Overview

Location & map

Reviews (53) 8.4

Apartment reviews

53 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.0
Cleaning 8.7
Comfort 7.7
Value for money 8.2
8.4

Sort by:

Karin, mature couple, Westervoort, Netherlands I 30 Sep 2011

"The location is fantastic. Short walk to metro and then but two stops away from La Ramblas. We had more than enough room and it was clean upon arrival. Could it do it again"

"De ligging is fantastisch. Klein stukje lopen naar de metro en dan maar twee stops verwijderd van La Ramblas. Wij hadden meer dan genoeg ruimte en het was goed schoon bij aankomst. Zou het zo weer doen"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, melbourne, Australia I 21 Sep 2011

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
louky, mature couple, Weesp, Netherlands I 13 Sep 2011

"We are not at all satisfied. The picture shows a very distorted picture. There is no daylight in the apartment. It is stuffy and small. The air conditioning functioned does not determine properly. The kitchen is minimal. There was no flight options in case of fire. We were rather disappointed. Raul greeting"

"wij zijn helemaal niet tevreden. De foto geeft een enorm vertekend beeld. Er is geen daglicht in het appartement. Het is benauwd en klein. De airco functioneerde bepaalt niet naar behoren. De keuken minimaal. Bij brand was er geen vlucht mogelijkheden. We waren nogal teleurgesteld. groet Louky"

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 4
Value for money 4
5.5

“Thanks for your feedback Louky. We are sorry to hear you were not completely satisfied. The AC has been fixed. I can assure you that the pictures are real since they were taken by our own WTS photographer. If in the future you need suggestions for a bigger apartment, do not hesitate to contact our Customer Service.”

Maret, group of friends, Utrecht, Netherlands I 24 Aug 2011

"Neat and beautiful space. It was not cool, the air conditioning worked out but still it was at night and not during the day."

"Nette en mooie ruimte. Het was niet koel te krijgen, de airco werkte wel maar alsnog was het 's nachts en overdag niet uit te houden."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 10
9.3
Riikka, young couple, Helsinki, Finland I 18 Aug 2011

"It was very peaceful (no noisy neighbours, even during the Fiesta de Gracia!) and safe, great location. Very friendly service from Way to Stay, from before our trip until the end. It served all our basic needs - the terrace and the large shower "bath" was a great feature. Very happy the air conditioning worked (even though it was a bit noisy!) I definitely recommend this company - it was so easy and friendly to arrange. Perhaps the living room was a bit dark, but that's not really important, especially in the summer. I would suggest the option of having an extra duvet sheet available for people who come from cultures where it's not usual to have one single duvet for 2 people."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Nadin, young couple, Panketal, Germany I 27 Jul 2011

"-simple and friendly check in -Rental phone easy to reach -a bottle of sparkling wine and water to the greeting in the fridge -Excellent the location of the apartment -Supermarket 3 minutes -at night quite softly -Kitchen facilities good (lacked only a cutting knife) -Wardrobe well -Sun terrace - apartment very dark -Cannot view from the terrace, because privacy is approx. 80 m high -Bed too small for normal-sized people (width approx. 1.70) -No split mattress - towels smelled something smelly (bring own rather) -no international news channel - pick one of the other apartments in this House, because the location is super"

"- unkomplizierter und freundlicher Check- in - Vermieter telefonisch gut zu erreichen - eine Flasche Sekt und Wasser zur Begrüßung im Kühlschrank - Lage der Wohnung ausgezeichnet - Supermarkt drei Minuten entfernt - nachts recht leise - Küchenausstattung gut (nur ein Schneidemesser fehlte) - Kleiderschrank auch gut - Sonnenschutz auf der Terrasse - Wohnung sehr dunkel - Blick von der Terrasse nicht möglich, da Sichtschutz ca. 1,80m hoch ist - Bett für normal große Menschen zu klein (Breite ca. 1,70) - keine geteilte Matratze - Handtücher rochen etwas muffig (lieber eigene mitbringen) - kein internationaler Nachrichtensender - einfach eines der anderen Appartements in diesem Haus nehmen, denn die Lage ist super"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.8
Luca, young couple, Quartucciu, Italy I 14 Jul 2011

"Ho trovato la casa molto comoda e pulita. La posizine all' inizio della passeig de gracia è stata ottima per poter girare rapidamente la città. Il quartiere, Gracia, è stupendo e girarci a piedi è molto rilassante. L' unica cosa che mi ha creato un po' di fastidio sono stati i condizionatori molto rumorosi, sia quello del nostro appartamento che dell' appartamento vicino."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Marjolijn, mature couple, Den Haag, Netherlands I 14 Jul 2011

"Good place to visit Barcelona. Very nice bathroom with large bathtub. Apartment looked good. Upon arrival tried to charge 50 euros to Help much, boss had to come in. Air conditioning makes a lot of noise. No window in the rooms you could look out."

"Goede plek om Barcelona te bezoeken. Mooie badkamer met zeer groot bad. Appartement zag er goed verzorgd uit. Bij Aankomst probeerde Hulp 50 euro te veel af te rekenen, Baas moest erbij komen. Airconditioning maakt veel lawaai. Geen raam in de kamers waar je naar buiten kon kijken."

 
Check-in / check-out 4
Cleaning 10
Comfort 6
Value for money 7
6.8
Davide, mature couple, Bologna, Italy I 16 Jun 2011

"new and comfortable apartment, good location;"

"appartamento nuovo e confortevole, in buona posizione;"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Jonas, solo traveller, London, United Kingdom I 11 Jun 2011

Jonas rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Leonie, group of friends, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 08 Jun 2011

Leonie rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.8
nicole, mature couple, paris, France I 03 Jun 2011

"The bathroom and its large tub even if I have taken to the showers. Sober and tasteful decoration. The terrace as the Sun was at the rendezvous. The bed mattress was very good. The tranquillity of the environment. Panels added to the walls bordering the terrace and limiting the view. The lack of shot-stopper."

"La salle de bain et sa grande baignoire même si je n'ai pris que des douches. La décoration sobre et de bon goût. La terrasse car le soleil était au rendez-vous. Le lit dont le matelas était de très bonne qualité. Le calme de l'environnement. Les panneaux ajoutés aux murs encadrant la terrasse et limitant la vue. L'absence de tir-bouchon."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation