Overview

Location & map

Reviews (53) 8.4

Apartment reviews

53 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.0
Cleaning 8.7
Comfort 7.7
Value for money 8.2
8.4

Sort by:

Anonymous, family with mature children, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 07 Aug 2015

"We were very disappointed with the atmosphere of the apartment: it's very dark, there are almost no Windows in, the décor has cracking nor taste. Very unsociable. It is a studio that consists of one space, there is no privacy in the ' sleep room '. The air conditioning is bad and very noisy. During our stay it was 33 degrees during the day and at night around the remained around 28 degrees. In the apartment remained with the air conditioning on very hot and stuffy. Were only the most important items in the kitchen. We were missing a cutting board, short tours forward, a colander, salt, pepper, some herbs ..... There was only 1 kitchen towel. No broom and dustpan. The electric stove was broken and we got a replacement copy. The bathroom has no ventilation and is so very hot and humid. The location was ok, close to a lot of fun with a shopping street near, squares with terraces and restaurants. Close to the metro. But choose another apartment in this neighborhood! "

"wij waren heel erg teleurgesteld over de sfeer van het appartement: het is heel donker, er zitten haast geen ramen in, de inrichting heeft kraak noch smaak. Heel ongezellig. Het is een studio die bestaat uit ėėn ruimte, er is geen privacy in de 'slaapkamer'. De airco is slecht en heel lawaaiig. Tijdens ons verblijf was het overdag rond de 33 graden en 's nachts bleef het rond de 28 graden. In het appartement bleef het met de airco aan heel warm en benauwd. In de keuken waren alleen de allerbelangrijkste zaken aanwezig. Wij misten een snijplank, toekommetjes, een vergiet, peper, zout, wat kruiden..... Er was maar 1 keukendoek. Geen stoffer en blik. Het elektrisch fornuis was stuk en we kregen een vervangend exemplaar. De badkamer heeft geen ventilatie en wordt dus snel heel warm en vochtig. De locatie was wel ok, de buurt heel leuk met een winkelstraat vlakbij, pleintjes met terrassen en restaurants. Dichtbij de metro. Maar kies een ander appartement in deze buurt! "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 4
Value for money 6
6.3
Maria , mature couple, Rotterdam, Netherlands I 18 May 2015

Maria rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.3
Edmund, mature couple, Melbourne, Australia I 18 May 2015

"Apartment was pleasant and comfortable with lots of natural light in the kitchen and a private outdoor terrace. Loungeroom was quite dark, bathroom fine. The location was excellent, Gracia is a great place to stay for a week, away from touristy area and lots of good restaurants and cafes, a great market closeby. Flat is on the second floor and there is no elevator."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.3
Stephan, solo traveller, Zürich, Switzerland I 21 Dec 2014

"On arrival, several dysfunctions observed. Proprietor reacted quickly to my complaints and, from then on, tried everything to make me happy (e-mail communication working fine). Stayed for five weeks. Exterior a bit shabby even for the area (center of Gràcia) but interior fully modernized. 36 narrow staircases nothing for elderly people. Perfect cleaning once a week. Location absolutely central and quiet at night. Charming Gràcias bar next door. Would come back although expensive. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8.5
SO YONG, mature couple, changwon jinhae, Korea, Republic of I 27 Aug 2014

"Very small balcony so hand washing is also quickly dries The Manager is also very nice and very clean In the heart of the La subway station the day Día and rides good and Columbus statue dated up to La was great to walk Just at the beginning of cajagagiga were also afflicted with the staircase ramp entrance and transferring to the carrier jjob A little hard to "

"방도 넓고 작지만 발코니가 있어서 손빨래도 금방마릅니다 주방도 깔끔하고 매니저도 친절하고 매우 만족스러웠습니다 디아고날 역이 중심부라 지하철 타기도 좋고 콜럼버스 동상까지 일자라 걸어다니기도 좋았어요 다만 처음에 찾아가기가 어려웠고 입구도 쫍고 계단경사도 심해서 캐리어옮기는데 조금 힘들어요 "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Karin, mature couple, den haag, Netherlands I 13 Jun 2014

"Pleasant apartment. Enough space. Terrace very pleasant. Just like the bathroom!! Kitchen was of many comforts. Also the environment is very nice to discover!! Only there was air conditioning, but apartment remained hot in evening. Also nice that there was ready in the fridge bottle of Cava on arrival. Contact person spoke good enough English and has helped us in small problem!!! "

"Fijn appartement. Genoeg ruimte. Terras erg prettig. Net als de badkamer!! Keuken was van veel gemakken voorzien. Ook de omgeving is erg leuk om te ontdekken!! Alleen was er wel airco, maar appartement bleef warm in avond. Ook leuk dat er flesje Cava klaar stond in de koelkast bij aankomst. Contactpersoon sprak voldoende Engels en heeft ons bij klein euvel goed geholpen!!! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Anonymous, young couple, Hanover, Germany I 07 Nov 2013

"Good Location near Metro and Placa Catalunya, very nice place to start exploring Barcelona. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.3
Salvatore, family with young children, Angri, Italy I 01 Sep 2013

"The position. The neighborhood was quiet and elegant. Excellently connected by bus and metro. The very large and spacious bath A most powerful conditioner. A kitchenette with hotplates better more powerful and comfortable."

"La posizione. Il quartiere era tranquillo e signorile. Collegato in modo eccellente con i bus e la metro. Il bagno molto ampio e spazioso Un condizionatore più potente. Un angolo cottura più adeguato con fornelli più potenti e comodi."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.8
Pamela, young couple, CAMUSLANG, United Kingdom I 04 Aug 2013

"Ideal area, excellent service from both office phone enquiries & the apartment staff, friendly & helpful. Apartment was very clean, fresh towels provided, bath is huge!! Early check in was available (also advised day before we could leave luggage anyway even if apartment hadn't been available for early check in). Would definitely recommend & stay again. Seats outside could do with some cushions & a better cooker and or oven for longer stays (2 ring plug in electric hob was sufficient for our purposes)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Sally, family with mature children, Darlington, United Kingdom I 01 Apr 2013

"Location excellent, bath amazing and terrace very relaxing"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Hubert, mature couple, Leuven, Belgium I 22 Mar 2013

"Comfortabele appartement in a quiete and pleasing district. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Geraldine, mature couple, deventer, Netherlands I 21 Nov 2012

"Important: we stayed NOT n This apartment. The discussed apartment was ' under construction ' and we got an alternative offered in the same building that was more luxurious. That also revealed: we have discussed it and visited that apartment was small, cramped and ugly. The offered accommodations, for the same price, was fantastic with a bedroom on the private terrace, tastefully decorated and with hot tub. No Windows in kitchen and living room, offset by Windows and French doors to private terrace in bedroom. On terrace many neighbouring-sounds by Windows and of adjacent houses. Also construction work."

"BELANGRIJK: we verbleven NIET n dit appartement. Het besproken appartement was 'onder constructie' en we kregen een alternatief aangeboden in hetzelfde gebouw dat luxer was. Dat bleek ook : we hebben het besproken appartement bezichtigd en dat was klein, benauwd en lelijk. Het aangeboden onderkomen, voor dezelfde prijs, was fantastisch met een slaapkamer aan het privé terras, smaakvol gedecoreerd en met bubbelbad. Geen ramen in keuken en woonkamer, gecompenseerd door ramen en openslaande deur naar privéterras in slaapkamer. Op terras veel buur-geluiden door ramen en van aangrenzende huizen. Ook bouwwerkzaamheden."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation