central location apartment in Gracia near metro Diagonal. Tasteful modern décor apartment, large bathroom, bottle of cava at check-in. Friendly owner. Towels, bed sheets and linen smoking dank and were not really clean. Tea towel, cutting board and slicing blade failed in kitchen. Heating worked sometimes not. Bad mattress."

"Locatie appartement centraal in Gracia nabij metro Diagonal. Smaakvolle moderne inrichting appartement, grote badkamer, fles cava bij inchecken. Vriendelijke eigenaar. Handdoeken, lakens en beddengoed roken bedompt en waren niet echt schoon. Theedoek, snijplank en snijmes ontbraken in keuken. Verwarming werkte soms niet. Slechte matras."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 6
Comfort 6
Value for money 7
7.3

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation